Gadget Hunting

10 46
Avatar for sc
Written by
3 years ago

Gadget is no longer a luxury nowadays, one should at least have a smartphone, a tablet or a laptop to be used for online learning and other important stuffs such as for banking, online shopping, researching and work.

As a student before, it was really hard not to have my own laptop. Good thing, my uncle bought me a new one at the time that I badly need it the most. It was a Lenovo laptop, not the newest model, but it functioned well until I graduated from in college. I had a lot of memories with that laptop, so I really treasured it. However, time came that it had to say goodbye to me. My sister's cat jumped on it and when I tried to open it, it doesn't even want to power on. I literally cried because of the files stored in that laptop. All my graduation photos are stored there. But one of these days I am going to ask around if I can still retrieve the files.

I no longer have a laptop, but it is an essential need for me. I will be working as a teacher for several months, so I badly need a new laptop.

Furthermore, I decided to withdraw a portion of the bitcoin cash I am holding on my bitcoin wallet which came from my more than one month of earnings fromย noise.cashย and add it to the money I currently have. I want to get a new one that I can use even for online teaching if in case I have to go back to being jobless after a few months. But my budget can't afford the latest unit, so I decided to just get a loan from Home Credit. Home credit is a financial institution that allows you to get your desired gadget and any other products for installments. I heard that within 20 minutes any loan is approved by them.

I went to Legazpi City to buy a new laptop via installments.

I chose Acer Aspire A514-53--39QP (that's what it says LOL). It is worth Php. 27,999 ($559.98) and I have to pay Php. 2,000 every month for 12 months. That's too much but then I don't have a choice.

This is the ACER store located at Ayala Malls Legazpi, I took the picture while waiting for my loan to be approved.

30 minutes has passed, I keep waiting. Then I received this text message:

Dear S**** C****, thank you for applying for a loan with us. We regret to inform you that your loan was not approved. After careful consideration, your application did not meet our eligibility criteria. Please try again after 3 months.

Sad to say, my loan was not approved so I have to go home with a heavy heart ๐Ÿ˜…. Just kidding. I decided to roam around the city to look for laptops that I can buy for a cheaper price that will suit my budget. I will just buy it in cash since I have a money, I just don't want to spend it in one spending hehe.

I went to SM City Legazpi, and saw this cheap laptop. It is only Php. 16,990 ($340). But I am not familiar with this brand which says 'Avita', so I decided to look for more.

I went back to town and tried to look for more cheaper laptops that I would like.

At the mall near my house, the cheapest they have is a Lenovo notebook which is worth Php. 16,995. I am not sure if it's worth it though.

So I went home and told my mom about it. She told me that there's a supermarket in Iriga City, which is located at the nearby province that sells legitimate gadgets for a cheap price. The owner of the supermarket is Chinese that's why all their products are sold cheap.

But the problem is that I'm not sure if there's still a travel restriction when going to different provinces in the region. I asked around and good thing, they allow it now as long as you have a face mask and face shield and an Identification Card (I.D.).

Sad to say, I have to withdraw $100 more from my BCH holdings to buy a new laptop ๐Ÿ˜ญ

The next day, my mom accompanied me to the nearby province, and there I found an Acer Aspire 3 laptop and I bought it for only Php.17,999 ($360). It is Php.6,00 cheaper than what is sold at the malls in Legazpi. I also got free bag and flash drive so I am satisfied with my purchase. And what's even better is that I don't have to think about paying for a loan every month!

So there it is, I'm thankful that I have BCH holdings that saved me from asking others or even my parents for money. I regret to withdraw a portion of my holdings, but on the second thought, I still have an opportunity to earn more in the future.

8
$ 22.04
$ 21.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @z_graeden
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of sc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sc
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Congraaats!!! ๐Ÿ˜ Sa iriga mo pala nabili, kala ko Legaspi haha...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat! Mas mura kasi sa Iriga hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

The bot is ready to compensate for what you spent madam. No need to worry about that. Hehe. All hail, BCH. All hail, Read.cash!

Ako naman, naghihintay pa na tumaas persyo ni bch para makabili na rin ako ng desktop. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

at least youhad bch to use ;;-;; otherwise nga nga. mababawi mo naman yung bch mo so no worries. magsipag na lang to write more articles and to make more noise!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pusa din ang dahilan ng sayo kung bat nasira ahahaha parang ung akin ๐Ÿ˜ฃ. Inggit iz me na. I also want to buy ima lappy but I'm still saving so I will set aside my wants first. Wag mo ng itatabi sa pusa yang lappy mahirap na haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kakagigil nga yung pusang yun. Ang tagal kong iningatan yunh laptop tapos siya lang pala ang sisira ๐Ÿ˜… Kung di ko lang 'to kaylangan never kong bibilhin to ๐Ÿ˜ช Sayang nung ipon ko ๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Dama ko yang pakiramdam na iyan. Amg dami ko pa naman files na naka save doon. Gustong gusto ko na nganh lutuin ung pusa na un, kaso mo bigla nalang syang nawala.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Asset vs liability.. o db laking tulong ni bch lalo na sa mga needs ntin... ksi nanghihinayang n nman tau pag sa wants napupunta. D best ung laptop, ksi kelangan mo tlga sa profession mo, ne.. buti at my mas mura pra d kailangan ng malaking bch withrawal..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sobrang nanghihinayang talaga ako sa Bch na winithdraw ko ๐Ÿ˜ญ Pero sabi din ni papa sakin, mababawi naman daw yan tsaka investment din daw yung laptop. ๐Ÿ˜… Kaya medyo gumaan na din loob ko. Kung wala akong BCH di ko alam kung saan ako kukuha ng pambili sa totoo lang.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Kya don't be manghinayang ha, tama si papa mo e.. qng wla taung bch, bka kelangan pa nting mangutang toz with interest pa. Maiistress pa tau sa twing bayaran. Blessing na din ung d pag-aprob ng home credit sa loan mo ksi wla k ng iisipin na kelangan byaran buwan2, bawas stress n db. Pera lng yan kesa sa stress na nkakadrain minsan

$ 0.00
3 years ago