House chores are more tiresome than office work!

56 55
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

April 15, 2022

Now I get to understand why Mum always has back pain or even headache after cleaning some space at home since most house chores are very tiresome.

Mum shouted and told me to get up already because the sun is all up but I am still in bed. This was yesterday since I woke up at 11 in the morning. She then threw some milk on the table and told me to have some hot liquid inside my body. And yes I am prohibited to have coffee whenever I'm at home with my Mum always watching what I ate and drink. I haven't told you but Mum is really possessive over me for I don't why but she just likes to watch me and loves to take care of everything I ate.

But not on the house chores.

So since I am resting ever since Wednesday so I told her that I'll help her with the house chores and also do some cleaning in my room. I insisted so she agreed but I woke up late so I was told to look after the kids and also baby Alex(my little niece).

After bathing the kids and myself, I then bathe baby Alex and put on her clothes and diapers, also feed the kids and the baby, then watch them doing their toothbrush sessions, and then gave them their vitamins. When I saw the clock it was almost one in the afternoon so Papz will be home after his sideline carpentry work at my Uncle's house and since I already cook rice so the viand was all left for me to cook.

After cooking Mum was going to clean the bathroom but I told her that I will do the cleaning. I was cleaning that freakin bathroom for almost an hour and I am not an expert at using brush and cleaning tools but I managed to finish it and my sweats all over me that Papz was laughing when he saw me huhuhuhu. Second bath and I was fresh again. After eating Mum then told me to let the kids have their siesta, so I then felt triumphant for I can finally have my long-awaited rest. But then the problem is my son doesn't want to sleep with his cousins but wants to sleep with me in our room, so no choice but to let the prince have his way, aigoooo.

So I was catching up with the reading of articles and commenting on them since I have a lot of unread articles, I can't read a lot, and even sometimes can't focus so I have to re-read again if ever I didn't understand what I'm reading.

So I only can use the other arm since he's using the other one. One thing I love about this child of mine is he's really sweet even when sleeping, he wants to be close to me. Mum understands us and always gives us time together for she knows that when regular days come this kid will be missing his mom every day.

After their nap time comes the snacks and I have to cook them something delicious to feed their tummy and also need to mix the formula for the baby since Mum feeds her lunch. Watching and taking care of my little niece takes me back to the time when my son was still a baby and can't do anything on his own aside from crying because he was hungry or he wants to be carried or cuddled. From the feeding to the changing of diapers from time to time, it also made me think that I don't want to experience it fully again for I can't take having another child aside from my son now.

Dinner time came out of the blue that I never noticed since I was tasked to fold all the clothes. This is one of the chores I hate the most, especially when you're folding those kids' and the baby's tiny clothes, ugh, so tiresome. Mum even suggest to iron it but I contradict it since I am not used to having my clothes or even my son's to be ironed, I'm not used to it and I can't control heat when using an iron.

After dinner, comes the washing of the dishes, my sister can't touch the water since her process is in soldering so she needs to rest her hands for a couple of hours. I like washing dishes, especially if there's a lot of water and we have a lot of rainwater so it's easy and I wash them off with natural water.

And the cleaning of the room was forgotten until today and maybe I can clean my room this coming Sunday since we were told not to do excessive work while observing the Holy Week.


I then conclude that cleaning and doing house chores is really tiresome that I prefer to work in the office and face all those papers, but doing the cleaning and having to sweat is quite an exercise for me too since I am really a double size right now lol!!!

Kudos to all the housewives for keeping the house clean and organized.

Thank you for reading..
Be blessed and be a blessing!

@mommykim

23
$ 7.58
$ 7.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 17
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Yung gawaing bahay malingat kalang parang may dapat ka nanamang nililinisin. Hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

super tiresome talaga ang mga gawaing bahay tapos yung mga bata maya't maya kailangan bihisan kasi nga pawis na aigooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nonstop talaga ang gawaing bahay hehe. Kaya bilib talaga ako sa mga working moms. Magwork tas pag uwi, work pa din.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

true...ako nman bilib ako sa mama ko kasi nakakaya gawin ang mga gawaing bahay tapos bantay nang 4 na bata

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pareho kayong supermoms hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what kay mom always says to my dad haha she will ranting about this specially when she just go out to buy something and when she got home and nadatnan nya na house is a messed haha she would nag us including my dad haha at yan mismo sinasabi nya mas nakkapagod maglinis sa bahay kesa magtrabaho haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahahah di ko talga kirebels ang mga gawaing bahay pero yung sa kwarto ko naman mas gusto ko ako lang maglinis at si mama,,,wala nang iba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap talaga maglinis noonabels sumasakit ang likod ko always kapag nag sisinop ako ayaw ko kasi ng makalat pero ako talaga yung kalat e HAHAHAH kahit anong linis ko noon, madami padin pala talagang dumi hays.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahaahah ako sinusunod ako palagi ni mama dati kasi makalat din ako pero ako lang din nman naglilinis nang kalat ko hahaha si mama tinatalakan lang ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have same sentiments with my sister sis. Maajo jud daw panarbaho kaysa naas bay haha. Na stress sijas kanenergetic sa ija 3 years old na anak hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ay true jud na ang ako gani sipat kaayo sad akong bugoy kanang naa pa kay gi trabaho unya siya ga samok2 sad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit anong nangyari sa bathroom nyo at isang oras ka naglinis hihihi. Pero sabi mo nga, exercise din yon hehe. Glad you are at your home :) Enjoy the break sis!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

naku madam pinapakuskos ni mudrabels ang bowl at yung water closet eh wala naman akong knowledge kaya ayun ang tagal ko natapos aigooooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan, mas nakakapagod ang sa bahay lang. Sasabihin ng iba nag paupo upo lang sa bahay, jusko kung alam lang nila na ng hirap

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaya nga eh sobra pa sa exercise ginagawa pag nag gagawa nang mga trabaho sa bahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek, tapos maya't maya mo pa gagawin kaya kakapagod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the difference may be very pronounced when you have to be at home because of the many tasks that must be done completely exhausted changing hands for work may focus better when in the office not moving a lot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parehas tayo magopen ng mga newsfeed sa notif ng article momsh HAHAHA kao rin ganyan basta nakapc.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

inoopen ko lahat nang unread ko langga tapos iisa isahin ang basa at comment na rin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya siguro ako tamad sa gawaing bahay kasi narealized ko na to noon pa mareng na nakaka stress tlga ang gawaing bahay hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahahaha walangya...pero at least pars may alam kang mga gawaing bahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed house chores can make our physical body exhausted.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

that is really true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True jud ni kaayo sis. Maayo py naa sa work ky makarelax pa ky ug sa balay ay ambot walay kahumanan nga trabahoon sa balay

$ 0.02
2 years ago

unli work lage kuno pag naa sa balay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Walang katapusan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mandin ako Noonabelsssssss pag hugasin mo na ako ng pinggan wag lang pag linisin ng buong bahay hahaha. Tamad na tamad ako pag dating sa ganyan. Kaya si Mommy gigil na gigil sakin haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ayoko talaga yung nag lilinis nang banyo ambot nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa truueee maa. Ang bata ko pa pero parang matanda na kasi kung ano ano sumasakit sakin pag napapagod sa pag linis ng bahay. Mas gugustuhin talaga office work haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaya pag nakapag trabaho ka na galingan mo kasi ang hirap pag na toka ka sa bahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

every job requires extra effort so that the work is completed but the differences in fields really affect it because one field of work has many elements of work so that energy is drained that is the cause so that office work is only focused on a different mission from homework.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

and they are more on paperwork than dishes and albatros

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakapagod talaga mga gawain sa bahay lalo na sa case ko ,ilan kaming nakatita pero ako lahat ang gumawa plus may dalawang anak pa ako ,but tiniis ko na lang kasi kapag bumukod na kami hindi na masyadong nakaka stress😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yan din nakakapagod yung marami kayo pero isang tao lang ang gumagawa sa paglilinis....sa bahay naman hati2 kami nang mga kapatid ko sa gawain...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Traught yan sis, mas okay na magwork sa sa labas kesa gumawa sa bahay pero diko maiwasan kasi ako lang nman ang inaasahan sa mga gawaing bahay sa aming dalawa ni partner.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yan din sinasabi ni mama sakin kasi nga puro ako reklamo kasi di daw habangbuhay kaya niyang gawin ang paglilinis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But somehow I like it except washing clothes. I single handedly do all those works and I enjoy. I understand your words as your work hard in office too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ohhh I hate the part in cleaning the bathroom how much more in washing clothes..good thing Mum doesn't let me do the washing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is so tiring when it comes to household chores, it's not just about cleaning the whole house and the yard.. the most tiring part is when you have to repeat and repeat yung mga gagawin kasi may anak kang nagkalat na naman haha..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

isa din yun...tapos di mo pa matapos tapos yung ginagawa mo kasi nga yung anak mo kailanan mong bantayan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis haha, ang hirap..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinuod gjud sis nga mas kapoy ang household chored labi na ug dghn hinloon nya ikaw ra ang manghinlo. Makapamaol gjud. Heheheh pero worth it ra pod igkahuman kay nindota sa feeling limpyo ang balay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

nuon pero kong ako siguro naa sa balay sis murag di siguro mahitsura

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i remember my mother.haha anyway, when I have a luxury of time, I do general cleaning momsh and at the end of that day, I get body pains indeed too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

mas prefer lang jud nako ang mag trabaho sa office kesa sa naa sa balay mamsh oi dmd man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinuod jud sis, mas kapoy maglihok sa balay kaysa magtrabaho sa office... Ang pinaka kapoy nako na trabaho kay ang paglaba kay handwash lang gyud akoa kay wala man mi washing machine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

mao sad na...ang ako gikapoy kog kuskos sa c.r intawon oi juskooooooo....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapoy jud ng magkuskos sa CR sis. Proven and tested na pud jud na nako. Ang singot, tulo-tulo jud pag ayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah I agree with you I prefer staying at hostel just because I don't wanna do house chores and whenever I came home my mom didn't treat me like a guest and ask me to help her in house chores Aahh it's hurts

$ 0.01
2 years ago

that's bad...and we better get an office job than stay at home lol!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha title, sabi ko nga, totoo. buti na lang meron dito washing machine and dishes machine para may gagawin ako iba.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yung pinakamahirap na nilinisan ko is yung bathroom...tapos yung bedroom ko bukas ko pa sisimulan kasi sobrang napagod talaga ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap ang bathroom kapag basa lahat. I realized dito may barrier ang shower para dyan lang area ang wet and dry na mag lakad2 at sa toilet area.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol...its true and most tiring chore is washing clothes lol I love your bond with your son.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

that is true but Mum didn't want me to wash the dishes for she's worried I might cry because of too much tiredness lol!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago