Day 2: What Makes You Happy?

37 79
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

Yesterday, I started the 30-day challenge that some of the readsters here are trying to accomplish. I just wanted to be in the loop so I jumped on the bandwagon, also this challenge makes you focus on writing and you wouldn't really find a hard time to have something to write about when those days came by and they try to bring you down with all the motivation to write.

The first topic for this challenge is to describe your personality. Of course, I have already written about it and if you are interested to read about it too and know something about thy perceived personality, you may go ahead and do so, the link is here:

Day 1: On The First Day, It's About Personality

And here's the bigger picture for the 30-day writing challenge so you can get an idea of how to proceed if you would like to join in on this writing prompt:

Now that you have an idea of what this challenge is all about, let's get on with it.

As you can see in the image above, the second day is all about things that make me happy.

So What Makes Me Happy?

First off, let's define what being happy means. Alright, I know that this is a bit dramatic to be talking about what true happiness means, but I would just like to say that we all have our own interpretation of what happy means. And for the sake of this article, let's just make it a little bit shallow because as you know, I'm a shallow guy. I'm affected by small and petty things, I am easily amused and also easily angered, pretty sensitive just like that. So that being said, let's just say being happy means having a smile on my face.

So what puts a smile on my face? A lot.

Chaos

Alright, I'm not some super villain that you see in the movies who loves to see bad things happen to everyone, but somehow, I find myself smiling and sometimes laughing at videos of people doing stupid things and failing badly. I also enjoy videos that shows epic fails of people, or just some of them having a bad day at work. Yep like those warehouse people knocking down all and every stacked piles of whatever. I also enjoyed watching those videos of huge trucks bringing down bridges or overpass.

Food

I am not gonna lie food makes me happy. Good food, I mean. Especially the colorful ones. As long as it's savory, tasteful, and if the doctors tell you that it's bad, then those food makes me happy.

Although I watch how much I eat nowadays. When I get so full, I feel bad for myself. It's not a happy thing to feel now.

The Sky

I just find looking up the sky therapeutic. There's just something really relaxing when you held your head up high and look up at the sky, it doesn't even matter what time of day it is. It also doesn't even matter what the weather is. If you look up at the sky at night when it is all clear, then you have the stars and the constellations to marvel at. Maybe you would even see some meteor showers, or better yet, a shooting star and then you can wish upon it. You can also watch the mood change its phase as beautiful how a girl changes her mood.

If you look up the sky during daytime, then you can exercise your imagination and see images on the clouds formation.

And you can also feel it when you look at the sky on a rainy day.


It's just a bummer when you get older and realize things all of a sudden. Things that you don't really care when you're young and you are living your golden era and having the time of your life.

Being happy for example, when you have experienced the happiest day of your life, you will never be that happy again. Every "happy" moment will just be a tad short to be that happiest moment. And it isn't really exclusive to happiness, when you get to a certain age, almost all emotions have already been experienced and you will never experience them as you had for the very first time.

Anyway, back to the writing challenge, you can try and accomplish your own 30-day writing challenge and you can submit your articles daily to the community Prompt Factory. We'll all be waiting for your entries there. :)

That's it for me and until we read again...

Cheers!!!


Author's Links

Noise | Torum Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Prompt Factory (30-day Writing Challenge)
Title     : What Makes You Happy
Published : 05-June-2022
Author :  © RB

References:

Photo was taken from Pinterest.ph

24
$ 4.20
$ 3.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.03 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 8
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

Comments

That's a great question!! What does make me happy?? I think being reminded of this helps me understand that life is not full of sorrows and sadness, it is also full of life and happiness, we just need change our perspective🥰🎉 Thank you @meitanteikudo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My definition of my happiness is our family,when family get together in all activities like eating,outing traveling and together in our house that my happiness

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the good kind of happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The definition of happiness in my opinion, when I can gather with the people I care about I will feel happy, but there are still many definitions of happiness according to other people, of course happy is a word that has thousands of meanings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it does have a lot of interpretation. And be happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha thats funny But when I look up at the sky, my neck starts to ache. But hope so you're happy doing this. Good luck man you're doing well and good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lol, you're looking up too much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think so.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're the same. The sky also makes me happy most specially when I am not doing anything and I only wonder or think about things. Anyways, thanks for this 30-day writing challenge. I just got back from here and I wanted to spend most of my vacation earning here in read.cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

welcome back and good luck with the challenge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank youu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sky and food just put me in solace. Pero be practical hahaha money is a therapeutic hahaha charizz half meant

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana all may money

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Food and nature made me happy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's nice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Food is what I will say makes me happy and also money 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

all the money you can ever spend but you lose the sense of taste or have everything you want to eat for free but you don't have any money to spare?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you happiness in your life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you happiness in your life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

and yours as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww... This is great, I remembered looking at the sky one afternoon, I was still very young, a friend was showing me something in the sky but I couldn't see it.. He was telling me, look at superman flying, probably because I had a small eye or he has good eye sight, all I saw was a star that appeared and disappeared at same time.. In the afternoon. I hope I can join the challenge

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nice story. Welcome aboard, do it. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes it is good to be Villon 😂. Blue sky with fresh air is my healthy comfort zones. I love cooking and eating food made by me. Have a good night dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yeah that's good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't need big surprises to be happy. I can be happy with little things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enough money to buy everything I want, when I am served with good food with my favourite kind of movies, a long good sleep and rest after a stressful day and best of all a hella free time. That is what makes me happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's happiness. Plain and simple

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As long as it's savory, tasteful, and if the doctors tell you that it's bad, then those food makes me happy.

One of the most relatable parts sa blog na ito 😂. Tapos bigla kang nang-warshock sa closing part, bigla akong na-sad girl don ha. Lalong ipaalala sa akin about ✨ adulting 101 things ✨

Habang tumatanda ako, magulo na ang happiness sakin.. Either I get happy on the smallest of things, or I can't bring myself to smile even about big things na . Magulo talaga. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is what the kids now call "adulting". It happens, it sucks, it's life. But being mature is knowing that and being okay with it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Although it is hard challenge to write continuously for 30 days but not impossible and I am sure writers like you can do it. More success to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And to you as well. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago