"Men like Convenience: Is it True?"

43 63
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

|#216 |11th Article of the Month

|03.11.2022 @8:10 PM|

Lead Image source: edited using Canva App

________________________

(Disclaimer: This article is only base on what I have seen in TikTok. No offense my dear men friends in here. I know in myself that it does not apply in all situations.)

Them:

"How long have you been together?"

"You are engaged but why he still not marry you?"

Common questions that I have heard since the day that I've got engaged with MGD. Even my mama kept on asking me the same question. To the point that I kept on bragging it to him, which leads us to a serious argument. Honestly, its been almost three weeks since the last time we talk and have conversations in messenger. The last time I chatted him, he just seen (seen zone -_-) my messages so I decided not to disturb him for a while, but I just can't believe that he didn't make the initiative to call or chat me. Like, "what's his problem?"

Tiktok is part of my daily routine. To cut the story short, I bumped into a Tiktok video about a girl that has been engaged with her partner for more than three years. They live together but the her partner still doesn't marry her. Then she speaks about three reasons why he's partner still not do the thing of marrying her. She also said that these are just her unpopular opinion;

He is still saving.

- He is still saving to give you a nice ring and a beautiful wedding.

He is not ready.

- Maybe he is not ready for a lifelong commitment. Even if you are living together, doing the things as husband and wife, but you are not bounded for life. You didn't vow in front of the Lord and you are not legally bounded together. So maybe, he is still enjoying the fact that he still has the choice to get out of the relationship. And with that, he is not entirely sure about you. Or he is not sure about himself, that he is ready to accept that huge responsibility.

You are giving him wife duties and girlfriend prices.

- Because why would he choose to be committed if there's no difference on what you have today. Maybe they will think, "Why we need to have a wedding, its just costly?" And there's a point in it. Men is not the same of us women, value weddings. Most of us girl, it is a dream. But its not always the same for men. That's why, we should always practice boundaries, especially in the start of the relationship.

Again, this maybe different with everyone. But if you are this type of person that really want to have a wedding at the end, you have to preserve the things that you can offer into the next level. You have to both have a restrictions so that you can look forward into something in your relationship. We might heard someone says, "This is just how I love someone, I give it all, so that I don't have any regrets." Come on! You can still love someone but not to the point that you have to consume all of you. I know this is painful but "Men like convenience!" And if you have given all what you have, he will not have something to look forward to, anymore. You can be the best but he still won't marry you. And its not because of you. The point is, "let's guard ourselves as women." You don't have to laundry his brief for him to marry you. No! Don't do the things that he can do for himself. As what Beyonce says, "If you like it, then you should have put a ring on it!"

Thank you for reading my readcash fam! Don't forget to leave your comments in the comment section.😉 Take care!❣️

My apologies for the late upload. We just experienced a whole day brownout today.

MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!😇

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Having you as my Readcash family and virtual friends, gives me the feeling that my job as an online writer or blogger is being done quite well. Thank you for making my Readcash journey fruitful. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

No Hate, Just Love!❤️

@renren16

xoxo(*˘︶˘*).。*♡

________________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"Pick your Choice: Answering some Random Questions"

https://read.cash/@renren16/pick-your-choice-answering-some-random-questions-f2e16b8b

"You can't Bring me Down, Not Anymore!"

https://read.cash/@renren16/you-cant-bring-me-down-not-anymore-b88a8af6

"Most Viewed Sites and Applications"

https://read.cash/@renren16/most-viewed-sites-and-applications-134660e4

16
$ 3.77
$ 3.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

In God's perfect time sis.anyway di ko karelate ky kami ni hubby man gud ky 2 months in relationship then nangatubang then pakasal dayon .hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I suppose you have waited quite a long time, but they must be very clear in the commitment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its not that long actually sir Frank. But my problem is that he gives me the feeling of insecurity..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand, it is not easy to deal with that, a little more patience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess, I really have to do that sir Frank..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahmffff I don't know what to say, I'm stil waiting for him to ask me to "marry him" heheheeh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Kung mangyari na yan sis. Share mo ha. Ba't kinilig ako bigla? Hehe😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

how to guard ourselves as women maam heheheh,

bitaw na ag ako kay ako may d pa ready for marriage hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panahon ra'y agdun man kaha. Unsaon na laman ug 20 years pa makahunahuna. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahahha, pastilan e di after 20 yrs nalang pud hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giahak na...🤣 Ahw nuon naa naman sad mo'y liwat Mamsh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Managang ug insakto Mamsh.😅 Lisod man pud lagi ning musud ta's gyera nga dili ta sakto's armas ug bala Mamsh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truth hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw sis pag mahatag na nimo tanan, there will be nothing left that they will gonna look forward. True kaayu!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi sis. Nakahuna.huna gani ko nga basin ug mao pud iyahang gibati kay pila na gud mi katuig, ja syaro sa pila ka tuig namo, wa gihapon nija makita ug madawat kung unsa may naa naho. Paita.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My best advice to you is to completely get rid of those comments that come to your head just to make you feel bad. The moment will come with him or perhaps with another, give him his space and if over time he does not meet your expectations, work on yourself and look for what you really want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the advice my dear. I guess, I should just give him time and space all he want and focus on myself too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung inga-ana, di sa lang unta magpropose kung di pa ready for lifetime commitment mamsh no? Bitaw, sa among side, ang mama sa akong partner gusto na nga makasal mi bisan civil wedding sa lang. Pero ako lang pud ang problema.hihi Wa pa ko naghikay.😅 I want to make sure things pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi unta Mamsh. Maka.ingon gud ko usahay nga lami mu.back out sa engagement, samut na kung ma.feel pud nahong wa ra'y paki-alam sija. Sila mama sige na ug pangutana, unja unsa may ahung itubag nga imbes masisinsinan na magstorya, ma.feel man naho nga mulikay sija. Ug usa pa nang ahung gi.share nga sige kuno ko'g pangutan. Na.pressure kuno sija. Hayss. Paita.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The points you shared are indeed true my friend. What I have observed in this world we have today, men don't like to rush things, especially those who are in a serious relationship; they want to settle when things are iron-out already or when they know they can provide.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just got a thought in mind, a man should not do the thing of proposing to a woman, if he in the first place is not yet ready to be committed to someone. Especially if he still wants to enjoy his life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like comfort. I worked for him. starting before marriage, 25 years ago, and so far we have considered that we are equal in the family!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to know mate. I guess you are indeed lucky with your partner. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are absolutely right, a man will not take the initiative to marry if he gets everything before it. Unfortunately, not all men want to settle down. It is always better for them to keep their options open

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And for us women, we should not settle for just being like an instrument for make their selves comfortable, because as partners its should be a give-and-take kind of relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

men do like comfort but to be honest i as a man also like comfort or can be called don't want to take risks for a relationship that will continue in a more serious direction but love must be proven with high sympathy regarding communication and attention that is true love that will not never tired of making sacrifices.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you afraid of the commitment my friend?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, I am someone who has a high commitment because of that my parents often treat me hard in life. I am not afraid of a commitment that I make because it will push my life forward but must be aware that commitment has a very high risk because if it is not achieved it will make myself depressed but I know how to overcome it, which is to know the consequences, especially mentally strong . just an input for you friend if you have a commitment means you are risking yourself on the sweet or bitter reality of life so just deal with it from the beginning to any unsatisfactory ending, I'm actually worried for a woman who will take a commitment because I know a woman's heart it's soft and very sensitive so consider that a man's heart friend is different from you a woman, because honestly I don't want to see a woman's heart break because of a wrong commitment especially that woman is my friend. so consider it well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Woah! Thank you so much for the concern my friend. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Each relationship needs trust, respect, and understanding from one another. It is not a guarantee again that after the wedding, that's it ok nah. When you decide to tie the knot it means that both of you are willing to be together through thick and thin and face obstacles together. As women, we should value ourselves so that they will value us also. It's just my opinion. This is an interesting topic though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakapende lang kasi talaga siya sa dalawang tao na involve sa situation sis, ano? Sometimes kasi, napapaisip ako kung talaga bang willing siya na makasama ako through good and bad times. Honestly speaking lang ha, di naman sa sinisiraan ko yung bf ko, nun kasing nag-propose siya, yun bang hindi ko makita masyado yung sincerity.. Ewan, hehe.. Pero napa.OO padin ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Communication is vital pa rin kasi.. pwede rin na sure siya pero ikaw ang hindi sure kaya hindi mo makita ang sincerity niya. Give him the chance. Im rooting for both of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May point ka naman dun sis. Siguro ibibigay ka nalang din muna sa kanya yung time and space para makapag-isip din siya at siyempre, ako rin. Thank you sis.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly men are practical. But we are also dreaming of a grand wedding. I can still remember my wife walking in the aisle on our wedding day. She is the most beautiful girl inside the church. I also experienced the "Luis Manzano" moment. Who would I thought that the girl I'm dreamt of is walking slowly towards me, whispering to my mind that she will be mine forever? She is the greatest gift I've ever had. So precious that even diamonds cannot distinguish it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks! Sana all ing.ana nga klase sa pagkalalaki mate. Sa imong gi.share, na.feel jud nako nga sobra nimo ka.love imong asawa. Ayieehh😍❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and vise versa. "some" women have the same attitude, renren. but to answer your question, no, not all :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, tama ka dun Ma'am. Nakapende na din yata yun sa tao, ano? Or sa sitwasyon ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not all namn. May mga lalaki na big deal sa kanila Yung marriage hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ilang percentage kaya yun Ms. Yen? 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Murag nakakita ko ana sa tiktok dae 😄Bitaw ing ana jud ng parents dae ,same sa akong experience 2years kaoin na mi nag ipon ja ako parents sige nag pangutana unsa daw among plano ,nganong wapay kasal nga nag ipon na ,naa nay baby mao tong na pressure ang side sa ako bana😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi sis. Maju man pud ning muduaw tas tiktok kay naa man pud ta'y makat.onan. Pilion laman lagi to'ng maayo ang content.

Mao pud na ingon sa ahung mama sis. Maong ang ending nag-away na hinuon mi tungod aning butanga..Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige lang kay maka abot ra mo ana ,kami bitaw 3years usa nasakal ay nakasal diay🤣balig hapit pud 1year ang preparation😅 basta e inform nalang me sa gc kay mamakals me😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Sakal man diay sis.😅.. Bitaw noh, unja mag.expect jud ko's regalo.. Hahah.. Bitaw, jaga ra.. Puhon. Kalooy-an sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago