The Marks Across My Neck

30 130
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

I don't care who you are, I don't care where you're from, and I don't even care what you did, I just hope that you know and you support ZERO violence in relationships. And I am here to tell you that there's only one kind of bruising tolerable in relationships if it came from sweet sexytime, a hickey for example.

What? You don't know what a hickey is? Well then, you should skip to the next article. You are too young to read the following text.

Now the kids are gone, well you know what hickeys are. Those little marks you leave from kissing or sucking too hard on someone's skin. Usually, as we all know from our teenage years, these marks are usually left on the neck, the chest, and God knows where.

These marks used to be a little status symbol that you are in some kind of relationship or you're just someone who's seeing a lot of action.

I remember my first real encounter with these little marks. If I am not mistaken, it was back in grade school. Or let's just say, early high school for the sake of the conservatives out there. A huge shout out to you guys, I'm one of you, don't forsake me.

So there's this friend of mine who was at the time going out with another friend of mine. We got to talking, you know, the usual things, and I don't know how one thing led to the other but the next thing I know, she was unbuttoning her blouse and was showing some marks across her chest. She told me that the dude made those.

And what was my reaction? I was like, "oh, okay cool." I just said that with lackluster enthusiasm. I didn't know how to react and I didn't know what to do. But oh well.

I have never given anyone a hickey nor did I receive anything in return, and that's until I was working already. Yep. That late! Don't judge me, I was a pretty nerdy kid who was focused on studying and all that. I was more focused on games and studying than I was on games with the ladies. :D

Giving It

So here's the first thing you need to know about that, it hurts. Lol. And it's not that easy to give. You need that certain umph before you can give a mark away. And it kinda hurts your lips while doing so.

I didn't know how to at first, but of course, practice makes perfect and I was finally able to do so. But after that, I didn't even use that skill. I didn't like it. It brings me no joy, pleasure, or whatever. Plus, it looks weird when you see it in other people. It's not sexy, it's not cool, it's just...weird and a bit icky. I'm not judging you, if you like it, then that's cool, I just don't really see the allure to it.

But that being said, I couldn't tell someone to just not do it if they really want it. I also have fallen prey to being a victim of a weirdly placed mark across the neck. It was just a little kiss from this girl with a pretty small stature, I didn't know she could leave a mark that intense.

I had to go to work with a band-aid stuck on my neck. And just one strip wasn't enough to hide it all. I had to use two. My superiors saw the band-aids on me and they immediately knew what I was trying to hide. And they all gave me the headshake of disappointment. One even went out of his way to tell me that I shouldn't be doing stuff like that because I work in front of the customers.

Getting Rid of It

I was sorry and I wanted to get rid of it, fast. I went to the internet to look for home remedies for such stuff. The first thing I tried was ice.

They say that those marks aren't really different from the normal bruises and you can treat them fairly well with a small block of ice. So I went to get some ice after work and put it on my neck. It was so damn cold and I felt it burn into my skin. After a while, I look at the affected area and it's just so red. But the way I saw it, that trick didn't work.

Another thing about bruises is that they were formed with the blood clumping up together. So ideally, it will be gone when the blood dissolved back to normal. So I also tried dissolving it. The first one was by freezing it, and the next one to try was heating it up. I read that you shall use a spoon heated over a candle and put it on the mark. Now that sounds a bit dangerous. You have to warm the spoon perfectly and not too hot because you don't want to burn your skin, literally.

And again, the theory works well, in theory. But that didn't help my case still.

The last one to try was a pretty drastic move. It involved a blade and cutting of the skin. I, of course, skipped that sh!t.

In the end, I just waited for it to fade away and it took several days to be completely gone.

Overall experience, it sucked. See what I did there? It sucked. Get it? Still none? Arrrrghh!

Heey!

How are you doing? I hope that this random article finds you well. It's been a while since we've conversed, right? That calls for a chat. Drop by in the comment section below and let's chat. Or you can message me directly on the other platforms indicated below.

That's it from me and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Random Articles
Title     : The Marks Across My Neck
Published : 29-Apr-2022
Author :  © RB

29
$ 9.32
$ 9.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
+ 6
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

Comments

Ive been through a lot of relationships and I encountered different women who does not want to have kiss marks on thier neck haha, but still others wanted it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so interesting and captivating. You got my eyes glued to my screen all the way through

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember a friend of mine who have this when we were in college. She keeps her long hair down to cover her neck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha hooraaah for long hair!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a subtle way of captivating your audience and I like it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow. I really appreciate such kind words, thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouch Kudo, for someone like me who loves giving little bites sometimes... yeah just sometimes..and enough not to leave a mark.

Well I agree, I also doesn't like having hickeys. I remember one time maybe my sweetheart misses me so much and ends up giving hickeys . At least just in my arms ( like in biceps area)...So I ended up wearing something with long sleeves until it faded. As for me, I don't leave hickeys too..why? I don't want people to think negative about me, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahah how is being intimate negative? hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha baka isipin masyado ako mahalay or wild😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahha wait natatawa ko naalala ko pineke ko yung hickey nung highschool halos mag aalburoto na si papa sino daw ba gumawa nun sakin eh fake lang namn yun jusko pati bespren ko nun natawa na nag aalala kasi palalayasin daw ako whaha pero gosh never ko oa natry yung totoo baka namn hallurrr meron po ba dyan charizz whaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahah pineke pa eh.. epic yun.. hahha

ba yan.. sige na nga,, I volunteer.. wait lang... practice ko muna lips ko .hahah chos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha nakapag praktis na po ba ang lahat hahahaha charizz

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahmfff hhahahah guilty of it maybe? Foundation or band aid will do but if it's hidden then no need to put any ahhaahahahh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahha yeep. We live for those "hidden spots" .hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never tried or have one. But I want to try it as well. Ugh! Charr lang. Hindi pa pwede ngayon, pero bukas pwede na. Hahaha. Ano kaya feeling non? Hmm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

may sakit ng knti.. both side. haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's funny na you can really think of something random and natawa na naman ako. Napangiwi ako sa cutting that part, ih! Best way is to use concelear na waterproof HAHAHAHHA. Kaya kelangan sa part na di kita HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahha thanks for the appreciation.. :) haha di ko kaya un ay.. hah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, ung nga kawork ko if may ganyan nilalagyan ng band aid🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahha kaya nga din.. tried that..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This made me recall my bar hopping days. LOL good ol' days. I've attended classes with those marks on my neck, frustrated how I'm going to remove them, and just told my college classmates that those were just allergies lol. Some bought my excuse but others knew what I did last night 🤣 Based on my experiences, nothing works except for the frozen spoon hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahhaha bar hopping days.. oh yeahhh. Enjoyed life to the fullest. hahah cheers!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its kinda cute to look at though case to case basis 😂 sorry to oppose your side lol. But wait like you I don't like doing it hahaha . My mom told us to never let your boyfriend do it. It's a sign of lust and not love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahhah I don't know but .. those are signs of a good time. hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember my college friend wearing a turtle neck during summer time, and the next day she put shawl around her neck, when we were in the ladies room she put away her shawl because she had to retouch but I was surprise because her neck was full of those red marks.. I thought that she was just weird of puting it around her neck because it was so hot haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahha and yes.. hickeys are hot too. hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. I have never seen a hickey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

whhhaaaat?? hahah too bad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My acquaintance shared a My Day story on Facebook, and everyone spotted her hickey on her right side, just below her shoulder. Her top was an off-the-shoulder shirt, and she was aware that people might see the markings, yet she nevertheless posted it. Haha. She is now reaping the benefits of her popularity as a result of that incident.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahah so it's a popularity boost? Nice. hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago