How writing change my life

58 53
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Blog, Personal

August 12, 2021

"If you don't have time to read, you don't have the time (or the tools) to write. Simple as that."
--Stephen King

I read baby gerl's @ExpertWritter article on how she started to become a writer, click here for the said article, and he ends it with a question and I comment that I will just write an article to answer the question.

Before I was just a plain reader and supporter here, I wrote like one or two articles per month. When it was still the point system and the person that invited me to this platform was the only one who could give me upvotes.

And same as other old users here I am actually happy that my article will receive a $0.01 tip. I was so confused with the system before like literally confuse when the others got 200pts and it will be converted to such amounts.

So I made a hiatus in this platform and just came back recently because a friend told me to come back.

I came back not because the system change and the users got higher tips. After much consideration (lol!) I came back writing nonsense stuff to let out all the frustrations within me.

As many of us experience here, we all go through dark times in our lives, I've been through the worst of me last year. I blame myself over useless things, I neglected and ignored the people who truly care for me and it made e realize how a fool I am and that's when I came back to write and focus on writing instead of thinking those thoughts from the past.

Honestly, it made me angry, not at other people, but to myself on why I was so overpowered by negative thoughts that I rather run and run from it. It's a good thing a friend advised me to avert my attention to other things, that's when I thought of Read.Cash. I'm a little hesitant at first since I am not good at words and I don't know how to write even a single paragraph.

At first, I just said, "Okay, let's write and write nonsense stuff, and let the river flow where it goes". So I made an article little by little. Got some commenters unexpectedly. And then my babies reconnect with me and it lifts my mood a little.
(they know who they are already)

Days passed and I get to adapt here, I get to read other user's articles, other users get to read my articles and it really warms my heart. You know being able to have the honor that other people get to read your articles and got tips from them. I get to learn some tips on how to write although I am still in the process of learning, still I am grateful that my writing improves a little.

From making an article with just one or two paragraphs into writing more and more and with some pictures with it.

"Tears are words that need to be written."
--Paulo Coelho

I write mostly about life, my life to be exact, my experiences, and also about my son and me being a single mom and working away from my family.

Instead of crying in the corner and kept on saying I miss home. I just open read cash and noise cash and read some articles and interacts with other users.

Day by day these two platforms keep on having upgrades that make it more fun for most users here.

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

I also got these bunch of sponsors, I made some friends and sponsors at the same time, and I am always grateful to them...so thankful to your guys...Lovelotzzzzz

Nowadays, I can't help but wonder how I came to this point and day, still smiling, I never quite imagine that I get the chance to smile and laugh with others, exchanging ideas from random people.

Before I was a loner but ever since I came back and write again I became a new person, whose hopes for a new day, excited and exhausted sometimes when I can't think of something to write each day.

There will still be days, where I get to be demotivated especially when work really gets the whole mess in me. And when my longingness at home becomes unbearable. I sometimes stretch or vent my loneliness through writing and it made me feel lightheaded after.

I got this notification just earlier when I open my Read Cash and it made me happy, imagine having such counts of views. Those articles of mine are just more personal or like my journal but I am happy that people are reading it. Not sure if they enjoyed it though lol!

Now, I am really happy coming back to this site, and I am hoping that I get to came back and became happy and forgets my burden most of the time.

That's it, I need to sleep early because I will have my first dose of vaccination tomorrow. I'm quite nervous though but I know I can overcome this . Fighting!!!!

Thank you for reading.

Keep safe and God Bless!

Fin!

22
$ 8.33
$ 7.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.06 from @LucyStephanie
+ 12
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Blog, Personal

Comments

I'm glad that you were able to discover yourself through writing and you've become better with time. I on the other hand am without talent and I dont know when I'd finally be able to break out of my shell. Have you got any advise for me?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's like "it's good to be back ". hehe. Buti na lang talaga bumalik ka sis ne. Nagulat ako nung chineck ko profile mo na matagal kna din pla dito like me and yes I experienced to be demotivated too nung pointing system pa at kahit nung new system na but I decided not to stop pa din.

"Tears are words that need to be written." -- I agree dito. when I feel so sad sinusulat ko sa notebook parang diary and it helps me a lot talaga sis

$ 0.03
2 years ago

may mga times kasi na gusto mo maghanap nang makakausap pero ayaw mo maging dagdag pasanin sa kanila kaya sinasarili mo nalang and ang nagiging companion mo is yung pagsusulat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, some people write online diaries hehehe. Nothing wrong with that. More people can relate when personal stories are shared.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang daminf memories dito, pinakamemories ko ung issue

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahahaha iyan yung main reason kung bakit di nako sumasali sa prompt niya langga...kasi nasaktan din ako sa ginawa although nag sorry na xia pero di na matatanggal yung fact na nasaktan ka niya...and as a feelingerang friend di nako nagsupport sa prompts niya total madami naman users na gumagawa nang prompts eh hindi lang xia

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True ako rin bahala sila s paganun nila. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve everything good in this life because you worked hard for it. Everyday we are in the process of learnings and always have a chance to improve ourselves.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

we really o....thank you for coming by my article Go Bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to know you here, ma! Glad you came back po! ♥♥ dami learnings and realizations dito sa readcash. Hihi. Good luck with your vaccination, ma.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you nak katatapos ko lang hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andami nating memories dito Noona 🤣 AHAHAHA diba? Nung mga panahon na andito ako tayo tayo din lang nagcocommentan ng articles natin kasama sila kuya @Jhess tsaka @Col3ndice na naging mentor natin dito 💚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

si @Cl3ndice talaga dati grabe maka pag hype yung ang isang post comment kami kami lang nag sasagutan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This platform has helped us big ways, mommy kim. And I am also happy to read every article of yours since I got to learn new things especially about parenting ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

glad to hear that from an awesome writer like you beb heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyy, thanks po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Okay, let's write and write nonsense stuff, and let the river flow where it goes" Yes! Nonsense, rules! Hahahaha...Glad you gave it another try and truly get engaged with the community here.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm also happy mate to meet you and all the users here whom became my friends

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Goodluck po sa vaccination mo mommykim .ingatz!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you beb kinakabahan nga ako eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano po yung vaccine niyo mommykim?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Moderna beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wosh thats quite interesting indeed, I remembered when I new here I seen you with a diamond badge and I really shy to approach anyone of you before because of pressure haha.. Really writing changed our lives in the fullest that we already met people outside our place yet formulated a a bond 🤩. James Bond.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

magkasabayan nga lang tayo eh... nung pagbalik ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have one reason or the other why we started to write and thank God you came back and started improving. At least writing and pouring your heart through writing is a way to open up and bring out your voice. And also, there are people to read and learn from you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

as long as we write what we love...i am always happy whenever I read people being inspires based on what they are reading...because it's also the purpose of the writer ..to inspire

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello beautiful friend, I think that everything that begins most unexpectedly brings us very incredible rewards, and that is what happens with your adventure on this platform, I'm glad you came back, that you gave yourself a chance and above all that readcash became a space where your experiences, stories, problems, and other things, are told, read and valued.

I am very happy for those beautiful people who today support, follow and sponsor you, here you have a new follower, a news commentator, I wish you all the best, best regards.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i truly appreciate this..thank you from the bottom of my heart cheers to the start of new friendship 🍻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm started to curious about Expertwingman. This post of makes inspires others a lot!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

she's a really beautiful friend of mine check her articles too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats ate Kim, si @Expertwingman nga lang rin nakapag pabalik sakin dito. ❤️ Goodnight po goodluck tom ingat.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oi...good thing bumalik ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ate. Susubukan ko rin ulit nakakainspire kasi silang dalawa ni ruffa huhu 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sila mga baby gerls ko in and outside read❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang saya lang di ba... pag nasanay ka na magsulat na nde mo pinipilit ang sarili mo hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

true...yung di mo na kaya ang isang araw pag wala kang na pa publish🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that you really encourage me to return here and write again :) You're my angel. It was an honor to meet you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

glad that i convinced you..let's aim high for our goals beb😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks po, yes I will start listing my goals again!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa naman po na may naibigay na malaking tulong ang platform na ito. Same ko din ko po. I never thought na makagsulat ako ng ganito karami.(•‿•)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

malaking tulong talaga to sakin..parang naging daily journal ko na nga😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mommykim nakakainspire.. Read.cash helps you a lot.. Naging bridge para malimutan mo yung mga painful days then malaki din pala naging tulong sayo... God is good all the time... Pray and God bless mommykim to your first dose tomorrow..🙏🙏🙏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you beb😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome mommy...❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodnight momshie. Happy to see you always around here now 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you din madam...you're one of my inspiration too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing has really helped you a lot po. I am glad that you found your way to read.cash again. 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you pre..this became my online journal plarform too😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yey mommykim! oo lakas maka therapy ng read :D we need that a lot specially these days. mighty glad you're better now. tap tapt ap tap tap tap tap that keyboard and share a story lagi !

$ 0.03
2 years ago

true and you and all my friends here inspires me to do my best in everything😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know how writing helped you with your troubles sis. Sleep well and all the best tomorrow :) Sweet dreams!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you madam😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matagal na Kita nakikita dito noon e pero neto Lang tyo nagkachikahan 😂

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

same mommy..nahihiya lang ako kasi ewan😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda nman ng story/journey mo.. Kaya tuloy lang tau🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

fighting hanggang sa dulo💪💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago