Sudden Routine Changes

10 25
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

I already expected that new work and new workplace will change my daily routine. But I didn't expect that the changes are drastic and it is so different from what I am used to.

Image credits to dreamstime

Prior to this, I am already used to wake up early. I used to wake up at 5:00 a.m. but ai just linger in bed doing nothing. But now, I have to wake up at 3:30 a.m. or 4:00 a.m to prepare for work. I can't just linger in bed upon waking up and do nothing. I have to prepare my snacks, cook food for my packed lunch, prepare my clothes, take a bath before 5:00 and do my make up. Of course, make up is still part of the routine lol.

A Glimpse of My Morning

Today is just like the past days. It's just that I am supposed to be working from home, but one of my co-teachers asked me to come to school today so I could lend a hand in sorting out the test papers that will be checked by evaluators from the district office. This is very important for everyone at school because they've been preparing for it for months now, even when I'm not a member of the faculties yet.

I already have scheduled engagements prior to this and it is of equal importance too, but I don't have a choice but to go to school and assist them. I don't want to leave a bad impression because I am just a newbie. The teacher also asked me not to go home this afternoon and stay for an overnight at her house instead so we can finish everything before tomorrow morning.

So I woke up at 3:30 a.m. and prepared breakfast and lunch.

I cooked fried chicken for my packed lunch because it is more safe to bring your own foods nowadays. Add the fact that I'm going to a farflung area so I have to be extra careful.

This is already prepared by my sister the night before. I asked her to prepare it for me because I am already exhausted and fell asleep as soon as I ate dinner. So this morning, I just have to fry it.

Packing some snacks.

I'm a certified foodie so I just can't leave home without bringing snacks. I prepared a lot of candies (but not visible in the photo), cupcakes, biscuits and I also brought two bottles of water and a bottle of tea. Don't get me wrong, I'm not eating all of this. I plan to share some with the babies at school.

After preparing my foods, I packed my clothes that I need for the next two days. I'll be sleeping at my co-teacher's house so I need those clothes.

I took a bath and prepared myself then off I go!

My dad normally accompany me to school, he drop me off the school and fetches me in the afternoon. But I am going alone today so I will just commute and ride a public jeepney. Jeepney is the only mode of transportation going to my workplace so I'm riding it today. I went at the terminal at 5:50 a.m. but it's past 7 a.m. now and I'm still here. There are several teachers waiting too. How do I know that they are teachers? Well, they look like one hehe.

A taho vendor came by and I bought one for me because I only drank a cup of coffee before leaving my house. It's good to eat while waiting because it saves me from feeling bored.

The Rest Of the Day

I used to sleep during noon before, but I can't do that now. I have lots of work to do after eating my lunch so sleeping is already eliminated on my daily routine.

Yesterday, since it rained cats and dogs during noon, I have to clean the entire classroom so there's really no time to rest.

The entire afternoon is spent on sorting the test papers, writing and meeting parents who drops by the school to meet their kid's new teacher.

Travelling time and the heavy workload exhausts me and I don't have the energy to do anything as soon as I got home but what doesn't change is that I am still able to post noises on noise.cash.

I am overwhelmed by the sudden changes in my routine but it doesn't exhaust me emotionally. I have this feeling of fulfillment every time I get home and I'm happy because I enjoys what I'm doing. I'm happy because the environment in my new workplace is not toxic. Everyone is willing to lend a hand and they are really nice - I even get free foods everyday!

7
$ 21.28
$ 21.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of sc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ehhh, talagang girls scout ay o. Handa ng kumain later haha. Mukhang nakakapagod yang umaga mo. Mas nakakapagod ata pag dating sa school aigoo. Lalo na mga bata ang tuturuan, pero mukhang enjoy ka naman ee. Yon ang mahalaga't importants haha.

Hala maga overnight kana agad jan? Ingtasyy ikaw 🙋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakapagod talaga, now I know the reality of being a teacher 😬 Baka di na ko tumuloy after neto chaaar.

Oo nag overnight ako kasi ang daming gagawin aigoo 😵 Pero mas konti pa nga to compared dun sa iba.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

O atleast happy ka sa work mo, that alone can take off some pressure in your shoulder. Masasanay k din sa paggising ng maagang maaga..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanay naman ako gumising ng maaga. Di lang ako sanay na maraming gagawin mula umaga hanggang gabi 😅

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Un lng,, ang mas nkakapagod is ung palaging nagbibyahe pero pasasaan din at mahohomebase k din, in the right time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay Lang Yan. Atleast diba start na Yan NG teaching journey mo 💚 From an irate agent to a teacher na hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Bet ko yan mommy Yen 'from Irate agent to a teacher' 😂 Grabeng changes hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Kaya nga hehe. Pero now Hindi na siguro irate? Haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Need tlga maaga magising jan sa pinas noh.. Kc traffi ang kalaban 😅 Grabing changes yan. . pro okay naman mga co-teachers mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito sa province kasi di naman traffic, natatagalan lang sa paghihintay ng ibang pasahero. Okay naman sila, madalas pa nga ako malibre ng snacks 😆

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago