Abrupt Endings and Sour Beer

18 83
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

So I sat here in front of my old laptop, not that I have a new one, I would just like to emphasize that I have a really old laptop, lol. Anyway, I sat here in front of it with a glass and a huge piece of ice and a can of beer on the side.

It's a new kind of beer that I saw once behind a delivery truck. And also, I saw it being sold at my favorite Ramen Shop. I thought that I should try it but of course, I didn't buy it from that restaurant, the price of it was pumped there, it was through the moon.

I bought one on my way home tonight at a price lower than half of what it was offered in that restaurant.

And how was the taste? I don't know. It's like drinking cider. It's sour and it's really sparkly. It was like drinking cider with a lot of lemon essence in it. I don't like it. I'm not really into sour-tasting drinks. And it's too sparkly and bubbly for me. I like my beer strong and full of froth, not sparkly and all acidy.

But I do not have a choice, it's here, I just have to drink it while I write.

I put it down after a few sips and started the timer for 15 minutes. And then, let the freewriting begin.

As usual, this article may be as senseless as everyone else upon waking up and their mobile phones are low battery. Everything's blank.

Speaking of which, are you the same as me? What's the first thing you do after waking up?

I almost always wake up through an alarm clock. Yes, I like to be violently shocked to consciousness. I like to alarm my body and shock my brain out of a lucid dream. So the first thing I do upon regaining consciousness is to pick up my phone and silence that mofo alarm. I mean, it's just annoying. And it's an effective way to wake up.

I just peek at the screen a little bit to see what time it is and to quickly compute how much more sleep I could get if I close my eyes. Yes, I'd like to play that dangerous game. I would close my eyes again after turning off the alarm. And sometimes, I lose that game and end up oversleeping that I will be late for work. And that's how my leave credits fly by without me getting a real vacation out of them.

If I'm gonna be late, I'd rather be absent at least half a day. I don't know, I just don't like to be branded tardy. I'd rather be absent than late. Lol.

And of course, I say grace after waking up too. Just like how they would say it, every gising is a blessing. It just means that every time you wake up is already a blessing. Don't you think so?

Every time we close our eyes to sleep, it's like entering a trial period for death. It's nothing. There's no assurance that we will open our eyes again once we close them. So I'd like to think that every time we open them in the morning, it's already a solid blessing and a really gracious gift already.

Also, it may be a good reason to make it a habit to sleep without any grudge or regrets. That's the ideal state of mind. I think.

Hmmm. What else?

Ah! Yes. I just finished another Anime show that Netflix picked up after the first season. And just like any other show that they pick up, it was ended in a really disappointing way. It seemed like they ended it just for the sake of closure. The ending was so rushed. They just squeezed everything into the last episode and they abruptly ended the series. Just like how I will abruptly end this article.

Good evening!!!

And it is a late-night with drunken thoughts indeed. And you know how it goes when that combination hits me and I have my phone near me. Freewriting session! Woot woot.

Anyway, I do not think that I could stay up any more than this, and I also feel that the sour beer is trying to climb up my esophagus. Let me warn you, do not even try that beer. It's not that good. Just stick with San Mig Apple and pour some sprite on it if you want to have the same kick. I wouldn't buy that kind of beer anymore, well, unless it goes for sale. Lol. You know how Asians are. We all love a discount, we all love bargains, and we all love to shop for cheap. So maybe then and only then, I will drown my lips with that sparkly sour beer again.

Thank you for sticking with me tonight and I hope that you have a great night.

Sweet dreams!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Late Nights, Drunken Thoughts
Title     : Abrupt Endings and Sour Beer
Published : 23-Mar-2022
Author :  © RB

24
$ 8.22
$ 7.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 8
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

I don't remember when I read this but it says when we are asleep, we are in temporary death so if we wake up we should be thankful that we can see the light of the day.

Pag ako iinom, wine lang AHAHAH pampaantok lang para madaling makatulog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha healthy pa ung wine.. :0 Mahal nga lang kasi. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang self meditation yung peg pero may beer nga lang. I'm sure you enjoy it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha kasama na sa meditation un. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always feel relax and chill sometimes 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's part of the grind. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow naginom ka nanaman ang cool lang doon sa may laptop mo para kang nasa BAR mailaw 🤩

Ayaw ko din nong mga beer na maasim tsaka may bula bula HAHA madali akong mahilo ngek

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha di naman ganyan ilaw sa bar. haha maganda ilaw dun, nakakaganda tsaka nakakapogi hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice night and to have some beer but yeah we should be still productive haha, sometimes I don't wake up throumy alarm and just be late haha, then often I wake up just to off the alarm and sleep again haha useless isn't it? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah I really feel you. The struggle is real

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same haha, my day is always normal. Waking up with an alarm, then work work work, eat sleep, and work again HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it would be good to experience some other things too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's dusk here, there's still a lot of hours until bedtime. But, yeah... I'll wish you a goodnight sleep nonetheless. Hehehe Sleep tight, Meitan... :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you for that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a great and relaxing night to you. I am also the same as you, I try to remember if I dream or not once I wake up, and usually I don't remember

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has been a long time since I offered prayers that are straight from my heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's never too late to do that

$ 0.00
2 years ago