Day 4: Places You Want To Visit

38 99
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

I unveiled the hard and long wood by lifting the thin white cloth covering it. My eyes widened as I saw the proud thing staring back at me. I couldn't resist the urge so I immediately grabbed the wood's body and felt the smooth finish with some ridges on it.

I immediately felt the throb in my hands and the excitement travelled through every vein of my body. I could have sworn that the thing even twitched when I held it. I was amused on how beautiful it was and didn’t even notice that I started stroking it. The experience was immersive and I lost myself in what I was doing. Every stroke I did made my breathing shallow and labored.

"Hey dude. What the hell are you doing? I can hear you moaning, I can't sleep over here!" I was snatched back and pulled to the reality.

"I'm sorry man. I was just so excited to see my new customised wand. It was just delivered by my owl tonight. I couldn't wait until tomorrow." I replied.

"Just quit it man, I'm trying to sleep here."

"Okay will do."

Alright, don't you mind that so much. It is just a scene that I play out in my mind if I were to be accepted at Hogwarts, the school of wizardry. Lol.

And that brings us to the fourth day of the 30-day writing challenge that is slowly taking over my read.cash feed. A number of users are already on board and trying to accomplish the said challenge and I'm one of those too.

I have already published 3 articles for 3 days of the challenge and you can visit them here:

Day 1: On The First Day, It's About Personality

Day 2: Day 2: What Makes You Happy?

Day 3: Day 3: A Memory

And for the fourth day, the topic is all about "places you want to visit". That's really fascinating because the places we want to visit are closely related to our dreams, fantasies, and goals in life.

Of course, the challenge wasn't specific enough to indicate if the place should exist or not. So for the first one, I wanted to visit Hogwarts.

Harry Potter, Hermione Granger, and the other guy were there when I was just a little boy. I grew up watching them and I was with them waving my wand against the forces of "he who shouldn't be named". I have always thought that it would be amazing if I could be in such a place where magic exists and this boring world is just an escape for the muggles.

The Restaurant to Another World

From the very first time I have watched that Anime, I was already hooked with it. Not only because it was a place where fantastical creatures meet, but they also serve out of this world dishes that transcends the highest echelon of flavours. If you don't know what this place is, it's a restaurant on Earth which has a door that leads to another world. Several doors appear in that world that will lead to the restaurant. I would love to try their omelet rice one time. Lol.

Greece

Going back to the real world. I would like to visit Greece. Specifically over there at Santorini. I imagine that walking there during the sunrise or sunset would be breathtaking. The place already looks good in print, I guess that it would be better if I could see it with my own eyes. That would just be amazing.

Looking at the pictures on the internet, I could already say that the place is so dreamy, and I would love to experience it in reality.

Maldives

Oh no, I don't wanna die so I won't go there for honeymoon, I just want to experience the world class beach that they have to offer. Walks along the beach with cold drinks on hand? Hell yes.

Hiiiya!

4 down and 26 more to go. I hope my math is accurate on that one. Here's how the 30-day writing challenge is supposed to go:

About this particular topic, I really have a lot of places that I wanted to visit and almost all of them are overseas while some are located on another universe, perhaps.

Of course, anyone is welcome to join in on the fun and I would love to have your articles in our community, Prompt Factory. It's a community where we have a numerous collection of writing prompts that everyone can use in times of trouble or when that inevitable writing block comes around. The topics and challenges there can help us start writing and be back on the saddle.

That's it for me and I really appreciate your visit again. Until we read again...

Cheers!!!


Author's Links

Noise | Torum Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Prompt Factory (30-day Writing Challenge)
Title     : Day 4: Places You Want to Visit
Published : 07-June-2022
Author :  © RB

24
$ 5.29
$ 5.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.03 from @Pichi28
+ 10
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

Comments

I promise myself to go first sa batanes bago mag trip sa ibang bansa haha pero una ko sigurong international trip is korea.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako, unahin ko na muna libutin ang buong pinas bago sa ibang bansa. I believe na mas madaming wonders of nature dito satin. Di lang gaano ma appreciate kasi mmga tago. hihhih Pero balita ko nga maganda din jan sa Greece. Siguro if may choice ako to go abroad, Japan na lang hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha talaga ba? domestic trip mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Will surely jump on this, although, I have written articles on some of the topics.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can write about them again... I think... :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to go in Korea,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's a great place

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i want to go to maldives too and i want to go for honeymoon hehehehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's amazing yeah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wanted to go to Switzerland 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh yeah. give us cheese.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perfect! I would love to visit Hogwarts and Greece too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's just an abra kadabra away.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maganda ang lugar na maldives..pero hanggang pinas nalang aq.hehe...nway newbie lang poh.hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh yeah. welcome sa read.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Greece and Maldives are must visit country talaga. But for me I would go to Israel in Jerusalem.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

oooh the blessed place. for a pilgrimage?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Well, I also want to travel But I don't want to go to Maldives or Geeece. Going to Paris has always been a challenge for me. I love Parisian perfumes and flowers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooooh Paris, the land of fragrance and beauty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes just one chance i got and i will be there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oooh Maldives!!! Yes and Greece too!!

uy the links day 1 to day3... wala sakin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ay oo pala. sorry. ayan na okay na hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko din pumunta sa Maldives kaso walang budget kaya sa Cordova,Cebu nalang ako. May semi Maldives view daw dun, hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ay talaga ba?? Mukhang sosyal din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko lang sure kung saan banda sa Europe, pero meron nang Harry Potter museum dun. Very realistic daw tapos nagseserve din sila buttered beer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oooohhh.. Makapagbook nga mamaya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito sa Prompt Factory na rin ako magpublish ng 30 days writing challenge ko hehe. Added to my list, yung Greece na sinabi mo. Mukhang maganda nga doon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh yes.. go ahead. Oo nga. tinamad lang ako mag lagay ng photos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag maldives talaga beach agad naiisip kooo super gaganda ng beach dun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

super gaganda nga...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you want to be isekai and reborn as what? A slime, prince, hero, or normal citizen but overpowered? Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just a normal boy with my smart phone. LOL and a skill called Steal!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko din sa greeceang ganda tsaka maldives

$ 0.00
1 year ago

orayt. swimming heaven

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit ba iba pagkakainterpret ko dun sa intro mo😂😂..me and my dirty mind.

Anyway, obsess din ako before sa harry potter. I also dream of going there😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahha nice creative mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago