Down the memory lane...

27 37
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

February 09, 2022

I was asked to find the oldest picture in my social media account. Was told to use it for important matters and I don't what kind of stuff was that and I declined and told that I forgot the password of my acct. lol!! Who knows they'll just make fun of my photos right? hehehe

check out my amazing and fabulous sponsors...

Special to my dear Devil mate @Lucifer01 for the renewal..,salamat

But I still scrolled through my photos and found some amazing and most embarrassing one lol!! Then I realized way back when I was not yet pregnant, that most of my photos consist mostly with my co-servants in the community.

And since I, as always, am tired from work but still love to write and publish once a day, I will share to you some bits of those memories with them.

1st Singles Ministry Movie Date

I joined the community way back 2010 during college but I was active when I started working. Then in Single's Community I was the Deputy Leader, the one whose in next lead with the Head. I was the one assigned to gather all the Servants(singles) and then cater for the food and venue and then for the accommodation also.
This was the first time that I attended one since I always had conflict schedule because of my work. We watched Big Hero and a Christian Movie "Heaven is for Real" which is a really good movie, highly recommended.

Excellence Conference 2014

This was also the first time I attended the yearly Excellence Conference that was held in Manila Last November 2014. It was truly memorable for me for it's my first time booking ticket and riding a plane. It was also my first time going to Manila so I was a bit nervous. Those three days are all paid by my Facilitator who insist on me going since I'll be handling the Singles ministry in our area.
The picture above was taken at 6 in the morning lol!!! We need to attend a 7am mass so we got up early and take a bath and on our way to have breakfast when my co-servants told us that he'll take a picture of us girls(wacky/serious/look up/smile) our photographer was a little demanding that time lol!!

Outreach Program

We're all smiles albeit the tiredness because we came from a graveyard shift and we haven't a little rest because we helped with the preparations. But when we arrived to the venue our tiredness we're gone and was replaced with joy when we saw that there are a lot of kids waiting for us. So we shared the goodness of the Lord and we had some activities with the kids. The giveaways we're those cute rosaries and some sweets.

Springs Attendees

When the IEC Convention in Cebu opened, we we're told to serve as the springs attendees. I was not supposed to attend this event since I'm working and it's Saturday. Good thing my Supervisor now is also the branch head of a church I'm attending and he let's me attend the event for it's a once in a lifetime opportunity to serve. Proof of happiness is I am all smiles in the picture lol!!!

With the Youth

These kids are really close to me back when I was just new to the community. I declined the offer to manage the youth for I am not really good in handling teenagers as I was a hardheaded one back on my days. But these kids really loves to hang out with me and often wait for me on days I am late in the gathering.These kids often tease me that I am one of them because of my height and my voice..those kids... How I miss those days where I have a very tight schedule but still manage to attend the weekly prayer meeting.

date...date...date...

This was a post celebration for my birthday and a late Valentines date. These lads are my buddies. Every after prayer meeting we hang out over BBQ's or some pizza date.
Imagine that in that picture as I look back and then realized, they all are married or in a relationship and I am the only one left behind with no one (ugh). The two behind my back are already married with each other while the red one beside me is in a relationship with my best friend and the one in the front whose taking picture is also happily married. (pain/double kill/savage!!!) But I am really happy for they had found their happiness already.

Singles Christmas Party

Those smiles are the one I miss the most. Most of us in the Singles Community are composed with more ladies than gents. I was beginning to like the growth of my weight during this time because I've been eating a lot to gain and gain more weight.

Morning jog with them

And since we need to be fit, we had monthly schedule to go for a jog around the city with the servants. So we jog and did some stretching. But during this time we just snap and snap some moments and then continued with the laughing.


I miss those times where I get to attend gathering, to attend singles activities with no absences and to gather the servants for some activities that would improve each of us either way.

Hint: In one of the pictures I shared above, there's one picture that the father of my son we included in it. hahahaha

I was supposed to not publish today since I always comes to the office late from on site work. But I guess I am more used to publishing once a day although I published it this late lol!!! Sorry for the inconvenience.

Thank you for always reading my articles up to this time. I really appreciate it. Thank you so much.

Be blessed and be a blessing!
@mommykim

13
$ 4.53
$ 4.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! Ang saya ng activities post pandemic, na miss na nko ning ana na gathering, conferences, business trip.. haayyysss... unta ma back to normal na jud ta

$ 0.02
2 years ago

lage beb oi ako gimingaw na sad attend ug mga prayer meeting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's fun looking at our old photos and reminisce those days when those photos were taken.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

true and while looking at the pictures you hadn't realize that you're smiling already upon remembering

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, there are lots of memories behind every photo we have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang memorable naman ng nga pictures natu beeeb. Cute2 ngumiti eh. Halatang nag eenjoy talaga ikaw during those moments beb.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

never nako nag smile nang ganyan nowadays beb...i miss my old cheerful self talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never attended youth org activities in our church before. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So cute memories. Love those dear.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thanks mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss un mga ganitong ganap noh, lalo na kapag sobrang busy ka na sa life mo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaya nga madam eh...nawawalan na ko nang time sa kanila talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure sila din naman eh busy na sa kani kanilang life madam..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yun nga rin madam...miminsan nlang kami mag ka chat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have memories too baout youth. Sobrang npakasarap balikan na you are open to the world of God and marami ka pang mkilala na mga friends.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

mostly they're the one who made me overcome my fears and regain my faith

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy yung nag pop up na memories ko nung isang araw yata. Tawa ako nang tawa sa sarili ko hahaha pero ang saya lang na may nababalikan tayo no ma

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oo kasi nakakamiss yung dating tayo...ommmffff

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makamingaw sige attend ug mga ingana maamsh no. Nindot jod moattend samtang early in life pa para when time comes na mabusy na sa work naa jod ma reminisce.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

makamingaw jud mamsh super...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and swerte kaayo ko nga naka attend pa jud ko ug engun ana before ko a busy sa life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap lang sa feeling balikan yung mga memories using photographs, napaka valuable talaga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

and you'll really smile looking back to those moments while scanning through those pictures

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat ng old photos ko nakatago, auoko sila mawala, feeling ko sobrang importante nila

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kasi pag tanda natin mga alaala nalang ang maiiwan eh ...yung masasayang alaala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How did you manage to save old pictures on your phone, cause some of mine are only saved on Facebook.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I had it on my drive ever since

$ 0.00
2 years ago