Preparing For Christmas 2021

5 21
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

In just less than an hour ...

Christmas will be celebrated. No more countdowns and we will rejoice as He arrives.

As I've said in my previous article, Philippines is known for having the longest Christmas season. When we turned the page of our calendars to the month of September, expect that Filipinos will start the preparations for Christmas.

Colorful Christmas lights will be hang in front of our houses, fascinating the by-passers.

Extravagant and simple Christmas trees with beautiful decorations will dominate and lighten up the mood in our homes.

Aside from this?

The givers and receivers' cells and tissues are getting sooo excited .. for what?

None other than for .... gifts! 🎁

Givers such as the family members, our friends, the godparents out there are thinking on what to give to their love ones.

But, the most excited are those to receive such gifts. The receivers ..

As I was scrolling down my subscription and explore tabs in noise.cash and reading published articles here in read.cash, I am aware that many of us here are givers. Though, we can also be the receiver, as well.

As Ber months comes in, budgeting will immediately popped up to their, our minds. Along with listing the gifts that we want to give, purchasing them, and wrapping them, as well.

That's how we commonly prepare for Christmas. How about me? Here's how I plan our Christmas ... ⛄

My initial plan is to have a simple and small gift giving to our family and to my cousins. It'll be the first time that I'll give lots of gifts. What's my reason? I'm already earning and I wanna share it, even with my simple gestures. So, how will I save some penny for the gifts?

Actually, my plan is to wait for my scholarship allowance and I'll save some portions for purchasing items. However, I saw this certain post in noise.cash about saving $1 for Christmas. Hello, Ate @leejhen. 💛 So, I adapted it and pushed myself to save.

I shared here so many times about this challenge that I am into as the Ber months begins. This is the "For Christmas- $1 A Day Challenge."

By September, I saved 0.048+ BCH. Followed by 0.051+ BCH in October and 0.04+ BCH last November. Overall, I've got 0.1+ BCH from saving since September 01 to November 30. As I can remember, the equivalent value of 0.01+ BCH in Philippine currency (PHP) is more than PHP 4,000.00. Undeniably big compare to what I'm expecting. BCH was mooning that time ey.

So, savings are done. What's next? None other than, purchasing items. All of the items that I will give to our family is from Shopee.

It's not easy to find such items in an online stores coz there can be some defects once we received it or the sizes and color may not like what we are expecting. But, I took risk. The progress of my gift giving was shared here: Added To Cart.

Fast forward .... ⏩

And, tadaaaa! We're now down to December. This month, I've faced so many financial crisis. I became broke for so many times. Trying my best to help upon providing the needs of our family and my needs, as well.

Then, here's the time that we need to move out from the house where we grew up. And, this means additional expenses to think of and shoulder. But, I don't want that my plans will just be a mere drawing. I don't want it to be just a plan, I want it to happen. And, so I pushed it despite of how tight I am financially.

And, here's what I've got ...

Last December 22, I bought the ingredients needed for buko salad and crema de fruta. I allocate a budget of PHP 1,000.00 ($20) and my budgeting skills doesn't got rusty ah. I just spent about PHP 800.00. May pa-sobra pa, hehe~

Then by the night of December 23, I started wrapping the gifts.

The items that I purchased. <3

I was so tired that day, but I want to grab the opportunity to wrap them all coz I was all alone in our room. I started right after I finished writing my article for last day, around 9:30 maybe. Then, I just finished around quarter to twelve o'clock midnight. Haha~ took so long ey.

Apparently, the gift wrappers that I bought wasn't enough for all the items that I should wrap. 6/12 was just wrapped. Hehe~ I should've just bought more.

And since that I am a lil bit broke, my initial plans gone wrong. Hadn't bought all the items in my list but I made sure to have some presents for my parents, myself, and my two younger siblings. And, also to my seven younger cousins.

Okay, enough with the gifts. Let's proceed to the foods now to be served at the Christmas Eve.

Like I had said earlier, I volunteered to have the buko salad and crema de fruta. By 9:30AM, this morning of December 24, I and sis go to Tita's house to prepare it all. They have a refrigerator and a fridge, so yeah. And, here they are after almost two hours of preparation.

Buko salad, it is! <3
Crema de fruta, y'all!

Ahhhh! So excited to get a taste of this crema de fruta. I'm already salivating, hihi! 🤤

How about you? How did you prepare for the 2021 Christmas? Mind sharing it here? :)

That's all for today, y'all! I will end this article here but before that, let me greet us with an unending ....

MERRY CHRISTMAS & ADVANCE HAPPY NEW YEAR! 🎄🎉

Let's all enjoy this day, fellas! :) Remember that Christmas isn't just about giving expensive gifts nor a big amount of money. It's about how we make each other feel blessed and joyful and as we spread the real and genuine spirit of Christmas. And, Him!

Again, Merry Christmas to us! 🌟

Also, lemme greet the noise.cash and all the noisers out there with ...

HAPPY FIRST ANNIVERSARY! 🎂

Cheers to more years with you, noise.cash! 🥂 Thank you for all the opportunities you opened for us. As well as to all the blessings you've been sharing to all of us. <3


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst


LOVE LOTSSS!

Published by December 24, 2021

4
$ 2.34
$ 2.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

Napakasmooth kasi planadong planado eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, Ate. 'Nung una akala ko nga is magiging drawing lang s'ya eh. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta desidido at napagplanuhan mabuti eh for sure na maachieve talaga beh,hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to see your preparation for Christmas, gifts are packed and food boxes are ready. My mouth is watered to see the food lol...enjoy it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas bataaa, sana lahat nag wrap pa ng gift ako kasi pano daretso abot na. Di nga ako nag abot ee yong taga j&t la hahahaha. Anyways, simple lang handaan namin tatlo lang naman pano kami sapat na sapat na yorn UwU. Let's have a great day today eh 🥳🥳🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago