"You Versus Yourself!"

Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

11:20 10/26/2021

Do you trust yourself? Are you brave enough to trust it? How would you handle the battle when you are fighting against yourself?

https://medium.com/series-v/you-vs-yourself-a7811aee54a1

Good day fellas!β˜ΊοΈπŸ‘‹ How are doin'? How's life amidst the situation that we are currently facing right now? What about your health and financial statuses? Still on the track? Or maybe, quit the opposite? Please do take care of yourself. <3

For today's blog, I just came with a topic that kind of personal. I know I should just keep it in private, but at some point, I really want to seek advice, the reason why, I courageously write this down. For all you know, I rarely wrote something which tackled about the negative sides of my personal life. Mostly, I just chose to share the good ones.

I have a battle against myself. For twenty-three years of existence, I am still fighting this battle. Thankfully, the fight was fair-and-square, and still I can handle it. But, behind all the handlings and fightings I've done, I just came up in the realization that I can't barely handle the situation without seeking someone for help. Let's go straight-forward, I need someone's help.

own photo

________________________

Impatience Self

- Sometimes, I lost patience towards someone or something. I want things to happen as what I have expected to be. I sometimes lost my patience to wait the right time. I just let the pressure eat me.:(

Self-Doubt

- I experienced a lot of failures and rejections. Well, "ganun naman talaga siguro ang buhay." When I want to do something, I have this kind of thinking, "I can't" and "I'm afraid."

"I can't." For the record, I have this doubts for some personal reasons. I'll just keep these reasons privately.

"I'm afraid." Rejection and Failures, that's the main reasons. I doubt myself to try it out again because, I am afraid to failed again and be rejected again.

Self-Pity

- Because of the bad things I experienced, I pitied myself. The reason why, I can't go on with life 100% of it. I don't like someone would feel pity towards me, but as for myself, I don't know when and how it happened, I just cried knowing that I am helpless at some point in my life.

Untrusting Self

- Aside from doubts, I can't trust myself completely. I can find a way out, but trusting myself completely? Nah...Give me a break. From all the bad things I've experienced even before, trusting myself now, is not a 100% guarantee.

Overthinking Self

- Aigoo! This has been my ultimate opponent. Negative thinking? Nah...I can do that over and over and over again, especially when we talk about my love life. Knowing that, MGD and I are not always together because of his work and the place where he lives, I always find a way on how to start a fight against each other because I overthink things. I have a lot of what ifs, which made him got mad at me. "Sorry Dhie, my bad.";(

________________________________________________

It is very hard to fight against yourself. I don't know if you feel the same way too. But it goes for me. "Nakakatawa lang isipin na maayos ka'ng kausap nang ibang tao, yung nakakapagbigay ka nang mga advice para sa kanila, tas yung ikaw mismo sa sarili mo, hindi mo mabigyan nang oras para kausapin at mabigyan linaw ang sarili mo. Kumabaga, hindi mo mabigyan nang advice yung sarili mo, mismo." Is it possible?

________________________________________________

I will not make this for long. "Wala na naman din akong masulat. Lol XD" Anyways, just feel free to give your advice or pieces of advice. It would really mean a lot. <3

Lead Image source:

https://medium.com/series-v/you-vs-yourself-a7811aee54a1

Thank you for spending your time my fam!πŸ“–πŸ˜Š

GOD BLESS US ALL!πŸ˜‡

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty
empty

Special thanks to my avid readers, subscribers, and likers. As well as, to my sponsors, commentators, and upvoters. Thank you for all the love and support for my works.❣️

_renren16πŸ’š_

16
$ 4.79
$ 4.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 6
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

What do we do when we confront ourselves, beat ourselves up, hurt ourselves? that's exactly what we do. We just have to be patient and rectify where we are wrong and not confront ourselves, crying is good to release stress and calm down, I feel you put too much pressure on yourself. This answer is a little late but I hope it helps you to relax. Happy day to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for that sir Frank. It would really mean a lot.

Have a great day.. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is sad to hear that you are impatience, let me tell you that you really need to train yourself on it cos a patient person will inherit the goodness of life because they will patiently wait for every right time to come. Try work on yourself please dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I am bro. :( But now, I'm really trying my best to become a patient one. It may be hard, but I will never ever give up..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why di I feel like I was reading a description of myself. Hugssss dear. Kaya mo iyan. Isa lang ang aking masasabi that I hope will make you feel better. I read it somewhere and it uplifted me, it says: " Talk to yourself as you would to someone you love." Hugggsss again dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis...πŸ€— Kakayanin kahit mahirap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya rana nimu sis uy, makabawi rata ani para sa ato self. Pait kaayo kana hapit naka mo give up uy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi sis uie.. Kayanon hangtud asa kutob... :) :) :)..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dli ta lasagdan sa Ginoo ani Sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Sakto jud ka sis.. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you ate, everything you've mentioned above is literally what I felt right now. Laban lang gyud ta ani.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi sis uie.. hayy Buhay parang Life.. Padayon samtang naa pa'y paglaom nga nahibilin. Dili lagi ta pasagdaan sa Ginoo nga atubangon ni natong klaseha sa problema.. :) o:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito ako ngayon sis. Tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap sis noh? Kinakalaban mo yung sarili mo .. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually feel the same way most times, and its a war zone between myself. You will get through with it... there's his vibe that gets me going, when I remember that I still have much more to accomplishe so I must quit complaining...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe, I should really seek HIS guidance to fight against myself bro, nuh? ..Thank you for that bro.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fight against oneself is mosltty unwinnable. The most we can do is make peace with ourselves. No matter what goes wrong a battle with the self always leaves you confused. A truce works fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for that advice my dear. I will surely do the best I can to make it work for myself..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good morning, nice work up there, you're Really saying the truth, I might not even be able to trust myself in this life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo! Its really difficult to fight against yourself.. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Recently, I'm continually questioning myself since I generally feel that my activities are off-base or that individuals are insulted by my activities. Same as yours sister, I am fighting consistently with myself. I generally overthink, question myself, became fretful and gave this dread inside. Pero we should continue onward, everything will be alright. We can overcome these sentiments with the assistance of God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka diyan be. Yun yung importante dun. Na kahit alam natin na mahirap yung laban, pero alam din natin na i-a-aasist tayo ni God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan yung sinasabi sis na mahirap talagang makita ang inner self natin... Tayo mismo sa sarili natin minsan hindi natin kilala..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga sis eh. Ang mahirap pa dun, hindi mo kayang ipikita o i-share yung problema na gaya nito sa mga taong mas malapit sayo, kasi iniisip mo din sila.. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

isa pa yan sis. Lagi tayong nagpepretend na okay sa harap ng iba pero deep in side nag sasuffer din tayo in pain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, ang hirap sis noh? Yung gustong-gusto mo na i-share yung problema mo, na gustong-gusto mo na na may makikinig sayo, pero mas pinipili mo na sarilihin nalang yung problema kasi iniisip mo din sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truth..relate sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same as yours sis, I am battling always with myself. I always overthink, doubt myself, became impatient and gave this fear inside. Pero let's keep going, all things will be okay. We can conquer these feelings with the help of God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga sis. Fight lang nang fight kasi may God tayo na handang umalalay sa'tin. Thank you for that.. <3 :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, fight lang tayo ng fight, walang susuko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Habang may buhay may pag-asa! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lately, I'm always doubting myself because I always think that my actions are wrong or that people are offended by my actions. But I always told myself that everything would be okay,I suggest to you po,makinig po kayo ng mga podcast about life and motivation dahil it's really help po:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never tried that one be. Masubukan ko nga yan paminsan kung may oras ako at sana lang talaga hindi tamarin.. Hehe.. Thank you be. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome po πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

U can overcome it sis . Just take a look the positive side of yourself and be near with God. Its okay to have that kind or personality, most of us are like this but then its our choice. So pull out yourself into positive one.πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for that encouraging words sis. Yun talaga ang dapat tinatatak ko sa isip ko, hindi yung puro negative vibes lang ang pinapapasok..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis wag mo hayaan sa negative lng. Hehehe laban lng ikawπŸ’›

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naman sis. Kaya ko 'to.. Hehe Thank you..😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. We all go through that phase maamsh. Just don't let the emotions drown you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani mamshy uie.. Unsaon nalaman gajud. Mao jud ni dakog sa kinabuhi.. Hayy..😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ka nag iisa Ren , marami tayong ganyan hehe pero fight lang β™₯️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yun nga eh, kahit mahirap Ms. Yen, lalabanan ko talaga.. πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lucifer against lucifer means Lucifer vs Michael, my twin brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh..So you do have a twin brother my friend?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No. I am talking about myth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh...I just thought you have it. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago