"Postponed"

Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

The thrill and excitement faded in an instant.

A sudden brownout and heavy rainfall took its part.

Expected games didn't take place.

So, all I did, grabbed my blanket and took a long night rest...

Good day my lovely and handsome read.cash family. It's "Friyay-Flyday-Friday" again. How's your day? How's your health? How about your side hustles? Can you say that you are productive?

This is not actually an intent of mine to make this blog. What I have in mind was to share how did my papa's championship game and ours went last night, but ended up with nothing because of the heavy rain and a brownout. I didn't expected that the gloomy weather around the late afternoon of yesterday will result to a sudden heavy rain fall. As for the brownout, it took place "nung biglang humambalos yung malakas na hangin."

Source

Source

Before that time, I was then so thrilled on chatting with my teammates regarding the games that was suppose to be played last night. I was so excited to watch my papa's game and to play our game, as well as watching the other games. I told them to ask our SK Chairperson about the time of the game for us to prepare ourselves ahead. Then Rhian, my cousin told me that we will have our game after the midget. So, I did prepared myself for that. My mama even told me to eat my dinner already. After eating, I washed myself but while doing it, I was shocked a bit when the lights was out. My mama said, "How can you have your games tonight then?"

I still went through preparing myself hoping that the electricity will back after a few moments. But, it was past eight already, still its brownout. As I keep on waiting the electricity, I watched an episode of a Kdrama entitled "Rookie Historian Goo Hae-Ryung."

Source

I didn't even finish a half of it when I felt so sleepy. So, I then decided to grab my blanket and went to bed.

Meanwhile, I was so worried because I know Rhed surely waited for me to chat or have a video call with him last night. As much as I wanted to wait for the electricity, I can't help myself but felt so sleepy because of the heavy rain that gives me the feeling of coldness. I didn't notice that I already had a good night sleep. Around 3 am, I woke up because I was being called by the nature. Lol. Gladly, the electricity came back that is why I checked if there's an Internet connection. When I opened my wifi, my notification popped out consecutively. The messages were all from my love Rhed. Reading the last one, I was guilty for he sleep late because of me. "Sorry my love @Rhed ." I kept on chatting him that way. I explained to him about the situation and fortunately, he did understand it. "Thank you love."

As for the game, it was postponed but I guess it will be played tonight. Hopefully, it will not rain tonight and of course, no brownout.

Its really a real deal when there will be a rain or a brownout. Things that should be done at that time will surely be postpone due that natural occurrences. But one thing is for sure, we should still be thankful because might be, there's a good reason too why it did happen.

Thanks for reading! (Hugs and Kisses)

_______________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

My warmest thanks to all my avid supporters; readers, upvoters, sponsors (old, new, and renewed ones). It is my pleasure to have you and become my inspiration and motivation as I go on to this journey as an online writer and a blogger. Thank you for your undying love and support, and for showing how kind and generous you are. Thank you for making my read.cash journey a wonderful one. May this platform last for a long period of time and our friendship, may on virtual or not goes the same. May the Lord our God bless us more days, weeks, months, and years to come!

_______________________

|#347|Blog No. 10

10.14.2022 @3:09 PM|

Lead Image source: https://www.flefc.org/news/agm-postponed

Blog Title: "Postponed"

Author: @renren16

See you in my next blog!

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!πŸ˜‡

_______________________

PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED ARTICLES:

"Spike it Like a Pro" https://read.cash/@renren16/spike-it-like-a-pro-704a43b5

"Waiting for Finals" https://read.cash/@renren16/waiting-for-finals-8827cf73

"Monday yet Ordinary" https://read.cash/@renren16/monday-yet-ordinary-fb4406b5

"Dealing with Hurt" https://read.cash/@renren16/dealing-with-hurt-43ed76da

"Linggo ng Kabataan ft. Forty Uppers has Started" https://read.cash/@renren16/linggo-ng-kabataan-ft-forty-uppers-has-started-25b84b08

_______________________

OTHER EARNING SITES:

Noise.cash

Core Mining

Appics

15
$ 1.06
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I'm glad you understood the fact that there is a reason for a thing that happens. I wish you good luck and I know by the time you give us feedback, we will say congratulations to you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this message coming from you. Sure thing, I will give some updates.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes di talaga maiiwasan ang mga unexpected incidents na nagiging dahilan para ma postponed ang mga dapat mangyari. But anyway sis, good luck pa din sa game nyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek ka diyan sis. Mabuti na din yun para makapagpahinga din yung katawan bago sumabak sa susunod na laro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The electricity situation in your region must be very fine to the extent that you guys depend on it for games.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It should be my friend Kacy. Because without it, there will be no games.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap din kasi sa feeling na matulog ng maaga pag umuulan, samahan pa ng malamig na hangin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka diyan sis. Pag maulan talaga tas medyo malamig, yun, hihimbing talaga yung tulog eh. Di na namamalayan yung oras. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pahamak na brownout hehehe, daghn nasagad pati c love love. Mag fb lite ka sis ky maski wa ky load ky molupad jud imo my love hehehe. Kasweet ba uroy, sanaol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi sis, gawas nga brownout na, giuwan pa gajud ug labing kusoga. Nahh, ug fb lite pud pobre man sa signal ari a sa amo sis uie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May nanalo nah!nag walk out na lahat mga single ditoπŸ˜…para akong nakikiliti sa word na "my love" πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Nasanay na kasi ako sa "my love" sis. Yan naman kasi sinasabi ko lagi pag sinasama ko yung pangalan niya sa blog ko. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We also had a weird power outage here as well...I was so hot and couldn't sleep until the lights came on and my fan began to work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some were due to the heavy rains and wind blows heavily too. There were times that we also experienced weird power outage, especially when the weather is quite good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Surprisingly, the rains didn't pour at my end so there's really no logical explanation for it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh I see.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nubayan mareng, wag mi naman kami inggitin sa lovelife mo 🀧 pano ba yong ganyan? Hahaha charizzzz, lol.

Grabi, sana pala di na ako dumaan sa comment nakabasa ako ng do kanais nais 🀧🀧🀧 HAHAHA charr ulit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Nag-alala din talaga kasi ako sa kanya mareng kasi alam ko'ng aantayin na talaga ako kahit anong oras pa yan. Sabi niya 1 am na siya nakatulog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, things happened for a reason kya postpone mo na din excitement moπŸ˜….. good luck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis eh. Hayy naku. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No one can predict what happen next. You never know there would be a blackout which made you postponed your game since you can't play in the dark.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, you said it right my dear princess. That is why, its better to really prepare ourselves for whatever may happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay wala d i nadayon inyo games sis. Nag brownout d i diha. Hopefully, madayon inyong games unyang gabee sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wa lagi sis. Unsaon nga kalit-kalit man ag uwan. Tas ni-brownout pa jud. Hinaot pa untag madayon na sis kay kahapakon na ko's bola niya kasinggiton napud ko para nilang papa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Arang ka himus gayud si Cha Eun Woo ara sa Rookie Historian. Mamuot ko niya permi. Kanang girl mamsh naa sad ko gitan aw niya na Korean drama karun, Run On ang title.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao lagi Mamsh, kamuot bitaw sija tan.awon. Inag mahuman ko Mamsh, basin tan.awon pud na naho. Laju pa man ko ani gud episode 10 pa. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi mamsh. Muoton gayud sija diha mamsh kay naanad ko niya seryoso permi. Oo mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kumaw man sija mungisi Mamsh. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salig kay love lageh..hehe😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wa man gud love love. Hmm.πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I LOVE YOU LOVE 😘❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I LOVE YOU MORE LOVE πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago