"Back when I was a Student!"

63 87
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

|#253| 18th Article of the Month

|04.28.2022 @8:34 PM|

Lead Image source: edited using Pixlab App

________________________

Obviously, I ran out of topic today and that is the reason why I posted this blog at this hour. I was actually active the whole day. But not to the extent that I just spent most of time in this platform. As I go on reading and leaving comments in other user's articles, I also gave myself a time for leisure and relaxation like taking a nap, watching few episodes of Anime, and spending time in Tiktok and Facebook. Of course, spending time with my family.

As I go on scrolling, I came across an article regarding this so called "Bingo Challenge" again. And yes, it got my attention and the memories way back when I was still a student popped up all of a sudden. So, here I am writing and trying to narrate my stories and experiences when I was still a student.

I actually downloaded this template from other author's article. My apologies for I forgot the name of that writer. Then, I edited it using Pixlab App and put an emoji to identify those that I have experienced before. And here it is my dear ladies and gents;

Had a crush on a Teacher

- This teacher is not actually my teacher. He is one of the instructors from the other department. From BSBA department. Probably, my co-Mamshy knows who it is. Shhhh, keep quite. (Laughing) I had a crush on him because of his cute smiles. He is approachable too.

Tried out for a sports team

- I've got engaged in sports since my sixth grade. And when I started my highschool journey, I didn't waste the chance to participate in the try outs. Fortunately, the coach accepted me and I became one of the members of the team. Then when I went to college, I also participated the try outs and luckily, I am accepted as part of the team.

Been high at school

- If this refers to been a top student at school, well, let me just say, I was once a Valedictorian, a First Honorable Mention, and a Dean's Lister in my student life. (Not to brag though.)

Went to a school dance

own photo

- We don't experience a JS prom during highschool but when it comes to school dances, we had a lot of it, especially during college. Maybe because I am a MAPE student way back in college. And the most memorable school dances I had experienced were, "A Night to Remember" and "Special Seminar about different Folk dances of the Philippines."

A Teacher made you cry

- I told you before about this experience. It was when I was a first year highschool student. Our Filipino teacher made me cry for the reason that she embarrassed me in front of my classmates. She compared to my other cousins, and I hate being compared. I really felt embarrassed at that time. I don't hate her but after that incident, I almost drop her subject.

Ran into a Teacher outside of School

- This happens a lot of times before, and even until now. When I went town, I ran into my TLE teacher. She was my favorite teacher when I was in highschool.

Finished your volunteer Work

- I can't say that this is a volunteer work but this so called NSTP feels like it. We helped cleaning the entire school at that time. I also experiences carrying hollow blocks and sand. Kind of cool. Its tiring but I had a lot of fun.

Witnessed a Fight

- I happened to witness a fight at school because one of my classmates got angry. He had a misunderstanding with my other classmate. My other classmate got a black eye because he was thrown a fist by my other classmate. After few minutes, a teacher and the school guard came and stopped their fight.

Joined a Sports Team

My jerseys😍
During SCUAA games

- Probably the best experience I had when I was a student. Yes! I am able to join a sports team. I was also given a chance to join in SCUAA games and played Beach Volleyball.

_______________________

I actually missed my student life. More on my good experiences as a student. But now, its been almost three years since I graduated but still a jobless one. Aigoo! But yeah, my student life, I can't say that it is perfect but it helps me to become more sociable person and molds me to become a better version of myself. That's how I started dreaming for a successful life in the near future. How about you then?

That would be all for this blog my read.cash family. I hope you enjoy reading this one. Thank you for spending your time my read.cash family. Take good care of yourselves!❣️

MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!😇

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones). Having you as my Readcash family and virtual friends, gives me the an immense sense of satisfaction. Thank for the love and support you have given to me. Thank you for being my everyday inspiration and motivation to keep doing this thing. Thank you for making my Readcash journey fruitful. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

Just Love!❤️

@renren16

See you in my next article!😊

xoxo(*˘︶˘*).。*♡

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"Distractions Everywhere"

"An Attitude of Gratitude"

"I'm Feeling Better Now"

"Happiness is a Choice!"

"Seventh-Eleventh: Ang Daming Ganap"

21
$ 8.00
$ 5.00 from @ewyr
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 11
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

It's amazing seeing your experiences from your school life, your article is filled with so much positive vibes and some incidents I can also relate to .. stay blessed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for dropping by my sister Muniba.😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How to be you po? Sis imo gepakyaw ui! Beauty and brain mn jud ka diay nya sports minded pa. Naa pud ko crush sauna nga teacher sa engineering. Makalipong hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sissy!😘 Pero wa pa lagi trabaho.. Aguuuy..

Hmm...Nganong makalipong man tawn? Atud pud.. Siawa. Arang gwapoha pud diay na?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Way sapayan sissy! Ana bya ta sa bta bta pa ta pg mkakita ug crush. Hastang lipunga hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naks! Salamat sis. 🥰❤️Pero mao lagi, naay brain pero wa gamita ug tarung para maka.trabaho..😅
Hala, nganong makalipong man sis? Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gamita lgi sd ng imo ka bright diha. Same ramo sko pinsan ba. Maau mkadumdom mn sd ta anang beauty and brain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uso binggohan ngayon hahaha. Gusto ko mag join pero sakana muna hahaha.

Nag ka crush ako noon sa teacher, I mean professor pala hahaha. IT teacher ang cool nya kasi ee huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gani ba. Mapapa-join ka nalang din, lalo na pag walang topic na maiisip. Hehe..

Ayiiehh, hindi ka ba umamin sa kaniya mare?😁 Na-attract din ako dun sa isa sa mga IT professor namin dati. Kaya lang, nakita ko kasi na nagsigarilyo, na-turn off ako.. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Syempre hindi mare, may asawabels na 🤧🤧. Pinish na ang laban di pamanlang nasisimulan hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayyy. Awats na tayo sa may asawa mare...🤣 Paits..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate ako sa may crush sa teacher kay naa din koy crush nga teacher sauna, hehehe.. Ka slim pa man kaayo d i nimo sauna sis no? Pero mas bet nako imo lawas karon ay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noh?😍 (Sigh)... Lagi, slim na murag bangkay sis.. Niwanga jud naho anang mga panahona ka'y daghan kaayung activities sa school ug mao pud ang time na naa ko'y aquatics nga subject. Tas mao lagi nang sige ug training pud among team samut na ug naay ting-abot nga games.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your dress looks okay...and nice. I never attended a school dinner or prom at all..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear. That was actually when we present a folkdance.

Why is that?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sissy relate ako dun sa "had a crush on a teacher" ,, 😅 I still remember pa my college days, Basta taxation na, focus talaga ako., Hindi sa discussion kundi Kay Prof, at Hindi lang ako , kasi halos lahat kaming mag classmate. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha.. Crush nang klase pala sis sir niyo Mamsh. For sure ganado kayong mag-aral lalo na sa subject niya, ano? Ayieeh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can understand how embarrassing it would be to being compared with others infront of your class. I enjoyed reading your school memories.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for understanding my dear..Yeah! Its just too embarrassing for me. And I glad that you enjoyed spending time with my write up.. 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like you were what people in my country will call a scholar. that is, top marks students

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But unfortunately, I didn't get any scholarship grant because I am not an indigent.. They say that they will only give scholarship to those who really need it. Especially when talking about financial assistance. It could be because I am an only child.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro cumlaude to si ma'am, grabe dami mo na palang experience when it comes to sports and academics. Congrats 👏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

1.623 lang eh..Muntikan na. Haha.. Buti nalang at hindi kasi tingnan mo naman wala ako'ng work ngayon. Tas pag nagkataon na naging cum laude pa ako, aigoo! Another sakit sa ulo na naman.
Hmm..Oo, marami-rami din kaya nakakamiss mag-aral ulit..Lalo na pag may events sa school.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy, sayang naman Yun ma'am, Diba advantage din kapag honor student ka. Lalo na kapag mag apply ka for teacher. Malaking tulong nayun. Nagapply kana po ba mam?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayang nga eh..Pero dahh, wag na lang nayin ipilit.. Hmm, oo, but still waiting pa din sa susunod na mga gagawin. Actually, this is my second time na.😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang Yan uy, try lang and trust yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh. But...May but talaga, lalo na pag na.failed ka na once. Yung tipong, mapapatanong ka nalang din sa sarili mo kung deserve mo ba talagang makapasok..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's difficult friend, well just try it again maybe fortune will goes with you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe..😌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pretty naman, ang ganda rin ng jersey.. ang dami mo pala achievements noon😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sissy.. Maganda sana, pero yung isa hindi na magkasya sa'kin. Tumaba kasi ako sis. Hehe.. Marami-rami din sissy.. Kaya memorable talaga ang student life ko..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ok lang yan sis, hehe ako nga gsto ko tumaba pero d naman tumatalab sa akin hehe ..mas masaya pag student life, yung prinoproblema lang yung tungkol sa school..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nayy sana all hindi madaling tumaba sis.. Ako, kahit kunyi lang kainin ko, feel ko talaga, isang kilo na yung nadagdag sa katawan ko.. Hahaha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahhaa grabe naman isang kilo sis, palit tau sis haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha.. oo sis, ang bilis ko lang talaga mag gain nang weight kasi..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana sis ganyan din ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have predicted it is true that your image is indeed very attractive even though you are still a teenager, but indeed your beauty radiates my friend, I can see it from the photo. You are always active in various sports activities, that is what makes your body proportional, it turns out that your school period is more interesting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have that body figure my dear friend. I have gained weight, but some of you here said that they like my body figure that I currently have right now. 😅 Yeah, its pretty interesting and a memorable one for me..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww, a teacher has also made me cry, when he compared me with my twin brother, making all my classmates laugh at me. Ren, you look so beautiful in that sport picture.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh, sorry to hear that my dear Ella. A hug! 🤗 Hmm.. Thanks for the compliment dear. That photo was taken last 2017, and if you compared it to my profile, you really can see a big difference. I have a chubby face now. I even gained a lot of weight.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks dear Ren, lol 😂 indeed you've massively changed and I it fits you even more 💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For the teacher that compared you to your cousin, that's a very bad teaching ethics, it not even good to compare kids with each other, it has psychological effect on them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You said it right my dear friend. Like I said, I almost drop her subject. I didn't expected that she will do that in front of my classmates. Huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But I'm glad you did well finally

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are not jobless though. You are crypto-blogger and I think that's a job with tax free. Haha. I had a crush on my teacher as well, and she was married last two years ago before pandemic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have the point though. Ohh, I see.. And what did you feel knowing that she's married?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lol i never had a crush on a teacher, but now in university i like the doctor he is not very handsome but he is a genius and i like this very much lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayiehhh😍😍😍 I smell love.. Char! Kidding Aside my dear Lara. Let's just say, they are our inspiration to be good in our studies..Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si Sir Jo man siguro ng imong crush maamsh. Bagay ra jod ka sa imo lawas karun. Ajaw na pagdiet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha..Nope😊 Hmm.. Lain ko kitaon ug sobra ka niwang Mamsh no? Murag bangkay.🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Athletic ka pala sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi naman masyado sissy. Nakahiligan ko lang din talaga maglaro..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magamda nga sis kapag athletic kasindami din opportunity

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sinabi mo pa. Pero di naman kasi yung athlete na, super duper hook talaga sa pagiging athlete. Kumbaga, as means of enjoyment ko lang din, ganun..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Athletic ka pala sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Did you ever tell him that you have a crush on him? Hahahaha. I really want to know. 🤣🤣😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No! No! No! Hahaha.. That will never happen sir Ola. It will be an embarrassing moment of my life.. I guess. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha I know how that feels. I understand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe...☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Student life is a very interesting life. I miss it too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, you said it right my dear friend. (Sighs Deeply!)

$ 0.00
1 year ago