Food Junkie

19 30
Avatar for cybelgian
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Writing Prompt

As an avid foodie, I am taking the honor to participate in the This or That: Food Edition prompt by @BCH_LOVER, chariz! And honestly, I still couldn't think about what to write.

I don't know why but I still have this getaway high and realized that I'm not that good at reentering reality after a very short break. Well, the joke's on me for thinking I could gather a lot of ideas after taking a breath.

Now, let's get into the prompt!

Pizza or Pasta

This one's quite easy for me! I am not a big pizza person so I would go with pasta. I am not sure if I could get more Filipina than this but I would say Filipino Style Spaghetti is top tier! Fight me. Lol!

My mom's spaghetti is my favorite. Some of my friends know that I could eat her spaghetti at breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I love it when it's steaming hot, saucy, and meaty. You know, the one in which the sauce alone is enough to stuff you.

I often order pizza only because it's easier to grab than pasta. Don't get me wrong. I love pizza too but not when I get to choose between it and spaghetti.

Ice Cream or Cake

Definitely ice cream! I don't have much of a sweet tooth but I can handle ice cream. I don't know but the fact that it's very cold makes me think that the sweetness is bearable. I mean its coldness dominates its sweet taste for me.

My favorite kind is dirty ice cream. You know it's a good one if you panic and freak out while looking for your spare coins when you hear that bell Manong is ringing. Right?

Waffles or Pancakes

Pancake somehow is sentimental to me. It brings back a lot of memories from college when I and my BFFs hit the books before exams. We used to stay overnight at my friend's apartment and a pancake is the easiest thing she could offer us to stay awake while studying.

Rice or Noodles

Oh, it suddenly got hard! You know, it doesn't surprise me anymore when someone makes jokes about me eating carbs over carbs! I often eat ramen with rice, dry noodle with rice, and instant noodle with rice. I mean, who doesn't do that? lol

But since I get to choose one, then I'd go with rice.*sighs without you hearing me* I am a huge rice eater so it would be impossible for me to give up this one.

Vanilla or Chocolate

Vanilla's good as a scent but I guess not when it comes to flavor. There's no saying NO to chocolate-flavored stuff for me. Whether that's food or a drink, I'd grab it if it's chocolate, especially if it's the dark one.

Vegetable or Fruit

I would love to say fruit but that would be a lie. I love seeing our fruit tray full but that's about it. I just can't bring myself to eat fruits that often. It's not like I hate it but I find it much easier to eat cooked vegetables along with rice.

Burger or Tacos

I'd go with burgers. The one with soft buns, thick meat, juicy tomatoes, fresh cucumber slices, and layers of lettuce leaves, so crunchy it makes you go bonkers! And oh, how can I forget that cheese melting on that steaming patty? Okay! This wins over tacos.

Spicy or Sweet

Spicy! Anything spicy makes me drool, non-stop. As I've mentioned, I am not into sweets so it's very easy for me to go with spicy. I am such a fan of savory and spicy food. Other people, including my mom, don't understand me as they think that they can't feel the food's real taste when it's too spicy. No buts and ifs for me, spicy foods run the world!

And that would be it for today, friends! I'd like to thank @BCH_LOVER for this wonderful prompt! It made me hungry as I wrote haha! Have a great week!

7
$ 0.95
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Murakamii.7
+ 4
Sponsors of cybelgian
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cybelgian
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Writing Prompt

Comments

Thank you, I may now be starting to do another prompt challenge for tomorrow because of this one hehehe. Btw I love pizza basta hindi ung ma shrimp. Kaso ang hirap ng choices ah, pasta or pizza eh I love both eh 🙉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rice is life jud no? Di kumpleto ang kaon kung wala ang rice labi na kung ang sud an nga naa sa lamesa kay ang mga paborito nato.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaayo jod sis! hahahaha pamahaw, paniudto ug panihapon jod rice, apilan pang snack! Hahaha pinoy jod kaayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha tinuod jud sis, apil pa sa snacks ba. Busog much jud dayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hebi man sad ang busog sa rice sis maong di maguol hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pizza, Ice cream, Pancakes, Rice definitely, Vanilla, Vegetable, Tacos, and my favorite.......SPICY!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apir tayo sa SPICY sis! Ang winner ng lahat hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is why we're hot. Ay, ano daw, sis? haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay baka nga! hahahaha agree ako jan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

apir ulet, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap naman mamili, pwede ba lahat na lang, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha kaya nga eh, bat may this or that pa kung pwede namang all of these hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, sabagay prompt nga eh, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede di nalang mamili?haha ky kung naa na sa lamesa tanan makaon man jod ba samot na pag gutom aww banat jod way pili-pili

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha bisaya man diay ka ma'am. Na baw pakog tagalog sa imo article hahaha. Maojod ay, mokaon man gani way sud an, mag pili pili na man nuon hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nagbisaya ko ky nakabasa man ko sa unang nag comment na nag bisaya aww bisaya dayun uy , kapoi sigeg tagalog ah 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha maojod! Arang daghana man dayg bisaya diris read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nganu mamili man lage ta. Charot pero di ko ganahan vegetables haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahhaha sa tao ra pili-an pero sa pagkaon aw gora tanan oy hahahaha kaon tag gulay ter iwas yatap hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago