Works, Tasks, and All That Stuff

25 38
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

What time is it? As most people would call it, it is past the time to sleep. But I’m still wide awake. Okay, maybe not wide awake, I’m actually closing half of my left eye while watching House M.D. Everything’s fine but I still can’t sleep, why not? It’s still the weekend and I’m still young so I figured, why not write, right??

So what’s the menu for tonight? What topic should I blabber on about? Actually, as usual, I don’t have anything particular in mind. I just started blankly. I opened up a tab and logged in into this platform and I read a few articles that are obviously long over due. There were some articles that I just read and they were from two weeks ago.

I didn’t know that I missed so much. To me, it was like yesterday. Time really flies so fast. It doesn’t even give you a time to catch up. Not even a bit. Maybe that’s because I am absorbed in so many things. There’s so much things that I have been trying to do lately, well, mostly computer-related by I think that I’m just too occupied that I wasn’t really doing the things that I have been doing before.

I was reading tons of articles everyday here. But now, I wasn’t reading that many. I apologize for that. But you know me, I try to catch up from time to time. I just saw that I wasn’t posting just as much on Noise too. I haven’t been so noisy lately. I used to post every hour a few weeks ago, but now it dwindled down quite a bit. I just saw earlier that I posted only 3 times today, I think that it is my all time low.

Well, given that I have been busy today, still… it isn’t like me. Not at all. I also noticed that I wasn’t playing games all that much. I used to play a lot of games before, it felt like I have so much time before, but now, it seems that 16 waking hours are barely enough to accommodate all the things that I wanted to accomplish.

Hold on, don’t get me wrong. I know that I have been doing a lot, I’m here, I’m there, I’m everywhere but I am not complaining. Hell no, I’m not even ranting. I just realized that I could juggle a few things at a time while still living my life the way I want to. I’m not stressed, I don’t feel burnt out, I’m just…active. More active than before.

I’m just doing a lot and I haven’t been idle for the most part of the day now. I just wish that everything I’m doing could pay off in the end. And with your help, that just might be possible.

At first, it may look like a far-fetched goal. And it might even look unsustainable. It may even look like I’m biting off more than I could chew but I think that I could be effective if I just keep at it.

True, a lot of tasks to accomplish in a short stretch of time looks daunting, but it is your will that can keep you going and it is your motivation that will keep you afloat. So make sure that you’re clear on both of that. Bills could serve both of that and they’re pretty effective as both. Lol.

But of course, breaks are integral part of any process. They protect the system to overload and they protect us to crash and burn. And if I am being honest, I actually take more breaks than the work I make. So I guess, there’s really no point to this, but for you taking a bit of break from your everyday tasks of reading informative and/or meaningful articles. How bout that? Did I just help you take a break or what? No need to thank me though :)

Hey!!

Alright, so it’s getting really late and there’s so many tasks again for tomorrow so maybe, just maybe, now it’s time to close my eyes and say good night to you.

I’ll do just that and let’s do this again.

Have a great sleep. See you around. Thank you for taking the time to be here and to visit again, until we read again…

Cheers!!!


Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn

Series    : Late Night, Drunken Thoughts
Episode   : 004
Title     : Works, Tasks, and All That Stuff
Published : 06-Mar-2022
Author :  © RB

13
$ 8.24
$ 8.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes I choose to read only a few articles and give myself a time to chill and relax. I mean I've been struggling personally and needed time to not think any work to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is me most times..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din, wala nang time minsan magbasa dito kasi sobrang busy na. Isa pa may regular work din, tas after shift need na matulog kasi masakit ulo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy hrabe yta ung shift mo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samw with me di na din ako ganon active sa pagbabasa. Kasi naman pano, panira ung headache na yon tsk. Pero now baka makabawi na ulit. Sana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha goooo. Bawi tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't wait to go home and enjoy being free from a regular day job. I want to focus and enjoy writing as much as I can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sana all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah work is essential to people but same as also the health, we need time to have rest and find some leisure time and heal your tiring mind, body and soul ang go work yourself out again for another day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True .. breaks are important

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing though for today " Do what you can do, who knows yo may get what you have". Sometime I am happy and contented of the things that I CAN DO. It doesn't bothers me if I cannot perform or make that task. I just think that I have a lot of things that I can do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s a nice thought

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true that we need to work largely for survival but the importance of rest can't be over emphasized. A colleague at my mom's work place died because of stress. So as we learn to make money, let's also learn to take our rest serious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dang… stress us a silent killer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Work is really important to be able to get the money we need and it is so important for us, but rest is even more important, it is not good to always carry on the same routine without stopping, we must take breaks so that our body and mind are calm, we must not overdo things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeeep. Rest is an integral part of every day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Work can be tiresome at times and it'd seem like you're doing so much in so little time. But, even with all of that, like you rightly said, it is important we take a break at some point. I was glad to read your post/series today. Thank you and have a good night rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For real. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While you are busy with other things, still try to take some rest to refill your strength

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes. We should always recharge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

indeed, you're so busy recently and you are literally everywhere. LOL. also hoping that all you are doing will pay off. I guess, no need to remind you to take a rest coz it's you. haha. you don't need a reminder to take it easy, no doubt about that. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah of course… i always rest. A big advocate of rest haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know right! haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a good night's sleep prof. Let the task tasks itself for now, lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha that’s great

$ 0.00
2 years ago