Perfect Day, or Not?

28 70
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

The following story and scenes are all true, yes, some may be exaggeration and or colored, but nonetheless true.

Let me take you through the day that was filled with fun, craziness and misfortune.

I guess we should start from the night before the big day. The big day, I call it that but that's just me saying that it's our family get away and we all agreed to have a swimming get away kind of day.

The Night Before

The plans were drawn but the details are still not ironed out to perfection. My father and I decided to talk about the details of the trip and we chose to wait for my sister and her husband to arrive.

While waiting, we took out some liquor out and decided to chill for a bit while we wait for their arrival. We didn't talk much about the itinerary becausewe wanted to include her with the decisions. I don't know why but maybe we just made her an excuse because we didn't like to think about the nitty-gritty. We were both the same "Let's just go" kind of guy.

The bottle turns to two, and then four, and it was already late in the evening and we're both a little drunk and a little sleepy.

Then just before we all go to bed, mys sister and her husband arrived. We didn't have much time to talk but we roughly know what to do the next day. So we went to bed.

The Next Morning

We all decided that we will be leaving at 6 in the morning. I set my alarm for 4 something because I have a lot to do in the mornings before I could get ready. And then, at 5 or so in the morning. I went out of the bathroom all ready and was just draining energies for different games. I expected to go somewhere where the data connection will be scarce.

Outside, my father was getting ready with the things and he's getting a but annoyed because he was the only one preparing. My other sisters were still asleep at that time. And as for me, I'm doing my own stuff. Lol.

Although we had a couple of cars at our disposal, one of my sisters rented out a bigger vehicle for us to use. I was supposed to drive that thing instead of the one in the garage.

We were supposed to pick up the van and meet up with the owner in a mall. The owner called her at about 5 something and told her that he was on his way to the mall. I estimated that the vehicle will arrive 30 minutes or so and we're still making good time if we wanted to leave at 6.

I was still playing some games while waiting and for about 5 minutes or so, the driver of the vehicle called again. My sister tapped me and it's go time. I got my things and got readied to go. But I was thinking that he drove so fast.

As they were talking over the phone I already sensed that something was off. Then my sister told the guy where we should meet. And they seem to not understand each other. And then, she asked where he was. You see, there are for malls (SM) near our vicinity. And as it turned out, the driver thought that we will be meeting at the SM near him, but we were thinking that he will bring the van to the mall near us. And it was a clear misunderstanding.

Alright, a nice start to the trip.

The Trip

My father and I talked and decided to just bring the car from the garage. We loaded all our things. And we were ready to go. We started on our journey and we were off to the beach. We were on our way to Subic.

I lead the way and my father was driving behind me.

Just a few minutes into the trip, my car was signaling to me with his headlights. I hit the right turn lever and slowly pulled up to the side of the road.

He also did and we both got out of the cars. I knew that there was trouble when he popped the hood of the car. As he lifted it up, smoke was coming out of the engine. Damn it. And that's the reason why we wanted to rent another vehicle.

The thing overheated just a few minutes into the trip. But in a way, we were already in Subic. I turned around and I saw the establishment where we parked. It was a place wherein they sell trucks. And the company was based in Subic. It says so on the huge sign on its gates.

My father phoned up his mechanic friend to help us. The guy came in and saved our asses. He lent my father the cat that he came in with, but it was an old compact car. He explicitly told us that the car will have difficulty in an uphill drive. And that's the roads to Subic are. Uphills.

So just to save the day and to just ho through with it, we decided to drive to a nearby resort and just go there instead of the beach. Well, in a way it was like the beach because the roads were under construction and we were filled with sand along the way.

Hi there!

I hate to cut it right here but just like you, I don't like to read so many lines in one sitting. Lol. So instead, let's make it a two-part article. That's easier in the eyes, right?

All right, so that's it for this part and I'll see you again on the next one, until then...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Random Articles
Title     : Perfect Day, Or Not? 
Published : 27-Mar-2022
Author :  © RB

19
$ 4.03
$ 3.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 5
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Ahhh what a bummer! Planning is really a must.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

for real.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung Hindi rin natin yn inaasahan n mangyari

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga.. go with the flow nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga time talaga na masasabi nating bat ngayon pa , bat ganito peru wala tayong choice nangyari ehh .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hhaha kaya nga ehhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not really a perfect day with all the incidence taking place, and all those incidence happening is enough to proof the day a bad one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it has beeen. so far.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming aberya 😅 Haha. Sana nakapagrelax kayo kahit papano 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha stay tuned.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe it's not a perfect day because of some unfortunate events but the good thing is you still manage to push through your outing with your family. Bawi na lang sa swimming Sir hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wag masyado.. takot mangitim. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experienced the same thing. My classmate was in SM Seaside, and I went to SM City. Took her a long while to notice, while I didn't notice at all. I was extra sabog because me is extra tayeeerd at that time but I want to meet her after 2 years of not seeing each other. (Level of comprehension is absolute zero.)

Anyway, not a perfect day with all those series of unfortunate events. But it was still a happy day since you get to unwind with the fam bam. Must be nice to go on a vacation with the fam. Haven't experienced that for a very long while already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha so the problem is... there are so many SM's! hahhaha we have four major SMs here and Savemores aren't included. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The stress!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

can you feel it?? hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even though there are mishaps like the overheating of the car, the vacation is still good. I have not gone to any vacation in a while now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

come on! the water is waving. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bonding with the family is tye best feeling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it certainly is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhhh bonding with family, that so sweet of you so good to know you had this vacation, how i wish we could spent time like this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep. it's important to us so we find and make time to do so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A family reunion is a mist to energiE ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's true..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy that you and your family has this so called vacation, take good care of you and to your family. I wish I could have some vacation with my real family as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So thrilling , I think it is still a perfect day ahead. Excited to read where were yoh headed to have vacation. Happy safe trip everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks for that.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago