Quit Playing Games??

42 59
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

It's around half-hour past 10 in the evening and I think that it's just the right time to have another freewriting session. Hurrah!!!

Alright, here we go ladies and gentlemen, hmmm what topic could I write about? Let me see... I'm watching TV, I have the air conditioner on and the fan on at the same time. Okay, nothing there.

Dang this keyboard. The space bar is just too narrow and I always end up hitting the emoji button.

Moving on... Topic topic topic...oh yes, I'm also playing a game on the side. It's something like a bitcoin mining simulator game. I'm just thinking about how cryptocurrency just changed the whole gaming paradigm. At least in my mind.

Before, I believe that we play games to be relaxed, to pass the time, and to just be entertained. But now, games are meant for something else. Are you familiar with the term "play-to-earn"? If not, then maybe you are late to the game.

But as they always say in crypto, it's never too late to earn some.

Before all these NFT games and play-to-earn games, the buzz was free-to-play games. How I missed those times. People flock to new games because they are enjoyable, they are fun, and because they are free.

Today, it seems that all the games aim to be play-to-earn and they are just stripped off of all the fun and all of those things that make them enjoyable to be played. Now, most games are just investments that we "play" so we can earn.

Alright, don't get me wrong, I do love some NFT games that could make me money, who doesn't want that? I just think that we still have a long way to go before we can see some real games that are fun to play and at the same time can yield us some much-needed dough. And I say fun, not those stressful games like Axie. Lol

I hope😜😜😜, see what I'm talking about? I meant to press the space key but instead, I keyed in some emojis. Dang it.

Anyhow, as I was saying, I hope that we may now see these futuristic games soon enough. And also, it would really mean so much if this games wouldn't require so much money just to be able to play them. Lol.

If it were up to me, I'd like to make a game that is based on basketball and NFTs. If you are familiar with the MyTeam mode of NBA2k, I think that it's the ideal gameplay for an NFT-based basketball game.

You collect cards that are basketball players, shoes, or uniforms. You can then use those cards to play a basketball game which will have a prize or a bet in the end.

Also, these cards are NFTs that you can sell, trade, and so on.

Just thinking about a game like that makes me really excited and hopeful.

So, what about you? If you would be designing a game that pays, what would be the gameplay you imagine?

Heeey!!!

I think it's getting too late and I'm really getting sleepy. Too late for games anyway, so there you have it. Another installment for my Late Nights and Drunken Thoughts.

I hope you aren't so bored with this one and I really do hope that you aren't annoyed by this random article. I am advocating freewriting because while it can practice your writing, it's really relaxing too. More relaxing than playing all these games.

So, let go, and write ahead. Okay, that's it from me and until we read again.

Goodnight!!

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Free BTC straight to coins.ph

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn

Watch, learn, and play while you earn:  (Use my code for $5 bonus)

Series    : Late Night, Drunken Thoughts
Episode   : 002
Title     : Quit Playing Games???
Published : 03-Mar-2022
Author :  © RB

17
$ 6.88
$ 6.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 3
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Dapat meron na ding mga Mobile Legends na play2earn hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha meron naman na eh....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mean 'yung ML na talaga play2earn😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay madami nang hindi mag aaral nun. hahhahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nmana nilalaro kolang cryptorize at bling games wahahah pero ung mga nasa nft hindi pati ung axie..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oooh bling games. Ung mga card games no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo pero pinaka ayaw ko jan ung solitaire eh 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha bakit?? favorite ko un eh.. alas swerte tawag namin dun hahah.. pag nakabuo ka ng game.. ibig sabihin sswertehin ka. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag sa bling game napaka boring lang pero kung naghahabol ka sats, di na din masama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha oo naman. Free sats? Go!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luckily, I don't play games hahahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha why not??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa play and earn na try ko din yan prof kaso wala akong napala hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaga ayun. Kung hindi need ng sobrang daming time at effort. Need naman maglaan ng pera. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

P2E games sure have a long way to go, but I do like that there is that option now too. I do hope for more enjoyable games too. Axies can be stressful for sure (says she while playing axie, pegaxy and reading articles all together 😅)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha well yeah.. that's how we do.... (while racing pegaxy too.) :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming online tlga na laro ang ngayon ay pinagkakakitaan. Pasensiya di ako mahilig sa ml. Hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ibwasted my time playing plants vs zombie because I didn't know about earning games before haha, also I once became and ml player addict but I stop that because I'm no longer interested in playing games except the puzzle 2018 haha the adding of numbers in blocks, that's my stress reliever since then.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol is that game the same as 2048 game??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes but there is a lot of version come out now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ooooh nice.... haven't seen one yet. Maybe I'll try it one of these days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the only game I've played since then was ML, and it's more of fun because I cannot earn from it unless if I join tournaments. which will probably not happen because I am not that skilled haha. I was also hoping if I could look for play to earn games. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A lot of p2e games out there. But those which really pays... need some kind of investment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was thinking of what game to make if I were to design, but I can't think of anything as I am not into games haha. I have never indulged myself in online games. I've heard of these NFT games from my colleagues but I didn't really pay attention to them, maybe some other time I'm going to explore on this side too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Some are lucrative if you're willing to lose a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really? That's nice but I am not really a risk-taker person, so I must think gaming is not for me 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really quite rare to find people playing games just for fun except for those that are quite addictive like PUGB and COD

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I only play most games for fun. That’s why if I only play with normal or easy mode...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I saw the title I thought you might be talking about online video games but I was wrong. Nowadays many people are more attracted to online games which means wasting both money and time. I really like those crypto games that pay and I played a lot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Which games are you playing now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am a game addict I believe any moment from now it won't be fun anymore, I intend on playing some play to earn games so I'd achieve something meaningful

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh yeah. Money is pretty meaningful. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course it is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You always bring back something from our generation hahaha because the title got me here this time. And the me, is still looking for free to play games in steam and epic games hahaha!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wehehe.. boy band feels I tell you. I was actually singing that while typing the title. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan may mga game na talaga ngayun online na kikita ka tapos malilibang pa at the same time, peru sa ML haha parang yung gamer yung napipirahan kakaload hahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahha oo nga.. kung di naman streamer di ka kikita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same thoughts, ang dami kasi play to earn na kakaonti lang naman na eearn mo tas super dami time na need. Tapos meron din ang mahal ng starting and meron din na hindi naman fun laruin hahah bibihira palang yung game talaga na makakaearn ka at the same time maeenjoy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga. Bihira lang un.. wala nga akong alam na ganun eh. Meron pa ung puro ads lang. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang malaking sana ko ay yung kung pwedeng maka earn din ng BCH kada panalo sa Mobile Legends. Kung pwede man edi goods madami na mayayaman na kabataan now. Kaso hindi, si Moonton kumikita 🤣 tsaka need mo pa maging streamer to earn dollars. Ayon na ngalang alam kong laro at nananalo ako HAHA dipa mag improve at makiuso sa axie hay nako kung marunong lang ako gumawa ng ganyan. 🤧

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayyyy pwede naman.. try mo kaya mag stream. Dali follow agad ako. Hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun lang.. walang gagamitin 🤣 HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago