Musical Movies worth watching!

44 50
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

January 12, 2022

Ever since my secondary years I am hook with High School Musical, who doesn't right?

Troy and Gabriela will be my first and forever Musical couple. Although they didn't work out until the end on real life at least I've witnessed their love and dedication on HSM.

Stop, look and check my amazing sponsors...
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

So I will be listing some of the musical I would recommend to watch and re-watch for I will be re watching them also lol!!

High School Musical

All time favorite, HSM 1-3 sure left a big impression on me about music and dreams. It sort out the life of a teenagers on how they deal peer pressure and go on making dreams and facing responsibilities.

They'll gonna be my top most fave when it comes to musical and I love them all even Sharpay whom is very clever and brat.

Hanna Montana: The Movie

Hanna Montana is actually a comedy show but they made a movie show on it. Since I love Hannah when she was still a kid that's why I put her on the list, pardon me but I really love Miley's voice then and now.

During the movie when Hanna's identity was revealed and they're all turning their backs on her that's where she saw who truly are the people who value her. And the one who stand out of them is her dad, looking at it now as I am a parent myself I wondered if I can be as selfless as her father.

Pitch Perfect

Not one of the most epic but I really love their sessions, not the s*x thing though but the melody itself and on how they killed those notes and how they inserts the song after the other. On PP1 Bella's really pissed me off especially their leader but I guess a little change of style wouldn't hurt right?

Hailey joining the pitches is one of my best edition. uwu I really love that kid. And this performance of them is really bop.

A week away

This is one of the many Christian musical I ever want to recommend out of all, because this suits the new generation and even the past gen also. This talks about a teenage boy who got forced to join a camp that would change his life forever.

And this would be for those who can't tell their crush about their feelings and they are sooooooooo adorable oh my ghaaaaaaad can't get enough of them ...

okay enough of my memory lane but this movies are really worth to watch or re watch. They've been on my playlist since the beginning of the year and I am planning to check them all as the movies I recalled to watch.

And this will be the last, my apologies. I watch Sister Act during college as in a real musical of sister act but in the Cebuano version. It's for a subject report. I never know a nun can be so clever and comedian both times. I really enjoyed the show and buying an expensive ticket for it is really worthy.

Okay that got me off hahaha. I really love those movies that I couldn't get quite get a hold me and like watching the clips I attached and then watching them again like heck when will I'm gonna finish. So I stopped and then boom I guess I put a little too much. hahha

To all of you whose always checking my works thank you so much, it means a lot to me.

Be Blessed and be a blessing.
@mommykim

16
$ 7.33
$ 6.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 6
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

I haven’t seen any high school musical movie. Hehe I’ve watched all Pitch Perfect films though:)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

proooooffffff hahahaah///pte, you should try watching those they're really good and would leave imprints on you about music and how it change ones life//tehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only one that I haven't watched from your recommendations is "A Week Away". Hahaha. I'll try to watch that if I have a spare time. "The Greatest Showman" is also a good musical movie. You should try that, mamshie.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

maybe I will on my spare time beb...Zac is in there with Zendaya if I'm not mistaken

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep, they are there, and also Hugh Jackman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe karaan na jud au ko ter sister act ra jud akong nasabtan 😂😂 mapuli lang jud ako mga nakita na mga musical movies kita nka sa màmamia ter?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahahaha karaana sa mamamia oi panahon pa man nas akong mama ter hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa man remake ana ron ter hehehehe ilhan na jud ako idad ani na wangitz na jud ko 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bwahahaahah okay ra na ter dili man sad halata sa imong mga selfie biya hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love musical movie!!!! Napanood ko na lahat mommy except yung A week away. Yung Hannah Montana ang alam ko napanood ko na, but I kinda forget it.

I suggest yung The Greatest Showman. One of my fave musical movie. Every song there are soooo good!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'll try to watch it baby on my spare time....actually ni recommend na sakin nang ate ko yan pero dahil bitter ako na nag hiwalay si si Zac at Vanessa kaya di ko pinanuod hhihihihhi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gandang ganda talaga ako sa mga musical movies. Lalo na pitch perfect at high school musical. A melody in ny ears talaga pag naririnig ko mga music nila. Parang back to the year dati 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

engun ani na ta ka tiguwan mareng hahahakay dakada na gud ni kapin sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa paeta jud marengs. Murag mangunot na jud ta padung ani kay karaan na mga salida na atu natan aw hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't remember how may times I watched Pitch Perfect. Ang ganda at ang ganda ng mga characters.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

at magaling talaga sila sa pag blend nang mga melodies..binabalik balikan ko lage yung sa PP1 na riffoff talaga eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhkk Hannah Montana miley my loves, bringing back the old days also highscholl musical memorized ko pa din mga songs nila hahaha. By the way yang week away napapasayaw talaga ko jan hahaha tas ang cute pa nung mga characters sobrang nakakaentertain talaga lalo na pag kumanta na. Try nyo po madam yung Rebelde bago lang po sya sa netflix pero sobrang angas din po pati songs ang gaganda then yung nga cast crush ko lahat hahahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

bilib nmaan ako sa crush ang lahat...cge sa Netflix lang ba yan makikita?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo madam sana po magustuhan nyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HSM has many memories that have accompanied me since I was a teenager. hanna is the favorite girl since i saw her and how she is known to them about the real her. silly question that comes out when they see him sing and oh that's awesome. The HSM series has been a topic of conversation since I was a teenager.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

that means were really getting old you know, these musicals are all part of our teenage life and guess what it's been more than a decade already ever since these movies premiered

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah..hahaa right I also feel I'm getting old when I see this. the effect of me being unmarried lol. a memory that can never be returned.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well being unmarrried is quite not to be bothered though...I am unmarried but I have a son and I am happy and contented

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's a happiness to have a baby is the dream of someone who is an adult. i miss like this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet ko to madam pwera dun sa A week away kasi di ko pa sya napanood, hehehe.. Pinakabet ko jn ang Pitch perfect, hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

nasa Netflix madam try mo ang ganda talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sge, check ko sya madam, salamat..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko yung The Climb mars, antagal na niyan peru napakaganda parin ahh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sing ganda ko at sing ganda ni Miley yung kanta, ewan ko ba na ho hook talaga ako sa mga musical songs hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natan aw nako ng high school musical sis sa high school pako. Na hook ko ana na musical movie. Kiligon jud ko nila Gabriella ug Troy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

pasabot lang jud ni beb nga mga gorzzz na ta hahaha...maski ako kiligon ani nila,,,,gi sayangan gani ko nga gabulag sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mga gorz na jud d i ta ani..lage no, sayang jud kaayo pero ok lang at least napakilig ta nila sa ila movie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beeeeeb! Bet ko din yung pitch perfect 1. I just love how they created songs and connect it hahsha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

dibaaaaaaaaaa..... ang ganda talaga especially the riffoff sessions...astig sobra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't watched the last 2 movies you mentioned, now included on my lists sis. Thank you hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

they're really good ones and you'll enjoy it too..I actually had a lot but the ones stated above were on my top list

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't watched Pitch Perfect. I will try and check it out

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yeah try it bub they're really good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I preferred La La Land. Beautifully choreographed

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haven't watched la la land and greatest showman mate but I guess I could give it a try

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napanoood ko yung iba pero yung nun hindi pa.😁 nagagandahan din ako sa mga musical movie bukod sa acting kasi may voice na ang sarap pakinggan. ❤ Kaya nahook din ako sa Sing at Sing2 kasi although cartoons siya,yung musical din niya ang ganda.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I love sister act! Myself I am a bit older than you I think, I watched a lot of Grease growing up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

NATAPOS KO LAHAT TO ATEE PERO PINAKADABES SAKEN YUNG PITCH OERFECT. ilang beses kp pinanood hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've seen pitch perfect... It's a great movie... I've heard of the rest but bad childhood... Lol... Nice article my friend...

$ 0.00
2 years ago