On The First Day, It's About Personality

29 83
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

So there I was, scrolling, scrolling, reading, and wondering what piece I could come up with today. I thought that any random topic would do and that's why I was grasping at straws in the air to somehow get an inspiration out of nowhere.

And I stumbled upon this writing challenge on my friend's profile. BTW, thanks @Ellehcim . She was trying to accomplish a 30-day writing challenge. Every single day, a topic is given and you have to somehow write about that topic. And my eyes widened with obvious excitement. I thought to myself that this could be my ticket out of nothingness. Lol. I also reckoned that this could be my saving grace and maybe, I could have something to write for the next 30 days.

So with that being said, I can't see any reason not to do it. So, let's do it!

Here's what the challenge looks like:

Day 1: Describe Your Personality

Hmmm. That's quite difficult, not because I have a difficult personality but because I think that it's a difficult task to come up with an answer that will be enough to be a full-fledged article. The reason is that I have a simple personality, I could actually sum it up in one word, and that word is 'mirror'.

My principle is simple, if a person is good to me, I would be just as good. If a person doesn't like me, to hell with him or her, I don't like them too. It's just that. I am how you treat me. If you treat me as a friend, then so be it, if you treat me as a bad person, then I'll be that.

Easy right? I also don't think that I am original when it comes to this because I think that it's normal for human beings to reflect on what is around them, we wouldn't have that golden rule that goes "Don't do unto others what you don't want others to do unto you..."

See? In essence, it simply means that it's normal human nature to reflect what has been done to them.

I am not saying that I don't have my own personality though, I don't mean that I am just nothing but a cheap mimicry of the person in front of me. No, far from it. I also have a nasty personality that others may not ever see. I do have some tendencies that I don't show to just anyone. And all of these disclosed and secretive personalities make up my own unique overall personality. That's who I am. That's who anyone is. And that's the reason why you can't really know a person with 100% certainty, there will always be something that you don't and won't ever know.

And that's alright, we don't have to be greedy and know everything under the hood, as long as the relationship runs well, there's no need to turn over every single stone in your path.

Hi!

I think that it's enough talking about my personality. It may be an understatement but there's nothing exciting in my personality, it's plain old boring. Nothing can be done about that, that's me. I may change bit by bit, but I could not change the whole person that I am. It may have happened by choice, but I could really tell you that the environment and my upbringing have a lot to do with my personality. And I believe that it holds true to most if not all people.

What we are today is a product of our predisposition and our environment growing up.

Be that as it may...I'll leave you here with this saying... You are who you believe you are.

That's it for me and I'll see you again in the next one...

Until we read again...

Cheers!!!


Author's Links

Noise | Torum Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Prompt Factory (30-day Writing Challenge)
Title     : On The First Day, It's About Personality
Published : 04-June-2022
Author :  © RB

17
$ 2.67
$ 2.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.03 from @ExpertWritter
+ 3
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

Comments

how others treat will really judge who and how we are to them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A happy good luck for your one month challenge. I hope it doesn't have a bad effect on your health. Just take care of your sleep. And take the time to give us more great articles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Prof!!! Ahahaha gusto ko yung pic na ginamit mo, HD na, tsaka masmaganda tingnan. Gagamitin ko na rin, oks lang ba 👉👈

Anyway, gusto ko rin ganyan ako, kaso minsan masama na yung tao, ang bait ko pa rin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahah of course, go lang. di ko lang kasi mabasa ung pic na nauna.. haha mahirap sa cp

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice! May permission na, ito na gagamitin ko from now on. 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In this life, everyone has unknown sides that they hide.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

for real.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely dude

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang galing this is one way to motivate you to right something, ill do it sometime if i have free time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

alright! let's do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Save this for later use😅

Agree ako sa sinabi ni @ExpertWritter, although not totally naman na magkapreho but somehow eh may pagkakatulad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeaah. D naman totally...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When we talk about personality, isa lang naman ang naiisip ko. Impossible na wala sa iba yung meron kang personalidad. Pare-parehas tayo ng personalidad, depende din kung paano itreat ng isang tao yung ibang tao..

Btw. Nice artikol about you 💚 ipag patuloy mo lang pagpaplug about sa sarili mo haha ng may malaman naman ako about you pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True personality of a person is just a combination of other people's personalities

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh nice personality.. Now I have a little background about you..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Although you have a complex and difficult personality but that's understandable hehe. We do all have that kind of personality though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we do.. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your personality describe your attitude. Good to write about it for making people familiar about yourself. Do good and have good is quite simple formula of life. Good day dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have a great day too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me medyo mahirap din explain haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Haha we are complicated. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The answer to my question earlier today. Thanks mate!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yeaaahhh ... thank you. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have different personalities and the most important is you know your limiits on how to handle everything that surrounds you,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very well said

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My personality is something good and bad lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha that's fair

$ 0.00
1 year ago