Crypto Noob: Problems I Encountered and How I Solved Them

13 59
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

It's been quite some time since I was exposed to crypto currency. More than 10 months to be exact. That's when I first joined read.cash. Back then, as a crypto noob I didn't know the importance of hodling crypto, as soon as I have a little earnings from read.cash I would eventually convert it to my fiat currency and I'm happy and satisfied with that.

But time flies, and I gained few virtual friends. At first, we only discuss stuffs and talk via the comments section of our articles but as time goes by, we became comfortable and contacted each other outside read.cash such as twitter and telegram.

One of the users who influenced me and I think the others as well, to hodl the bitcoin cash I earn on this site is @Eybyoung. She published articles about her crypto learnings which can be valuable to newbies. And on the telegram group, she's been telling us about her bitcoin cash holdings too.

So back in December 2020, I started to hodl my earnings as well. Since I am not that active here anymore compared to my newbie days, I earn just a little amount of BCH. So what I do with my earnings is I keep a portion of it for my 1 BCH goal (though I'm not part of the club lol) and a portion for emergency purposes.

Then one day, noise.cash was born so I can earn a little extra to save.

But as a newbie I encountered several problems on my crypto transactions, good thing that there are several users and friends out there who experienced the same thing and wrote articles about it.

@Jane and @Ruffa's articles helped me a lot to solve the problems I encountered.

Problem Moving My Noise Earnings to Another Wallet

When noise.cash was born, I immediately created an account as soon as I found out about it on the read.cash site. It's fun getting those little amount of satoshis given by random users. And I was so happy when I got my free tips and I could give tips to others too. I usually give out $0.01-$0.03 to every post. I didn't spend, sell, or convert my noise.cash earnings to my fiat currency. I just hodl it on my noise bitcoin.com wallet. It's fun seeing the 1 cent tips grow into a bigger amount as time goes by. Then one day, there's an emergency and I had to move my noise earnings. But alas! To my surprise I was having a hard time transferring it to another wallet. I tried multiple times to transfer it but to no avail. I keep getting a message that says: "Failed transaction. Wait for the next block." And I was also surprised that I had to pay a large fee for the transaction. I got confused that time because bitcoin cash is known and loved by cryptosiasts because of low transaction fees.

I tried posting about my dilemma on noise.cash and several users told me tht they experience the same thing. So I had to do a research. I went to read.cash and scanned @Ruffa's articles because I saw that she published a similar article about my problem on my notification, I just didn't read it. So I checked and found this article:

Sending funds Transaction Failed (Bitcoin.com Wallet)

And tried to search for more similar articles and found this article written by @Jane Encountered Issues In Using Bitcoin.com Wallet, How Did I Handle Them?

I found out that some people also experienced the same thing and I learned the reason why I have to pay large transaction fee and why I can't move my BCH from my noise wallet to another wallet. (Just click the link if you're interested to know why.)

After following the instruction, I'm already frustrated and demotivated because I was thinking that my more than 1 month of earnings from noise will only be wasted. Ate Jane advised me to transfer small amount first. So what I tried to break it into small amounts, $2-3 every transaction, and finally.... I was able to move every bit of BCH I have in that wallet.

One thing I learned from that experience is to change my wallet every once in a while. And it's also a good thing that I experience this because every time one of my friends are having the same trouble I could explain amd help them.

My BCH Address Changed

One time, another user posted about BCH jolly, a BCH mining site on noise and I joined too. I only deposited $3 on that site because that's the only amount I could afford to lose. I got my $0.43 back during my first cash out. But after several days, I tried to log in again, it says that I don't have an account with that address. Good thing that I read Ruffa's article about her experience, similar to mine.

Why our BCH Addresses are Changing

If I didn't read it first hand, I probably would've freaked out. Instead, I just chilled because I already had my wallet address backed up on my notepad. When I copied it, it worked perfectly fine and I was able to access my account on BCH jolly again. But sad to say, after a week it ended up as a scam - I lost my $2.57. It was a small amount, but for me that means a lot because I spent so much time to earn that amount by making quality posts om noise. Well, that's part of the learning process.

Transferring from Binance to Bitcoin.com

Today, I tried to move my bitcoin cash from binance back to my bitcoin.com wallet. But I keep getting an error message that says my withdrawal address format is wrong. I tried doing it over again several times but I still can't proceed. So I tried to remove the words 'bitcoin cash' from the address and it worked. But I still asked Ruffa if I'm doing the right thing just to make sure that I won't lose my money.

And finally, I received a notification that it was transferred successfully.

I know that I'm like at idiot for still asking even though I already know the answer, but I can't help it, because I just want to make sure not to lose my hard-earned money.

I'm sure that along the way, I will encounter more problems, but I am assured that my virtual friends who are ahead of me, will surely lend their hands to help a crypto noob (and idiot 😂) like me. 😉

10
$ 26.15
$ 25.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of sc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Your article gives me knowledge on how to withdraw in binance, thanks keep up the good work!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napansin q din ung December 2021😁.. kya d lng tau hanggang publish at comment ey.. dami nting natututunan dto at salamat sa mga generous authors out there na nagsheshare pra d tau nagwoworry pag my failed transaction at iba p

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha ngayon ko lang din napansin yung 2021 😅. Pagkapost ko kasi natulog na ko, di na ko nag proof read haha. Oo nga buti na lang nagsusulat sila about their experiences kasi di na natin kaylangan mag freak out kapag may problema 😁

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Oi oi, nagsimula din ako sa ganyan ahahahha. Ang sarap balikan kong san ako ng nagsimula. At salamat talaga kay Eyb kasi kung di sa kanya naku. Malamang wala tayong hodlings ngayon haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero ikaw ang dami mo ng na achieve sa crypto space since ang sipag mo matuto at i apply yung learnings mo. Buti na lang talaga at nagpaka fc tayo sa kanila at naimpluwensyahan din 😁

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Hahahaha kala mo lang madami akong natutunan ahaha pero wala wala wala!!! Hahaha. Kay nga ee lalo na kay Eyb, kahit di akony gaano maka relate sa topic nya noon. Iniiwasan ko nga iba nyang article noon hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako kasi sa pagka busy madalas di na nakakpagbasa ng mga articles dito. Minsan nga pati comments sa article ko ang tagal pa mareplyan hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Every day mo iconsolidate earnings mo sa noise.. Less fee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan na ginagawa ko since nagka problema ako sa pag send dati.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Hahaha wala pa Dec. 2021 ah 😁 congrats siguro 1 BCH ka na rin siguro noh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Typo, 2020 yan hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Hahaha oo nga.. malaki na ba hold mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa. Malayo pa umabot ng 1BCH since recently lang nga ako naging active ulit kakapost. Minsan lang kasi maging generous araw araw si rusty kaya grab the opportunity 😅

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago