Perks Of Being A Scholar: It Enables Me To?

26 73
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Disclaimer: This article doesn't intend to brag. Rather, to share my experiences and things about being a scholar.

I had mentioned so many times that I am of one the many struggling students here who are trying their luck to make a living and support their own studies and expenses. But for the sake of my new readers, I will repeat it again ..

"Hi! I am iamanagrcltrst (pronounced as "I'm an Agriculturist"). A third year college student, currently taking my bachelor's degree with a course of Bachelor of Science in Agriculture, major in Crop Protection and specializing in Plant Pathology."


College ..

We all know that this level of education isn't easy to take. And, it will never be. No matter what degree course we are taking, be it a Bachelor of Science or Arts or Law or anything, it will always gonna be difficult. Perhaps, it's getting a bit easier when we love what we are doing. Do you agree? :)

In college, being a genius or intelligent isn't enough. Why? Coz in college, it was raining with expenses. Unending expenses that will always surprise us. Students are divided into two: the privileged and unprivileged ones. Privilege students are those that has parents or anyone that can support their studies, at all cost and time. While there are students who still needs to work or wait for their parents to have extra money for them to be able to pay for expenses. And, that's the reality.

Good thing is that we, students can hold on to something that might possibly help upon our expenses and contribute for us to finish our studies. What is it? None other than .... scholarships.

Does it ring a bell? Of course, it is. There are so many scholarship programs out there that students like me can apply at. It can either be a public scholarship or a private one. Public scholarship programs are run by any agency or sector of the government like CHED (Commission of Higher Education), LGUs (Local Government Unit), DA, and many more. Meanwhile, private scholarship programs are funded by private companies out there.

In Ate @Eirolfeam2's published article yesterday, she shared some of The Perk of Being an Academic Scholar. Now, let me share how scholarships helped me upon my studies and also, our family.

Above, I shared the different scholarship programs such as the public and private SP. In my case, I have both. Sshhh! The office might hear me out, haha~

Yah know, in college, we shouldn't just hold on to a single scholarship especially if we know that there can be some delays in allowance (StiPend) distribution or our grades might be at stake that can affect our scholarship. So, yeah. Grab scholarships as many as we can, kidding! That's bad uy, haha~ give way to others pa din dapat.

As of now, I have 4 scholarships being taken care of. Am I greedy to have this scholarships or I am just resourceful? Oh, I don't know either. And, all of this four aren't stable coz all has a "maintaining grades." Meaning, I can lose them when I don't reached the maintaining grade that they are regulating. Do also note that it's not easy to have this numbers of scholarships ah, it has a bigger responsibilities na.

I have a scholarship from a private company (a famous clothing line in our country), two from LGU, and another one from our university (Academic Scholar).

To sum up all the allowances that I've got? It was estimated at PHP 105,200.00 or equivalent to 2,058.31 USD for five semesters, including the Midterm Summer Class this year, ever since I was in first year, first semester.

If I don't just need to spend a lot of money to fulfill our needs, there's a big possibility that I am still having those money. But, nah. So, where does those money goes?

From my first allowance from my scholarship (way back October 2019) at the private company, I bought a secondhand (but just a month old from the first owner, almost brand new pa) HP laptop for PHP 13,000.00 or 254.79 USD. Then, an old model of Cherry Mobile phone (Flare J2 Max) coz my phone that time had broken a month ago. The remaining money are spent for our needs at home and my daily allowance.

How about the next allowances? Those are spent for our needs at home such as the groceries and other stuffs at home. Also for my and my sibs' school needs and I already paid about 10-13 months for Papa's motor (from June 2020 to this 2021). Though, it's not continuous naman coz there are some delays nga.

And, by now? I am waiting for my allowances for this first semester of AY 2021-2022. Actually, all of them are already delayed. But, I can understand and wait naman.

What do I feel for being a scholar?

Being a scholar had intensified my determination even more to keep going and strive more. And, I feel so blessed and glad for having this scholarships especially now that our parents can't support my studies like how they used to before. So, I will treasure and secure them all coz they also serves as a way for me to finish what I had started.

For the students here that are also a scholar, salute to us and good luck! ❤

And for those who knows me in person, you can message me about scholarships and let's see how can I help you. :)


So, that's all for this article. Hope you enjoyed reading my article and had added to your inspiration to pursue college despite of many challenges and hindrances.

FIGHTING, STUDENTS! 💕


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

Published by December 29, 2021

10
$ 11.50
$ 11.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

OMG Grabe 4 scholarships! Iba ka talaga marecakes. Hope you'll maintain the until you graduate. Sobrang helpful nyan. How I wish I have one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha di pwedeng mag-stick lang sa isa, mare eh. Dapat may reserba para in case na alam mo na, mag-alangan. :D Ayan nga at may inapplyan na naman ako akong isa, sa TES. Hehe

Ay why? Waley ka bang isko, mare?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also a student whose struggle start from today and will never end :-) just write my first article here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omooo. Wait, lemme check that one later. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ibuuuuh talaga pag matalino, scholar. Keep it going Mae. You are doing well!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa. Slr, Ate.

Hehez siguro madiskarte lang din talaga ako? Ayan nga, Ate at may inapplyan na naman ako na ibang scholarship. 😅 Thank you po for the support. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap pero kakayanin, nakaya mo na nga ee at for sure mas kakayanin mo oa sa susunod pang taon. You're so masipag din kaya deserve na deserve no yang scholarship na yaan 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Slr, Ateeee. :D Yiee, talagang ikaw ang hinihintay kong mag-comment sa ganitong mga articles ko eh. Loka-loka pero kapag nagseryoso, ang galing. Hihi, thank you, Ate Ropaaaa! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhheee, sa kanya lang ako magseseryoso. Sad pero di nya ako maseryoso 🥺 charizzzzz ahahahaha. But seriously, fighting lang hanggang makapag tapos ka. Don't forget me okie 🥳🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako hindi ako scholar pero thank God may free tuition kaya project at pang kain nalang ang problema 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami nyong scholarship hehe, akin isa lang delayed pa lage ibigay XD pero helpful talaga ang scholarship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe need eh. Kasi puro delays kami saka para may pang-back up. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all scholar 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha bet mo din ba, Ate? Halika, sabayan mo kaming ma-stress. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba talaga kapag matalino, hehe..

Yun sa inaplayan namin na scholarship ng ched eh waley pa din balita, kaloka..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha madiskarte lang, Ate. :D

Ay wala pa ding results, Ate? Bakit katagal naman yata?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko ba..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really cool, I wish you good luck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman sa 4 na scholarships yan. Sanaol. Hahahaha! Ang galing. Ang sipag talaga. Push pa. Kunti nalang gradwaiting na. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha inspired sa mga naririnig ko 'nung first year ako na may mga seniors daw kami na may 4-5 na scholarships. Tapos di nahuhuli 🤣 3 sems na lang me uy. Thesis, makisama kaaaaa. Haha~

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe talaga ate, mga galawang cum laude talaga. Ako ate, sa Axie lang may isko. Anyway, malaki talaga help ng scholarship hano hehe. Good luck po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha bonus na lang for me kapag napasama sa mga laude-laude. Basta maka-graduate on time, super okay na sa'ken 'yun. 💯 Ikaw? May naiisip ka na bang apply-an na scholarships? Mag-antabay ka na, hehe. Good luck sa'ten, ading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all talaga naranasan tu haha ako waley kaya todo kayod din dati kasi private yung school na pinasukan ko kasi di nakapasok sa public ang priority kasi nila dito nag graduate ng high school, e ako sa province. Sayang yung oras kaya pinush nalang. Buti naman ngayon tapos na ako hahaha kaso waley pa credentials 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha buti nga free tuition din, Ate sa mga SUCs kaya mas nasusulit ang allowance. Kasi kung di free tuition? Ay nako, ewan na lang. Eh sa course ko pa naman is pumapatak ng kulang 10K ang bayarin every sem, lahat na 'yun kasama books and all. Kaya buti talaga at naimbenti ang Ftuition. Hehe~

Soonest, Ate. You can have your credentials na. 💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang mura pa din sana all ulit 🥲 hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe mura na parang mahal kasi di naman kami rich. 😅 Gusto mo ma-experienced magka-isko, Ate? Aral ka ulit, hihi. Char~

$ 0.00
2 years ago