"Eliminated Two Times!"

Avatar for renren16
1 year ago
Topics: Today's Blog

|N295#9TH|07.17.2022 @3:12 PM|

Lead source: edited using Pixlab App

________________________

Double Elimination... A type of tournament where you will be given a chance to play all the way the championship game as long as you didn't loss a game two times. If so, you or your team will be automatically eliminated...

As I've told you in my previous blog entitled "It Took me a While," we have a Volleyball game and it will be my first time to have a new team mates, younger ones to be specific. And yesterday was the awaited day. Our scheduled time was 1 pm and we should be there in the venue before that time because if we arrive late, we will be forfeited.

I made a group chat for our team so that I can give them few reminders and updates for the said event. I informed them that we should meet at the meeting place around 11:30 am so that we can still have few hours for the travel.

Fast forward, we arrived there few minutes before the scheduled time and gladly, the event hasn't started yet. We still have the time to prepare and do some warm-ups especially that we bring newbies in our team. My Aunt stand as our team captain, and I am her assistant. I was the one who wrote our names in the score sheets provided by the committees of the tournament.

In our first game, our opponent was from Barangay Liberty-B. The game started with a toss coin to identify which team to serve first. Our opponent had it first and we chose our court. In the first set, it was a tight score but then in the second set, we were behind times two. At the end, the team from Barangay Liberty-B won the game. While in our second game, we were up against a team from Barangay Atabay. In the first set, we gained a far gap from them. Then the game was postponed for a while due to the rain, so because of that, we then decided to take some pictures;

But later on we decided to continue the game, rain or shine, same as the opponent team. In the second set, they took the lead and at the end they were declared as the winner. And our team was automatically eliminated in the tournament.

Reasons of Losing the game;

- Miscommunication

- Improper handling of the ball

- Service errors including mine

- Service aces from the opponent

- I missed in my attacks/spikes (I am disappointed to myself)

After the game, we decided to go home.

________________________

Though we became losers of that game, I am still happy for what I have experienced so far in this new team I am into. I know they will improve. I have foresee their future in this kind of sport. I told them that it was just the beginning. And the fact that I can sense their eagerness to improve their selves on this matter, I am also motivated to seek improvement for myself. Yeah! It really needs a hard work and determination.

Winner or loser it may, but what matters is that we seize and enjoy every momentous event that happens in our lives, once in a lifetime!

That would be all for this blog fellas. Thank you for spending your time my read.cash family. Take good care of yourselves, especially your heart!❣️

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!😇

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty
empty

My warmest thanks to all my avid supporters; readers, upvoters, sponsors (old, new, and renewed ones). It is my pleasure to have you and become my inspiration and motivation as I go on to this journey as an online writer and a blogger. Thank you for your undying love and support, and for showing how kind and generous you are. Thank you for making my read.cash journey a wonderful one. May this platform last for a long period of time and our friendship, may on virtual or not goes the same. May the Lord our God bless us more days, weeks, months, and years to come!

Two Hearts, One Love💕

@renren16

See you in my next blog!😊

xoxo(。♡‿♡。)

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"It Took me a While" https://read.cash/@renren16/it-took-me-a-while-b69ce411

"It was a Deuce" https://read.cash/@renren16/it-was-a-deuce-278717b9

"We Survived the First Month" https://read.cash/@renren16/we-survived-the-first-month-5813286c

"It Hurts..." https://read.cash/@renren16/it-hurts-3fdb76e0

"I Dyed It!" https://read.cash/@renren16/i-dyed-it-10a1e73a

11
$ 4.03
$ 3.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
+ 1
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago
Topics: Today's Blog
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Bahalag peldi mem importante gesingot gihapon dagan2 sa bola haha. Majo pang bola gukdon pa bisag asa😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha . Mao jud ris. Bisan mangabangga na hapit sa poste, gukdon jud para laman makapuntos. Mulanggoy pa bisan way tubig..😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok lang yan sis, pwede pa naman bumawi next time, ang importante is yung experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes..Experience is the best teacher din..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaw na gayud mamsh. Lihiro mu volleyball. Ag ako tawon mudagan basta naa na ang bola kay hadlok kaayo na maigo. Wala gayud koy skills sa mga sports mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dili pud tanto Mamsh.. Duwa-duwa ra gud. Ang importante nga malingaw ta. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka humble nimu mamsh. 🥰 Bisan lihiro kaayo . 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Maka miss gihapon Mamsh uie. Di man ta perpek lagi.. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha alegre man ka mamsh uie. Ag ako tawon ani mamsh bisan gamay dili kamao. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gani. Sayangan ko's mga points nga ma.miss naho bitaw. Pero ana man jud na, dili permi pabor ang kapalaran sa atua.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang na mamsh. Naa pay sunod mamsh. Fighting lang always mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas maganda spiker hehe kaysa libero..hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman, kahit anong position. But, kailangan ko pa talagang matuto din..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My favorite area to attack a comfortable angle in 4, cause I can make an Orthodox attack even though I'm right hander

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah! I think I want to watch you how to do that Orthodox attack Natsu.. Maybe I can learn from you too . Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe,noon Iwan kulang Ngayon malaki na tyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exercise lang naman ang kulang..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

D jd ko gnahan ug volleyball ky sakit kaau sa kamot. Abot sa kabukogan sis twn manghubag haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sauna gani sis kay naigu ko sa dugha. ug nawong. Wa gihapon nitagam. Adtung niagi nga bag.o pa ko nibalik ug duwa-duwa pud, mura jud ug giipit sa langit ug yuta ahung lawas tungod sa grabe ng pamaol tas mga payok.. Pero duwa gihapon..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you are a player ren. Despite being eliminated, no worries because you are still a good player and you are beautiful as well. By the way, thank you for your time to check on my content. Know that I appreciate you ren.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am a player but not as good as what everyone thinks. I need more improvement especially my jumps and dumps/attacks. Thank you for appreciating me my friend and for dropping by. Its a pleasure meet you.. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What is more important in games is the ability to accept defeats and the chance of enjoying. I wish you more wins in the future. You are always welcome and know that I am also glad that I bumped with you today, ren.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is a sign of showing Sportsmanship too my friend. Thank you for the well wishes of yours. I am also glad to meet you too today. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sportsmanship and camaraderie are just the few significant matters in sports. I wish I am an athlete but I am not really gifted with those talents and abilities in sports. But my favorite game is volleyball. Smiles and wink to you ren and thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You may not but if you are willing to learn, I am so sure that you can my friend.. Same goes to you. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit eliminated Ang mahalaga e naenjoy nyo saka Yung experience

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oo Ms. Yen. More on experience na muna lalo pa na may mga bagong members sa grupo. Enjoy muna ang mga loss bago ang mga wins.. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago