Smoking Kills, Right?

42 91
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

I welcome you once again into the depths of my mind to let you in with my freshest ideas and unfiltered thoughts. These are my own personal and adulterated thoughts. They are also unprocessed so they might sound crazy from time to time.

Why am I doing this? Because the timer is set to 15 minutes and this app is threatening to delete all my progress if I let up for more than 3 seconds. And I guess by now, you already know what's happening. Oh yes, I'm freewriting. And with an added pressure on myself. It's just how we roll. This is to ensure efficiency and to make sure that we make use of the time very efficiently.

Okay, since it's a freewriting session, I don't have a topic going in and I just dived in without thinking, really. Anyway, this sucks. Hard.

Oh wait. Holy smokes. I got one. What's your opinion about smoking? How do you view smokers? Do you smoke?

Hmmm. Personally, I don't smoke. My reason? It is simple. I just don't like the smell of it. The smoke from cigarettes stinks, that's my own opinion. I just don't get the allure of the smell of it. And that's just the beginning. When you do smoke, the stink sticks to you all throughout until you smoke again.

That's my reason, I don't care for those whatever diseases that they display on the boxes. Yeah, regarding that. The boxes of cigarettes aren't like that before.

Their boxes were beautifully designed and they usually look good and prime. But now, horrible and terrible-looking illness are showcased on each and every cigarette boxes.

What was the purpose? According to them, that was supposed to discourage people to smoke. Those were designed to spread awareness of the consequences of smoking. I guess "smoking kills" isn't a warning enough for the general public.

But come to think of it, if they gather all the information and data needed, I wonder if there's a significant number of people that quit or didn't smoke because of the pictures of rotting feet or flesh on the packages. Were they even remotely effective? I doubt it.

I seriously doubt it.

I said I don't smoke. And by that, I mean that I don't smoke regularly, I don't smoke everyday. I don't smoke a pack everytime I'm bored. I don't smoke after every meal. I don't smoke every 15 minutes during work days. I don't smoke when I'm sitting on my throne in the bathroom. I don't even smoke when I'm full.

I guess the only time I smoke is when I'm getting a bit drunk and I don't want to throw up. Yes I only smoke when I'm drinking hard and I'm with my friends or cousins. I guess, I can count on the fingers on my hand the sticks I smoke in a single year, I didn't say I never smoke, I'm just not a smoker.

I guess you can say that I can pick up vaping, or use e-cigarette. But that's it, those things were supposed to replace smoking cigarettes, but I'm not a smoker so I don't need those.

I tried them, of course. I also tried that thing they call shisha or was it hookah? I am not sure, but yeah. That thing with a lamp-like structure of a glass and it has some hose protruding from it and you'll suck on that hose and then you'll fill your lungs and the room up with smoke.

I liked that experience because, usually, when we do use that, it's during drunken parties. I can't forget the first time I tried that. My date then taught me how to use that and everytime she or I took a hit from it, we would kiss and our lips were literally smoking as we were exchanging fluids and tongues. Wew. Wild times. Holy smokes!

I may have been addicted to her kisses but I'm grateful I wasn't hooked on smoking. I guess you can call me an occasional smoker, if that category exists.

I'd rather drink a lot than to smoke a pack. You know what they say regarding smoking and drinks. Drink like a fish and never smoke a stick, or you can smoke like a chimney but never drink. Only choose one. Because if those two were combined, then your body will be a hot smoking trash.

Thinking back, my first taste of cigarette is when I was a kid. I think that I'm not speaking just for myself when I say that I learned smoking from my parent.

My father used to be a smoker. He would ask me to buy a cigarette for him and he would say "sindihan mo na" (light it up). And as a kid, I'll be excited and when I buy it from the Sari-sari store across the road, I'll light it up with the lighter tied to the window and huff and puff from that so the light wouldn't die.

I'll walk slowly back home so I can hit the stick a few more times. And by the time I get home, a third of the cigarette is already gone.

Okay, don't hate on him for such parental skills. I'd like to think that he just trusted me with that errand. Yeah, trust a curious kid with such an addictive and dangerous substance. Lol. Anyway, it worked, I'm really not a smoker.

Hi!

It's been a good day, and it's better since it's topped off with another freewrite article.

And you can make use of this little article too as a jumping board for your next article when you can't find any inspiration. Just tell me your story about smoking. Anything will do.

Or you can use these questions for guide:

  • Are you a smoker? Why or why not?

  • Have you ever tried one? When? How? Why?

  • Cigarette, vape, e-cig, or tobacco? Nicotine patch perhaps?

  • If you have been or you are still a smoker, when did you pick up the habit?

  • Any amusing tales with regards to smoking?

  • Does your family know you smoke?

  • If you will take 2 users for a "yosi break" (smoking session) for some heart-to-heart, or lung-to-lung conversations, who would those lucky persons be? Tag 'em!

If you're able to peruse this article as inspiration, we'll be waiting for it in the Prompt Factory community.

But of course, this article is not promoting smoking. Remember, SMOKING KILLS. SMOKING IS BAD FOR YOU AND FOR THOSE AROUND YOU.

That's it for me tonight, and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Late Nights, Drunken Thoughts
Title     : Smoking Kills, right?
Published : 28-Mar-2022
Author :  © RB

21
$ 4.68
$ 4.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @eommaZel
+ 9
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

I tried once and I really don't like it that's why I am wondering why people make it a habit . Some of them said that it's a way to release stress and after eating the want to use cigar to avoid vomiting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oooh to avoid vomiting? hm.. that's new to me..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes , ung parang naduduwal sila pagkatapos kumain. Either candy or sigarilyo yan tinatake nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not a smoker and I really hate the smell of it ehhehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so baho... right? hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people smokes to released their tension, their anxiety, and their stress, we couldn't do anything about it because for them it helps them out even just for the short time. That's the way to make them feel relaxed although it has some bad effects but they couldn't help it, they're being addicted to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep. it's addictive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those warnings aren't enough for smokers until it affects them in their life m they will leave for few months but when they feel a bit healthy, they start again. This is the situation of my friends. But what about me Do I smoke? And more I will tell you in the prompt version of my post haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha that's great... :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hate ko talaga ang Amoy ng sigarilyo, I remember my brother, bahala na walang kain Basta may sigarilyo. Kaloka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha di na nagugutom pag nakahipak na. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I'd never try doing it talaga. My dad was a smoker, and he suffered with the consequences of it. Damay din kaming family. Tsaka ang baho kaya haha. Kaya NO talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha true,,, ang baho. hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learned smoking because of curiosity and the influence of friends, but I stop it since It's not good in health and second hand smoke is much serious and I'm afraid I might affect another people who's arround me when I does that thing but sometimes I really can't help just one stick.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah.. smoking kills but second hand smoke is far more dangerous

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako I learned smoking by my own will not bcoz of curiosity but I want to use it as a mind relaxing while I'm alone sa mga panahong depress ako hihi peru di magandang gawain pala nakakaadik siya tapos pag di kinaya ng kataan parang kakapusin ka sa oag hinga pag nagtagal na 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah yes.. syempre. nabawasan na ung volume ng lungs mo...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya much better to stop talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I honestly don't like to see people close to me smoking. I just find it so unhealthy and I simply don't want them to get sick because of their smoking habits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's sweet of you.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tbh, naninigarilyo din ako dati. During High School days. Yung Menthol na Cigar dati yung Furtune green or Marlboro. Ganun. Wala lang, nakakaadict kasi sa bibig yung lamig niya then, nag switch ako sa vape dahil after nun mapait pait na ang lasa HAHA may vape ako dati strawberry flavor yung juice but, nasa bestfriend ko palagi kasi ayaw ko matiklo nung parents or family ko noon lol 😆 HAHA hanggang ngayon nasa kanya padin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha so ngayon hindi ka na smoking??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan kong nasubukan nung bata ako. Kasi mga childhood friend ko.or BI eh gsuto maexperience yun dunamay ako isnag subik ubo ang ianbot ko after nun hindi na ko sumubok kasi hindi siya masarap sa pakiramdam. As if para kang naginhale ng ewan sa loob ng lungs mo at naiinit lang siya. Hindi ko alam bakit nagugustuhan yun ng iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaah true,,, diba.. hindi naman masarap...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I so so hate the smell of smoke.. In fact, I have slight issues with my lungs, hence I always have sore throat, breathing difficulties and tight chest pain once I inhale the smoke or stay where people are smoking for too long.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awww.. that blows...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing di ka smoker, my father in law was a hard smoker dati. And it gave him complications tlga and one of the reasons why na stroke sya dati. Ako to be honest, nagtry ako mag sip, lol ano ba tawag jan, kaso isang beses lng inubo ako eh. Mula nun di nko sumubok pa. Second hand smoker lng ako haysss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahha mas malala ang second hand smoke you know.. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did try to smoke before because of curiosity, after finishing a half stick of hope cigar I become groggy and unable to stand because I was so dizzy like a poisoned fish. I did try also the oldies way which is the tobacco was rolled with a newspaper then lit up the other end before you hit the other, but the effect to me was so bad that made me avoid smoking ever since.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha then that's really good. : ) No smoking for us. hahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smoking kills and yes it is known. I'm allergic to the smell of smoke. Even when I'm drunk, I never think of smoking. But I think a person can still smoke for as long as he does it with full responsibility and limitation. As Catriona said, everything is good but in moderation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah true,, moderation is key.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to smoke but my teammate said, "Di bagay sa'yo" sabay bawi sa sigarilyo ko. He was a guy and I am glad that he was concerned with my health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha buti nalang.. so.. he's not a guy anymore?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is still a guy lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hhahahha okay okay.. that's clear na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alrighty!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smoking kills if you only smokes a single sticks per day master, make it a box per day, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah that's better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me saving this hahahaha maybe because I feel stressed and the thought of smoke makes me want to smoke again. Di ko na try yung sisha pero..... HAHahahahah char.

I'm curious, how did your dad stop smoking?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha pero what? hahhaha

hmmm.. I don't know. ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero di ko dn alam ano laman sa sisha kaya di ko natry hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago