Eating Out: This or That

40 85
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

I have just noticed that I have been giving in to my cravings lately. And I'm talking about food, okay? It's like I'm making an excuse for myself to eat out whatever I fancy. And sometimes, I just eat something for the sake of eating it. I'm not even hungry but I feel like I have to eat some.

So speaking of food, allow me to impart you some of my preferences with food. Hey, I'm not a picky eater but if there are choices, then I would like to exercise the will to choose.

This is a prompt started by @BCH_LOVER and I read it from @cybelgian , https://read.cash/@cybelgian/food-junkie-8d6bb403 .

Pizza or Pasta

Hmmm. What? I have to choose one over the other? I usually eat pasta with pizza. But if I really have to choose one, I think I'll choose pizza. I mean, I could have endless choices for pizza but there's only a little variation of pasta in our place.

Also, my favorite pasta is my own recipe of spaghetti. :) I make a mean meaty spaghetti.

Here's a pizza we ate a while back. It's cheap but it's yummy. It's really worth every penny. I don't usually eat a pizza's crust but I could eat this one.

Also, I think that aside from SNR pizza, my go-to pizza is Pizza Hut. Yeah, I want my crust stuffed baby.

Ice Cream or Cake

Again, why not ice cream cake? 😋

But seriously, I think I'll go with cake on this one. I just think eating ice cream comes with a bit of a hassle, you eat it with a time limit, and it's so sticky and icky when it melts. Wait... sticky...icky....that does sound like something else.

Anyway, when it comes to this sweet battle, cake takes the...cake? I can even eat it with my own hands.

And I'm a sucker for anything chocolate. :)

Waffles or Pancakes

This one's hard, dough. Lol. I'll take waffles over pancakes just because I like eating waffles from Belgian waffles. That chocolate and cream cheese combination just slays.

But fluffy pancakes are a different story. I fortunate enough to try those beautiful fluffy pancakes back in Japan, but unfortunately, I can't find any pictures from that time. Anyhow, those were just so fluffy and they melt in your mouth. If clouds were edible, they would probably be like that.

Rice or Noodles

Wouldn't this be a hard choice for us Asians? Rice is rice, right? But daaaaamn. Ramen is noodles and so I'll say, noodles!

I just love ramen. It doesn't matter if it's expensive or it's instant, I'll always have a bowl of that.

Here's an instant noodle I took to the next level when I was feeling snacky in the office. Some seaweed and an egg will surely redefine the flavors of the instant noodles.

And here's a bowl of Ramen from my favorite Ramen Shop here in the Philippines. It's Ebi King ramen from Ramen Nagi. This bowl is a limited edition and I just wanted to try it, my all time fave? Of course, it's got to be their base flavor, Butao King, a tonkotsu based ramen. Yum.

So what can I say? Send noods!

Vanilla or Chocolate

This isn't much a question here. It's chocolate by a landslide. Whatever it is, if it's offered with or in chocolate flavor, I'll get that.

I even tried using chocolate perfume before. Shout out to all Axe users out there. Lol.

And also, even in s3x, vanilla isn't much of a thrill, right? Lol. Cutting in here to keep it PG13.

Oh yeah, speaking of which, I remembered those flavored rubbers from Frenzy back then. I used to keep an opened but unused one in my wallet just because it smells good. Lol.

Vegetable or Fruit

Are you asking about tomatoes here?

But I'll take vegetables now. Simply because fruits are just so overpriced now. I mean, how much for an apple now? I can use that money to buy half an order of vegetable dish from the cafeteria. It's just a no-brainer. But I'll make do with bananas too.

So a quick question, how do you eat a banana? Hehe.

Burger or Tacos

There's the short answer to that question. I pick burger over tacos because it's easy to eat. I really like how convenient it is to eat a burger, you just hold it in place in one hand and bite into it. You can eat it fast too. And of course, you can eat it anywhere. You can eat it in the office, in a classroom, in the movies, and it won't make so much noise when you are eating it. I am talking about burger here okay, not about anyone else, I mean, anything else.

Tacos are a bit messy to eat, not that I'm down with messy eating but, it's just not suitable for a stolen moment of eating. You really should have to clean yourself up after eating tacos, plus you would smell like it afterwards, and I'm talking about tacos here. Calm your horses down. Lol.

Spicy or Sweet

I love me some spice but due to a whole lot of other factors I'm going with sweet. But yeah, I really do have a sweet tooth too.

Since I was a kid, I'm already fond of chocolates and until now, I still am. I'm just thankful that I don't suffer much about toothaches and nasty things like that.

Heeeyaa!

Ooh, to be honest with you, I got hungry just writing this article.

It's a simple yet a fun prompt to do. I urge you to do it if you find yourself free. Your articles are always welcome to our community, Prompt Factory.

I would love to chat more but my stomach is rumbling, kindly leave your comments down below and I'll get back to you ASAP.

Thanks again to @BCH_LOVER and @cybelgian for this one.

That's it from me and until we eat again... I mean read again...

Chow!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Prompt Factory
Title     : Eating Out: This or That
Published : 12-Apr-2022
Author :  © RB

24
$ 6.60
$ 6.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 6
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

I like both vegetables and fruit, and now everything is expensive, between vegetables and fruit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May papicture pa talaga! hahaha Almost midnight ko na nabasa eh biglaang gutom yarn hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha complete ko nga sana kaya lang nasa lumang phone ungiba. hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagutom ako kuya don sa Pizza, gusto ko rin non haha. I really like chocolates though. Mahilig talaga ako sa matamis kaya hanggang maaari, I minimize ko lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

chocolate pizza, nakatikim ka na? ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I can't quit rice at all a big never. That's a great prompt of sharing your choice. I will try it soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yeahh... let's do this. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung Ramen Nagi. Napapalunok nalang ako dito 😭

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

hhaaha yep. tiis muna ulit ako. bumagsak si BCH eh. hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakagutom naman this. Sa panahong maulan tapos walang stock tapos puro foods nakikita o nababasa ko waahh hahahah cravings on!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha sorry na kaagad. ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakatakam lahat sis, 🤤😅,tapos timing din na malapit na lunch mas lalo akong nagutom hehe. Basta rice is life ako. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay totoo naman. rice is life talaga satin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes to chocolate and super yes to cakes. Ommmyyy they are heaven for me. I can eat a cake for a day. And ramen is perfect for cold days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oooh wow... cake's fluffy heaven too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought nga pareho lang pancake sa waffles eh may design lang ung isa 😆😆

Pizza hut bet ko din yan pero ok din pizza ng shakeys 🥰🥰

Paano ko kinakain ung banana? Uhmm, depende sa banana eh. Pag maliit lang, subo ko agad isang buo. 😛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah may point naman, same lang din sila halos ng batter. haha

haha pizza hut pa din ako kahit mamantika. hahha

Ay ayun... subo lahat pala.. waaooo. hahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayun nga din pansin ko sa pizza hut hahah sagana sila sa oil. kaya pag umorder ka at nagpaeliver ung kariton halos masira na at sinipsip na gawa ng oil.

uu kaya yan isang subuan bishhh wahaaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaa baka mainvade ng US at China ung pizza hut. hahaha

ayyyy... sarap naman haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahahahaa pigain mo ung oil tanggalin mo lang latak 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha papatulan na nila un kahit may latak latak pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ung oil? Wahahahaaha tapos lagay mo sa kotse para amoy ulam din aircon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah kagutom.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cyrah's pizza is the best char! I love SNR's pizza to but if I'm on a budget meal, Cyrah's pizza or yung mga cheap pizza for meeeeee. Angel's pizza dn pero not the burger

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Angel's pizza? Creamy spinach? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaaaaaaaz gorl!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey friend I am in fasting. If I saw this type of food item its so hard to control. But yes I feel proud that We Muslim can control this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh.. I apologize for that..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Between pizza 🍕 and the pasta 🍝 I also choose pizza for this juicy and spiced.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee nakaka crave ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha tara kain na...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think these foods look foreign, yes because I'm not used to these foods, haha but I'm sure they all taste delicious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yes, it depends where you're from. These foods are collection of east and west culture

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito ako ngayon nagugutom dahil sa pag flex mo ng pagkain prof huhuhu nagcrave tuloy ako lagi na yung hamburger at pizza at sakto wala akong pera prof hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah pagbangon na lang ni BCH tsaka tayo magsplurge. ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, sarap ng mga niflex mo na food. Yung burger, cake at pizza din ang napili kong choice. I'm a lover of those food. Makakaubos ako ng hanggang five slices ng cake at pizza, hehehe ganyan ako katakaw sa ganyang pagkain...Thank you for tagging me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha... challenge ba yann?? Kaya ko din un! hahhaha chos. thanks for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha pwede din. Masarap nga talaga yung nga ganyang foods ano?..You're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a lover of food and I don't think I will exercise my power of choice cos they are all food and I like them all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha all of the are good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago