December Goals: Achieved or Not Yet?

12 56
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

What's up, fellow content creators and readers? :)

We are now down to the last day of the month. Meaning, we'll bid our good byes to the year 2021 as we welcome another year in just a matter of less than a day. Are you ready for year 2022? Or hadn't yet over with 2021?

Either of the two, I'm wishing us all to have a more prosperous and blessed year. May all of our goals be achieved and our bucket list be filled with lots of checks. And of course, may this 2022 be the year of higher level of happiness, contentment, blessings, hope, and healing. In addition, be it the year for our much awaited success.

Let's make a move now to make it all happen. Perhaps, let's still claim it, by now and let it manifest! ✨


Goals, goals, goals ....

The word that everyone of us has. Yes, all. All of us has this, may it be listed down in our notes or just within our minds. I don't believe that there's a person who doesn't has goals, it's just that some of us aren't that determined to have it all happen for real.

Most of you knows that I am so fond of goals. That why I am calling myself as a "goal-digger." Like what I usually said before, my day, week, month, or year won't be completed without me aiming for such a thing. Mostly aren't just for myself growth but also for our family's sake.

On the fourth day of December, I shared the goals that I want to accomplished at the end of the month and you, guys can read it in this article: December, Let's Go For This Goals!. Now that we are about to reach the last day of December, lemme share what had happened to that goals that I had listed down.

My goals for this month are divided into two: the goals that I had achieved and those goals that are not yet achieved.

And so, let's first discuss those achieved goals.

For Christmas (December- $1 A Day Challenge).

Wondering what does this challenge all about? It's the challenge that I had adapted from Ate @leejhen about saving $1 a day in preparation for the upcoming Christmas this year which had already happened last December 25.

I started this challenge by exact first day of the Ber months (September 01) and ended by December 20, 2021. To sum up all the days of saving $1, I had saved for 111 days which there was an estimated $111 savings.

Had I accomplished my initial plan? Of course, yes. It's kinda difficult and confusing but I did it. Yipieee~ for 3 months and 20 days, I managed to save 0.1+ BCH. Hadn't able to tally the exact amount but it was more than PHP 4000.00. Just enough to cover up my expenses for the gifts and foods for Christmas and New Year's Eve.

Me to this challenge: Until next Holidays! πŸ’š

Finish all my to-dos in Google Classroom.

The first semester of Academic Year 2021-2022 had been so tough for me, for us. In this whole semester, we are bombarded and are required to finish and submit hundreds of activities including quizzes and examination from our different subjects this semester.

As per to what I stated in my article for December Goals, I said that I am aiming to finish all of my activities before the end of classes or a day or two after.

And, guess what? I successfully finished all my activities posted in Google Classroom by December 20. Kyaaaah! ❀

But, it's not yet the time to celebrate. Coz there is an individual term paper given by our professor in Agricultural Engineering Lec Class who ghosted us for almost the whole semester. And, just suddenly made an appearance by December 17. Imagine?

It is expected that I, we are gonna complain and throw our rants. But, at the end of the day? We will still do it. Katawa din hano? Haha no choice ey. Or else, our grade in this subject will drop like a hot potato. XD

And, finally! The day that I've been waiting for since the semester had started, had finally came. Tadaaaa! All activities are done by December 23. It's so heart-warming to see my to-dos empty and that I can have my vacation na. 🌼🧑

My simple Christmas gift giving.

This is the exact reason why I did that $1 A Day Challenge, for me to be able to buy gifts for our family, cousins, and for myself.

I started purchasing items when December begun and all are completed by December 23. Though, there are just some changes on the gifts coz I had faced a financial crisis this month due to sudden expenses. In short, I am broke. Then, here's BCH price to add pa to my sadness. Huhu~

Nonetheless, I still managed to make it happen. By the night of December 23, my gifts are wrapped and ready to be given by the Christmas.

In this article ( How I Spent The Christmas 2021?), I shared how my planned Christmas gift giving had been through. You can read it anytime. :)

Celebrate the Holidays ... with overflowing happiness and enjoyment.

This is what all of us had been dreaming of. Not just to have a lot of foods in our table but to celebrate it with happiness, smiles, and enjoyment. Also, feeling so blessed. Despite of the problem that our family had been through this month, we still managed to celebrate His day, happily. Though, it's not like how we spent it when Lola (grandma) was still alive. However, it's still great.

Hoping for our New Year's Eve and New Year to be more great and fun. πŸ’•πŸ€žπŸ»

Now, let us proceed to the goals that I hadn't yet achieved ... but will be accomplished on the next days (or maybe, months).

Buy a new phone for bro and fully paid Papa's motor.

As what I shared before, bro's phone had already a lot of techy problems such as laggish, broken screen, full storage, and more. That's why I planned to buy him a new one this month, as my Christmas gift. Aside from this, I also aimed to fully paid Papa's motor that is also our family's private service and another source of income.

Where will I get the money for this things? From my scholarship allowance this semester. Apparently, my allowance was delayed to be distributed to us. Also, we faced a challenge this month resulting for us to move out from our previous house. So, yeah. Hadn't yet accomplished this all. But, I will on the next days.

Start purchasing items for my room self-renovation.

This one is for the sake of my and my siblings' studies. Our room in our previous house was not that spacious, as in. To the point that we need to remove our foam used during nights for us to have some space to study on the daytime. It's just enough for a single-foam to lay at.

I am planning to do a self-renovation of that room through polishing the walls, paint it, and add some hang-in book shelves. But, it won't happen anymore. Because we already moved out from that house. And so, I will just do it in our new home. Little by little and I will start through having a more bigger and comfortable study table.

Before I end this article, lemme also share the goals that aren't listed in my goals this month but I had still made it.

Earned:

  • 0.22+ in read.cash

I didn't included a goal related to my earning in both read.cash and noise.cash. It's because I am aware that I am gonna be so occupied with the activities lined up in my table. And, I wasn't wrong about it.

By November 27, the Free Tip system in noise.cash had made its comeback. It made us, users to feel like we are in cloud9. But, it affects the way we interact and earn. I don't know why but it goes like that. Though, I understand it naman. It just that it made us feel a double pain coz BCH price was still going up and down but not mooning.

Good thing is that here's Rusty to make it all up. Thank you to my ultimate BCH Santa here in read.cash. Despite of being so busy, I had still earned this numbers that I didn't aimed at, in the very first place. Through writing numbers of articles this month, I had successfully had 0.22+ BCH or equivalent to $97.13 (as of today's price in the market).

Such a very big blessing in times of needing ey. <3

Published articles in read.cash

This month, I didn't aim to publish a certain number of articles like in the previous months. But then, tadaaa! I still had pushed myself to publish 13 articles (including this one).

And, here they are:

From the 12 out of 13 articles, I had earned $96.15. So unexpected to have this all, but where they are? 70% are spent for the rent of our first month in our new home. Then, some are being hodl in my crypto-wallet. Looking forward for some BCH to be added in my BCH wallet. πŸ’“

Moved out from an unhealthy environment.

This December 21, we had moved out from the house that we grown at. Kinda difficult but it's so worth it. Coz we finally had leaved that unhealthy environment and those toxic so-called relatives. Haaa! Feels so great.

To know up other details about this, you can read this following articles: We're Gonna Move Out and We Had Finally Moved Out.


That's all for this article. Hope you like it, guys! :)

Stay tune for more articles about my goals. Nawa'y hindi kayo maumay, hihi~


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst:Β https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst:Β https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

Published by December 31, 2021

9
$ 10.91
$ 9.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

Ohoyyyyy, so proud of you bata. Daming naachieve yiehh. Yapos napasaya mo pa ang family mo ng bongga for sure. You're really a good daughter. Wala na wari kong mahihiling anh parents mo kundi ang magustuhan kana din sana no crush mo, ayt mali pala HAHAHAHA. Anyways, Congratulations ng madami, pagpatuloy mo lang yan. Mas marami pa ang dadatinf sayo sa 2022. Asahan mo na yan dahil mabait kang anak na bata ka. Wag muna mag jujuwa okiekie? Pero pwd naman siguro, pero bago un sana pansinin ka nga muna ni crush mo BWAHAHAHAHAHA. Buhay ko na talaga angang asar ee

BWA HA HA HA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goal lng ng goal.. Bsta wag somubra 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing tlga. I'm sure proud na proud parents mo sayo. Alam ba nila Yung raket mo dito?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hehe pumapalakpak na naman tenga ko, Ate uy. Char~ 🀣 Ayun, alam ni Mama na nagsusulat ako ng article pero 'yung earnings is di ko sinasabi. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag mo sabihin.. Bka hingin lahat 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you achieve all your goals my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congratulations to you sis! Worth it talaga ang mga na spent mo para sa family and relatives. More pa yan next year. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakasipag na bata! Ipagpatuloy mo lang yan and you'll be blessed more than you expected. Advance happy new year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Atee! :) Claiming na that 2022 will open more opportunities and will shower me way more blessings. And, kayo din syempre. Happy New Year pooo! πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So despite of your selected goals you were able to achieve more.But my best wishes for those goals which you were not able to achieve yet, I hope soon you would be able to achieve it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your December goals are achievable. You can do it. Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations My Friend, even though you are so busy you still managed to earn and also congrats for completing all the activities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago