"Happiness is a Choice!"

33 65
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

|#249| 14th Article of the Month

|04.23.2022 @6:18 PM|

Lead Image source: edited using Pixlab App

________________________

What comes to your mind when you encountered such words, "Happiness is a choice?" How would you apply it to yourself? To your current situations?

Hello there my read.cash family!πŸ‘‹ How's your Saturday? Have you achieve this day's goal/s? Let me congratulate you for that. Its renren16 here, trying to keep striving for life and get myself be back on the track. I was actually feeling tired because of last night's event. I also got a mild toothache, muscle cramps, and abdominal pain. But here I am today, trying my best to be able to produce an article. I can't stand watching my account without a new article in it, anymore. Like I said, I am trying to work on myself to get back what I used to be.

I came across a facebook post few days ago and it was also being shared in our gc (group chat) by one of my sister in this platform. As I keep reading it, I tried to apply it to myself and to my current situation and I did realized that, "yeah! I don't have any other choice but to keep going and keep fighting, for I am still given the chance to do it." My life right now is unstable. I don't have a stable job, I just spent most of my time in my room while lying down in bed, watching movies or animes, I am in bad terms with my boyfriend, "basta," I have dramatic life and I am not happy with that kind of situation. In my previous articles, I have come to share with you my personal issues, and I was kind of embarrassed for showing my weak side with you guys. Probably most of you think of me as a "Tough Woman" but with that, I just shown to you that I'm really not that kind of woman. Well, on the brighter side, it may look like a selfish kind of act, but I am very much grateful for all of your pieces of advice which encouraged me to stand back and continue fighting.

"Past can't be changed." What happens in the past should just remain in the past. Well, it maybe possible if there is a time machine, but I guess, I don't want to go back in there if I will be given chance to do so. I may be wanting to be my old self but not to the extent that I want to change what had happened days, weeks, months, or years ago. All I want is to get back my cheerful and optimistic self. And with that, I don't want to think about the past experiences, especially those that will just give me a headache and a heartache. No more dramas! "Its okay to let go and move on." It maybe hard for the first time, though.

"Opinions don't define your reality." I am not insensitive when it comes to public opinions, especially if it talks about me. Like, I always put it in mind to the point that I overthink things. When I heard something undesirable, and not pleasing, I cried over for it. Let's not go further, let my current situation be an example. I am in the hot seat! Most of the people around me are giving me a hard time. They put too much pressure on me. And I ended up hurting myself for thinking that I am purposeless and unworthy. But then, I realized that there should be a brighter tomorrow that awaits. It may sound sarcastic, but I guess I truly believe that there really is something great ahead. That this sufferings that I currently facing right now will be replace with satisfying life in the future times. I can't promise that I will just ignore what other people say to me, but I will try my best to just do what makes me happy. Because, "Judgements are not all about you."

"Overthinking will lead to sadness." Really true! Well, not just that, "your thoughts affect your mood." Applying this to myself, or even yours, overthinking really leads to sadness. It will hurt you deep down. And thinking all about negative thoughts can affect your mood. Like, when you wake up in the morning with a happy mood but then you think about a serious problem, "at kung ano-ano nalang mga negatibo ang pumapasok sa utaka mo," dun, instead of happy mood, it might change to sad or even an anxious one.

"Things always get better with time." Let me say, "in God's perfect time!" Rushing will just lead you to nothing. Its better to work for it slowly, but surely. At this age of mine, I just lately realized that, "Everyone's journey is different." I am kind of jealous with other successes but I guess, its not to late for me. And lastly, "Happiness is a Choice!" It can be found within. Without any further explanation, I know, you know what I meant to say.

_______________________

Thank you for spending your time my read.cash family. Take good care of yourselves!❣️

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!πŸ˜‡

_______________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Having you as my Readcash family and virtual friends, gives me the an immense sense of satisfaction. Thank for the love and support you have given to me. Thank you for being my everyday inspiration and motivation to keep doing this thing. Thank you for making my Readcash journey fruitful. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

Shout-out to my dear friend @LeticiaFelize for giving me a sponsorship renewal. Love ya!πŸ€—β€οΈ

Just Love!❀️

@renren16

See you in my next article!😊

xoxo(*˘︢˘*).q*β™‘

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"Seventh-Eleventh: Ang Daming Ganap"

"My Old Self"

"A day in Town"

"Holy Good Friday and an Instant Birthday Celebration"

"Someone who Believe in Me"

"A Day with a Nonstop Rain and a Sudden Brownout"

"A Day Imperfect but I Chose to believe that its Perfect"

"Food Preference: This or That Challenge"

"I Ended up Hurting Myself for Expecting Too Much"

"My April Lists of Goals"

"Feeling ill Monday with a sudden Twist!"

"Celebrating New Year's Day of BATHALA and my Godchild's Third Birthday!"

"Friday, First Day"

19
$ 6.42
$ 6.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @daring-celt
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 11
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

For me, happiness is being contented with what you have. You will never be happy if you have jealous eyes. It will just ruin you as a person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In a song of Ashes Band from Chittagong, Bangladesh has a line" If you make critical life will be critical and if you think simple life will be simple"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Simplicity. This word, if we come to understand it, many of the problems would be avoided. From arranging your thoughts to having a quiet life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All you said are true my new friend. :)) Thanks for dropping by. Maybe, I need more time for me to be able to get back on track though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

everyone wants happiness in various aspects of life love, material, family etc. but in reality often happiness does not apply in real life just a dream that is never achieved often fails in something. to achieve happiness we must need real action to fight for it because happiness is within each of us how to start, decide and end it all lies in our actions. take all actions to make it happen, remember that life is not easy, there are many challenges and obstacles, our task is to solve it in our own way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I got your point my friend. Thanks for this kind of enlightenment. I appreciate it, really.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

agree sis ,thank you for sharing. specially become an overthinking person sakit sa ulo ganyan din ako minsan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti ka pa minsan lang sis, ako talaga halos everyday ganyan ako, kaya mga lately, nag-struggle talaga ako na maging active dito kasi di makapag-focus yung utak ko. Kung ano-ano nalang negatibong bagay ang naiisip ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Instead of keeping the stress and frustration in your heart, that's good that you shared it here. That's good now you are better, and realized the fact that everything happens at its perfect timing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is why I owed a lot in this platform and of course, to all of you, my dear brothers and sisters. You have shown to me that I am loved and still has a purpose to keep fighting and live life. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True gyud kaayo ng Overthinking will lead to sadness. Pila na ko ka beses na Naka experienced Ana. Ang akong mood grabe jud maapektuhan pag ayo. Dili ko ka focus sa mga butang na angay buhaton

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitaw sis no? Dako jud ug impact sa mga ginbuhaton or unsa pa na nga klase sa kalihokan pag gina.overthink nato ang usa ka butang.. As in, maka.badtrip, makaguol, basta kana jung dili makahatag ug kadasig sa atung adlaw ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinuod jud na sis. Sa mga simpleng butang dali ra kaayong mairita. Mao as much as possible likayan nako ng mga butang nga makapag overthink kay di lalim. Usahay makaparanoid kaayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mulang sis. Samut na kung sugdan jud ag adlaw nga maoy na daan, nahh lisod na kaayp utruhon ang mood uie.. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na kung Kana ang musugod sa adlaw sis pastilan, walay trabahong mabuhat kay walay gana ilihok jud, hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek! Ganahan na laman na permi magalubog sa banig. Haha.. Kanang maka.feel ug katugon pero bisan unsaon piyong di jud makatog. Maong way gana ilihok jud.. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes True, the Best thing will happen at the best time. Happiness indeed is a choice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tayo lang din naman makakapagsabi or ang dapat pumili kung dun ba tayo sa happy lang or magpapakalugmok sa lungkot at problema.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama! Happy ka lang po palagi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung sana ganyan nga lagi mah friend. (Sigh)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

cheer up Fren! ano bang bumabagabag sayo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marami. Di ko mabilang ba. Gusto ko sana yung takasan eh pero hindi talaga. Sunod parin siya nanh sunod sa'kin. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Past is past but never forget to learn something from the past that you can make a future better. Get what is right and leave what is wrong. I hope you can feel better soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right with that Ma'am Jen. Yung past talaga, lalo na yung mga failures, may mga lessons talaga na ibibigay nun sa'tin.

I was struck dun sa, pa-"Get what is right and leave what is wrong" mo Ma'am Jen. Lakas maka-enlighten. Hehe.. Thank you. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy na naenlighten ka din dyan... Its good for us too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, the past is the past, and the thing we should define is the future. Well for me real happiness is also a choice, everything happened in my choices hehe, then even there was a regret that's nothing. always find peace of mind, that's also a version of happiness hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayy, kung sana ganun lang kadali gawin yan sir Eunoia. (Sigh)

Ang din kasi talaga yung wala ka'ng mapagsabihan sa mga problema. I mean, sa real world ba. Di din kasi ako yung tipong pala-share nang problema sa kanila kasi, takot ako na mag.criticize. Some kasi, hindi siniseryoso yung problema kaya sinasarili ko lang. Buti nalang at merong read.cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

if Anyone has acidity.then i think it can help you https://read.cash/@Zayed500/gastricpeptic-ulcer-33652d1c

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great Writing skill.You are absolutely Write. We should not think about past and and also what people think about you and your work. If i am happy with my work then it is best for me, no matter how much i am earning through it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love the points that you shared my friend renren. The one that says "past can't be changed" struck me most. You see, we can't really change anything that happened in our past, so overthinking about it is no use anymore. What's best is to let go of it and just instill all the lessons learned. Anyway, no worries my friend, always here supporting you. :')

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You said it right my dear Leticia..All we have to do now is to look forward. We should stop thinking about the past because like I said, it will just give us a headache and heartache.

I really appreciate it my dear Leticia. About mine, it might take some time, I still don't have enough money to renew all of you that I have given sponsorship. Hehe. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can be happy no matter what kind of situation we are in. Letting go of the negativities would help achieve a more happy life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right with that my friend. Choice natin kung maging happy tayo or pipiliin ba nating magpaka.sad or maglugmok sa pag-iisip sa mga problema at mga negative thoughts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago