Embarrassing Moments

10 48
Avatar for sc
Written by
3 years ago

I had my most embarrassing experience yesterday. It was so embarrassing that I can't help but to share it with others and everyone had a really good laugh after I told them about it.

So let me tell you about it too! I took care of some errands and the schedule was really hectic and as a result I didn't have a choice but to eat my lunch at a later time. By 1 p.m, I already felt a little dizzy because I was famished and at the same time I was holding my pee, because it feels like my gall bladder would explode anytime. Since I was done doing my errands, I decided to grab a lunch at the mall and take care of my call of nature there. But the government agency that I had business with is quite far from there. Waiting for the jeepney and travelling time would take at least 30 minutes.

I finally arrived at the nearest mall, and I was in a hurry to go to the comfort room first since it feels like I'm going to pee on my undies any moment, and that would be really embarrassing. And because I'm 'cheap', I don't want to pay Php. 10 at the pay CR for just doing my thing lol. After more than five minutes, finally found a comfort room at the third floor of the mall. I saw two ladies outside whose looking at me like I'm a weirdo, but I didn't mind them and hurriedly went inside, did my thing, and finally! Finally, felt relief and comfort after releasing probably almost a liter of pee. 😂

Then I went outside and to my embarrassment, I didn't know that I used the comfort room that is exclusive for the mall's employees! That's probably why the ladies are staring at me because my outfit clearly shows that I'm not an employee. But what's worse is that I realized I entered the comfort room for men! Good thing, no one entered when I was doing my thing! I acted like normal while walking but behind my facemask, my face is burning red.

This is really an embarrassing yet hilarious experience. I shared it on noise.cash and at the bottom of my post, I asked about the embarrassing experience of others.

There are few who shared their experiences and I find them hilarious.

Who would help their friend when you see them fall from the stairs? Of course we will laugh first lol.

Some of the comments reminded me of my shenanigans that is similar to their experience.

This comment reminded me of my experience several years ago. That was when I was still in college. I went to the city that time along with my classmates to apply for a scholarship on DSWD (Department of Social Welfare and Development), but there's a lot of other applicants as well so we decided to sleep over outside the mall (because we were just poor students that time), so we can go to the DSWD office as soon as the day breaks. Unexpectedly, my menstruation came, and I got blood on my pants. I have no choice but to go to the nearest Jollibee (a fast food chain in the Philippines) to clean up.

I cleaned up at the fastfood's comfort room and even have the audacity to wash my hair using the bidet! When I went outside the CR, my classmates were so embarrassed for what I did.

And talking about experiences on the CR, I have a handful of that. When I was still working at a BPO company, I got a bloodstain on my pants as well after I woke up, so I washed it on the CR and used the Hand Dryer machine to dry it.

Being a socially awkward person is not easy. When people talk to you in public yet your response is not even related to what they told you. Once the cashier asked me: "would you like to upgrade your coke into Mcfloat?", I didn't understand what she told me but I nodded, so I was confused when my order came.

And there are instances when the tricycle driver keeps talking to me when I'm the only passenger. It usually sounds like 'shswshssshshshswwwwshshs' because I can't understand a thing, but I would answer "yes po" followed by a fake laugh. Have you done the same thing?

And I think, most of us have that so-called 'lutang moments', a Filipino slang which pertains to a person's lack of organization for a short period of time. A moment where you are not aware of what you're doing because your mind is floating somewhere.

I had those lutang moments too specially when I don't have enough sleep. Once I tried to enter the production floor, this is where we do the work in call center companies, the place where we do the inbound and outbound calls. To enter, we need to swipe an access card on the machine attached near the door. One time, I was so sleepy that I forgot to log out for my daily attendance, so I went back to the production floor but the door won't open even after swiping my access card. It's embarrassing when the guard told me that I was using the baggage counter tag, she laughed and told me "sabaw ka na naman". I was too unconscious that time that I realized it when I was already at home.

These are just few of my embarrassing moments that I will never forget, ever. How about you? Care to share yours?

7
$ 22.79
$ 22.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @thepandagirl
+ 1
Sponsors of sc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sc
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Ahahahaha hala dahil ditu naalala ko na naman ang kataehan ko nong nagpa SM kami ng ate ko 🤧🙈. Ayaw mabuhay ng faucet, diko makita ang buhayan 😭, kahit hiyang hiya ako nag tanong ako dun sa kasamahan ko yemwa talaga 😭. Itu ang ala alang diko malilimutan 🙈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Karamihan talaga ng kahihiyan C.R ang dahilan 🙈😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Ang hiya ko talaga noon, nagapang kain kasi ng tan GA ang faucet ahahahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

first day of school in my 1st g. rade, I peed on my pants because I was too shy to raise my hand and excuse myself to the class. .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha at least you're still young that time 😅 that's less embarrassing 🤭

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Yeah, but still lives in my brain. Core memory. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😁facemask ang nagdala... buti ngayon at may mask pra khit papano natatago ang embarrassment 😅

$ 0.02
3 years ago

True! Kung walang facemask mas nakakahiya. Sa gantong pagkakataon lang ako nagpapasalamat sa covid 😅

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

😁 tsaka kung naubusan k ng lipstick... jaja, d man aq gumagamit dhil pra lng aqng ewan pro natatago n ung leps na mejo nwawalan n ng kulay

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't had an embarrassing moment in a while now. or maybe I'm at that point where I don't know what's embarrassing or not anymore 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago