Prompt: Which is Worse?

Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

So I spent my day procrastinating again and I was just able to write a single article. Oh yes, of course, most of the time, that was enough and I can already call it a productive day, but this time around, it wasn't. I mean, it's just what I have accomplished all day, in 24 hours, all I have to show for it is a 5-minute read article. Lol, anyway, I'm trying to find a solution to my current problem, procrastination. And I dove into our Prompt Factory and found this article by @joydigitalsolutions and I think I found a solution to my predicament. ;)

So, for this morning, let's try to answer some of these quick questions. I think this image is from Pinterest but I can't link it out now because I'm on a secure connection and Pinterest's website is blocked. You can look for the link and the credits on Joy's article instead. : HERE.

So without further ado, let's try to answer some "which is worse" questions.

Which is worse...

...late for a date or break a promise?

Personally, this is a no-brainer for me, although people say that promises are made to be broken, I certainly don't live by that. I believe that a man is as good as his words and it should always be the case. When you make a promise, you should see through it that you will be able to deliver, by hook or by crook.

Also, being late for a date has some underlying psychological tricks embedded in it. If you are late for a date, it just goes to show that you are a person who's got something better to do than go out on a date with someone. Yes, it sounds harsh, but girls and guys alike are a sucker for that even though they wouldn't admit to it. If you're too early on a date, it means that you are eager to go out with that person and most people may deem that intense and stifling. Don't blame me, we, as a species, are weird. It's a date, it's not your wedding day.

... get rejected by crush or crush doesn't know your feeling?

I think that it is worse when your crush doesn't know how you are feeling. And I think that me, answering this question is even worse. I'm too old for this. Lol.

Anyway, for the sake of this challenge, I chose the latter to be worse. Because that just means that you had the chance, the opportunity but you did not take a shot. The ball was in your court and you just watched it roll out of bounds.

In the first choice, at least, you did what you could and it's out of your hands. At least you took your chance and honestly, that's all you had to do.

...a hero dies in a movie or a dog dies in a movie?

Hands down, it's worse when a dog dies in the movies. I mean, death sometimes is an essential part of the story just like when *sobs* Ironman *sobs* died. But we have all seen what happens when a dog dies, I'm looking at you John Wick.

...send a screenshot to the wrong person or like an old photo of crush?

I'd say it depends on the photo you sent. Is it a screenshot of what? If it's a nude then, that's definitely worse. I personally don't see anything wrong in going through people's public galleries. I mean, they are out there, they are public, and someone interested in you might really exert all the effort needed to know more about you, looking at your old photos, included. If you don't want someone randomly looking at old photos of you, then take them down.

...too cold or too hot?

Too hot is worse almost in any context. But when it is in a relationship with another, too cold is definitely the worse. Lol.

...can't clean your tongue or can't clean your teeth?

Not being able to clean one's teeth is worse, I think. I mean, in this situation, they are both in the mouth so I don't think that there's a huge difference. But anyway, not cleaning your teeth will be obvious and it's visually appalling than not cleaning your tongue. One has to be very close to you to even get a whiff of that gossip. Lol.

...be single or have no friends?

Having no friends at all is much worse. Who do you hang out with if you are single? Your friends. Who do you rant to when your partner messes up? Your friends. Who can give you the same benefits as having a partner, your friends? Lol.

Seriously though, having no friends at all is much worse than being single. A romantic relationship will always be hanging by a thread, sometimes thick, sometimes thin, but friendships can last for a lifetime.

...friends upload your ugly pics or friends dug up your old pics?

The first one is definitely the worse of the two choices. Not that I really care because all of my pictures are ugly. Lol. Well, I mean, having your friends see your old photos is natural, if your friendship is true, you probably seen all of each other's old photos. But the first one is sharing to the public and to people that don't have a say in your life your ugliness. So yeah, that's worse.

Hi!

And wew, got through it like a pro. Lol. I just felt a little younger while answering all those questions. And hey, I have written a full article out of it! Amazing. And that's how useful these prompts are.

Of course, you can try doing your version of this and we will be waiting for your entry into the community.

That's it from me and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Prompt Factory
Title     : Prompt: Which is Worse?
Published : 12-May-2022
Author :  © RB

17
$ 7.08
$ 6.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 6
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I need to give my own answer to this questions in my today article.. Looks tough though, but i'll try to give my best answers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

try and try.. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are too tough question for me. I can't want to reveal anything about me. But I shall like to answer them because they have curiosity in me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i think its better to be rejected by your crush, that way, you can let go afterwards.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂😂 too hot is worse TBH. I can still hold ice in my mouth compared to a boiling water or steam on the skin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha that's too darn hot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Breaking a promise for me is a worse and also it's important to have friends specially when you are single haha lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep! :) Especially then. haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't live in such a hot place; it seems like I'm practicing life in hell. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well you wouldn't want to live in the Philippines then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually I am from the Philippines. Hahaha. It's not that hot here, there are times that it is cold also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol.. where are you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am from Tarlac. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooohh lapit lang pala eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marunong ka pala magtagalog eh, akala ko taga ibang bansa ka. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hhahha feeling ko lang un. heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Too cold sa relationship yan ang worse kasi susunod yan ay break up hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha or cheating.. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Among the list on this photo, I feel that being late on a date is worse😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

what? I mean... for real? It's just late.. it's not like you're blowing the date off, it's just a bit late, is it worse than breaking a promise? For real?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Breaking promises is worse and it os boring as well to have no friends at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeeep. glad you agree.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Singles do have to have friends because life without other people is like coffee without sugar and we will never understand social life if there is no interaction with other people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oooh I like your analogy. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being late in a date is somehow like breaking a promise ... And it is better to get rejected than not telling that you have feeling for your crush .. in my younger years I was like... Do you like me let's date. Or if a guy likes me ...I like you let's date..ahahha then at dating that's how I reject guys lols and yeah I better be single than have no friends

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hmmm being late to a date is like breaking a promise? oooh... that sounds heavy.

and I like your attitude towards dating. :) Same as me..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

better to be single than having no friends at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yep... friends are better. ahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago