The Ideal Prompt

44 142
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

The alarm went off waking me up. I grabbed my phone and it was 9 in the morning. I leisurely checked my inboxes and got up when I was sure that I will not be dizzy standing up. I went straight into the bathroom and fixed myself.

As I got out of the bathroom, I can smell the scent of the freshly fried bacon and some butter. I can feel my heart getting heavier with just the smell of bacon grease teasing my nose.

I went down to the kitchen and there she was. Her golden hair was tied up to a messy bun. Her tall and slim figure was over the kitchen island and she seemed to be pouring coffee out of the pot. She was still wearing her black nightie from the night before and she had an apron over it.

Her silky white skin was even brighter because of what she was wearing. I came up to her and embraced her from behind. I kissed her on the neck, her fragrance was so sweet and so invigorating that it was enough to wake me better than the coffee could. She turned to me with a smile on her pinkish lips and we locked in in a kiss. I could not get enough of her tender lips. It's like nibbling on a soft and cherry flavored piece of heaven.

We had a lovely breakfast together and I am off to work.

I kissed her goodbye and went out to the garage. I stopped for a moment and thought to myself what am I in the mood today. What shall I drive to work? I looked around the garage and walked up to each car one by one. There were 5 of them in total plus 2 motorcycles.

I then looked upon the dress I'm wearing. It's a bit of a business casual attire and I have a suit jacket over me. I stood next to the red Ferrari, hmm a sports car wouldn't be so bad. I walked up to the black BMW and thought that it's too formal for a day like today. And then I proceeded to observe the white Chrysler. I shook my head and I am not going to a formal ball. I turned my head to the classic Mustang. But then I decided to go with the new Maserati, I just acquired it a week ago so I'm still getting acquainted with it.

I withdrew the keys from the vault on the sidewall of the garage and then got into the car. The engine started at my command and the roaring and humming of the engine were just like a piece of loud music to my ear. The garage door rolled up and I was on my way.

I got into the office at 10:00 am. I walked up towards my corner office on the 30th floor of the building and I looked down over the city streets. Ahhh. What an ideal life I have.

Hi there!

Life is a b!#$h ain't it? It allows us to form all of these ideals but most of the time it does not give it to us, not even half of it. But still, we find ourselves thankful and grateful for what's given to us. It's not funny, it's not hilarious, it's just the way it is.

We strive and work hard to reach those idealistic goals but in the end, we're not far off from where we even started. But there are people who are lucky enough to reach those ideals and some even go beyond what their wildest imaginations could fathom.

This one's about "ideals". Your big ideas on what life should be. Again, if you still can't create an article about "ideals", here are some questions to ponder:

  • What's your ideal world?

  • How would your ideal date go?

  • Can you describe your ideal romantic partner?

  • What's your ideal job?

  • Describe your ideal self.

  • Are there any particular ways, or steps you need to take to achieve these ideals of yours?

  • Describe how your ideal day went.

  • What does your ideal vacation look like?

Of course, I would appreciate it if you take this prompt to another level with your creativity.

I will be waiting for your submission of this #promptfactory entry to our community, Prompt Factory.

I appreciate you and as always...

Cheers!!!

Series    : Prompt Factory
Title     : The Ideal Prompt
Published : 24-Oct-2021
Author    :  © RB 

27
$ 14.80
$ 14.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 8
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Yeey, prompt again 🤗. I would love to write about my ideal day, life and date soonest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm going to do mind very soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray you do. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.. Nice ideal life.. I like so many cars and living with my love of my life. Maybe I need to write also about my ideal life..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yeah.. go on.. :) Do yours! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Thank you for inspiring me!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww. that's sweet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an ideal life it is. I needed likewise to compose this sort of ideal life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe may this be a reality. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whats your ideal vacation, Me I want vacation on the beach with my family with fresh sea food to be grilled and I want a place where we can do snorkling, island hopping, and banana boat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have higher ideals in life, hahaha I love the way you were torn between choosing what car to use hahaha you're hella rich in that ideal, I hope you get that ideal soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh man.. I hope that too! I'll take you on a road trip when that comes true!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've an extravagant ideal kind of life😍. I will take this prompt later tonight. Thank you prof for another ideal topic to be discuss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very much welcome. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Que paz y tranquilidad vives al despertar ese olor a desalluno y el bello amor de quien te lo prepara. Te envidia por un segundo. Algo sano de verdad. Espero sigas disfrutando así por muchos años más. Linda tarde te deseo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an ideal life it is. I wanted also to write this kind of ideal life 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe you go ahead. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay. This guy is so crazy rich that he had a hard time what type of car to use. Ideal life indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah.. choosing what car to drive is really a hard choice... I feel him,

I don't have a choice. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng mga car:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po sana all tlga:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love this article,I give a thumb up👍 for this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aiit ..here we go again lads .. I missed the last prompt but I wanna pour my heart into this ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can always use the previous ones.. anytime. there are no deadlines or durations here. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ugh, I fell in love with those luxurious cars you've mentioned kuya hahaha but I'm still loyal to Audi 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah for real? Yeah... Cars and all. Girls want fancy cars, boys want cars with ample space inside.. for... you know. emergencies. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've always loved prompts and i'll surely be participating in it this time out thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh.. looking forward to that one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the prompt.. I might gonna try this 😁so that is your ideal woman 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe nice!

well yeah, but of course, an ideal is just that. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy, trip ko to. Mapapa story time na naman ako ahm hahaha. Salamat sa prompt, Prof! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah!! Go on tell your story.. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O sige ba. How I wish what I'd write would come true. Paasa tong prompt na ito, pero gagawin ko pa din. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha wow, that's a magical theme then.. :) That was my next series sana, the protagonist writes what happens with reality,.. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only our ideals could come true.. Still thinking my ideals in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oooh yeah.. I wonder what would it take for me to make those possible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks for the prompt factory! by the way.. i like the Mustang lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you do?? well.. hey, hop on! haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You has a very good imagination. Stopping to think about which car to take to work is like when we girls stop to think about which shoe matches me. Great, it's a very good read. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe same thing huh? Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago