How I Spent The Christmas 2021?

15 37
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Ohaaaayoo, chingus! I'm backkkkk. :D

Okay, so what should I write for today? Should I write a topic related to the Thai Drama that I am watching now? Or should I go with the trending topic here in noise.cash which is about Christmas? Actually, I don't even know. Hahaha~ I'm having a lot of topics in my mind but my system was being eaten up by my lazy cells. XD

So to help me upon deciding, I just took some refreshments first and tadaaaa! Here I am now, composing this article that I started by 5:19PM.

And, what is it all about? The title speaks by itself already. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Hope you're not yet feeling too much about this topic coz I know that most of the articles being published this month is about Christmas.

Now, let's get to the main talk in 3, 2, 1 ....


Last December 23, we had a Virtual Christmas Party At Crop Protection Department organized by the students' organization of Crop Protection Majors together with the faculty staffs. Then, by the next day (December 24) I got busy upon Preparing For Christmas 2021. In this article, I shared how I planned and prepare for the Christmas this year.

But, it's not our topic for this article. This time, I will share how I spent this CHRISTmas ... ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’“

By the afternoon of December 23, I pushed myself to finish my last pending activity which is the term paper in Agricultural Engineering. And yeah, I managed to make it happen. Finally, I became ACADEMIC FREE on that day. Can take a breather from the previous intoxicating semester.

On the next day (December 24), I woke up more earlier. As I finished catching up in noise.cash, I get up and started the chores. After that, I go to Tita's house coz we will prepare for the foods to be served at the Christmas Eve. Like what I said, I voluntarily presented to shoulder the expenses for buko salad and crema de fruta.

After preparing, I just had some rest and we (I and sis) go home by past 2:00PM. Only to see Mama and Papa having a small argument coz Papa was a bit drunk as Tita's husband asked him to have a drink. I was also pissed coz I'm not fond of hearing arguments ey, my ears get irritated so easily. And so, I just decided to locked myself up in our room and just go out when it's time to prepare for other dishes.

Fast forward ... โฉ

"It's getting near to twelve in the midnight, Christmas will be welcomed and so does He. <3"

Now, let's proceed on how I, we spent this Christmas 2021 ..

We welcomed the Christmas in Tita's house with some classic and traditional Christmas foodies. Spaghetti, Filipino cream soup (sopas), buko salad, crema de fruta, barbeques, and some drinks.

Apparently, its just that the Christmas this year was so different from what we had last year, 2020. Here's the differences ..

Last year, Lola was still alive and celebrated the Christmas with us. This year, she's not present anymore.

Last 2020, we are completed. This 2021, we are not.

Before, we're all in good terms. Now, not anymore. Mama and her sister moved out from their family house making us to celebrate it untogether.

Also, Papa was not with us as we welcomed the Christmas. Coz according to him, he was pissed with Mama. His pride was so high that we can't understand it sometimes.

I can't also help but to say that the spirit of this occasion weren't like before anymore, seems like Lola had bring it with her. In this, I realized and agreed to a post that I saw in Facebook before.

Okay, enough with the drama. After we ate a bit in Tita's house, we headed home again. Then of course, we get some foods with us and I made sure that there's a tub of crema de fruta. Hehe~ as we got home, I ate some crema again. Yah know, crema de fruta is life when its Christmas and even, New Year. :D

When I felt that all the foods that I've ingested are all down and that my tummy isn't feeling heavy anymore, I go to bed na and just spent some minutes of using my phone. Greeting my friends, other close relatives, and my co-creators in noise.cash and read.cash. I even sent a "Merry Christmas" greeting to my ex-crushie (ex daw pero china-chat pa din. Ano 'yornnn? ๐Ÿ™„). We had a different religion, I am a Catholic and he's a Born Again. So meaning, they don't celebrate Christmas like how Catholics celebrates it. Correct me, guys if I'm wrong, that's just based on my observation eh. :)

Fast forward again .... โฉ

Morning of December 25 came and I woke up a bit late. I was welcomed by the greetings from our parents and good thing, Mama and Papa was all good. Though, I'm sure that it's Mama who made suyo-suyo to Papa.

My brother was not at home when I woke up coz according to Mama, he leave the house early and was now with his friends. Then, it didn't took that long when sis wokes up. She immediately prepared herself coz she and her friend will roam around, mamamasko.

Minutes had passed and I'm all alone in the house, Mama go along with Tita to go to her in-laws. While sis and bro was outside and Papa had to drive someone to the cemetery. I did some cleanings and get back at the bed after and spent most of my time in there.

How about the gifts?

Here are all the gifts that I bought and wrapped days before the Christmas had arrived:

I first gave my gifts to Mama and Papa and to my cutie little cousins.

Mama said that they should just open my gifts once she got home and coz Papa was drunk again, she opened it alone. And, I was so touched with her reaction.

"Hala! Ang ganda naman nito, anak!"

"Tingnan mo, Zav (our 1-year old cousin). May bagong sandals si Mama!"

"Thank you, anak!"

I was at our room when she checked what's my gift. But, I can see her over the curtains. I was teary eyed with her words, coz she really appreciated my gift. Both of us was so fond of slippers and sandals ey. Love you, Mama!

Next? It's bro who opened his gifts after he headed at home by quarter to 2:00PM. He was with his friend and I can hear his happy voice as he seems to be proud of what he received. He's not vocal so I already know that we won't say "thank you" but his smiles to me are all enough.

On the other hand, sis was also sooo happy with the clothes she received from me. I gave her a shirt that was actually a twinny and three other fashionable hanging shirts and crop tops. How she show her gratitude to me? She kissed me on the cheek and said, "thank you, Ate!"

My siblings are indeed a pain in the a$s but they are all sweet. ๐Ÿงก

Aside from them, I also given some gifts to my younger cousins. The 4, 2, and 1-year old are so happy. Especially, Zoey. She was insisting to open the gifts immediately but her Mom said she should open it later.

I asked Mama if she already opened her gift and she said yes. And, she was so happy daw with the coloring books and learning stuffs that I had given.

So, what about me?

Because I am already too old for that pamamasko, I just stayed at home and wait for someone to give me some gifts. Apparently, there's none. Then, there's the Mom of one of my godmother that messaged me and said, "the gift from your Ninang is in our house." She's an OFW kasi and so I just said that I'll get it this afternoon. And, tadaaa! I got PHP 300.00 ($6) from her. โฃ

Hadn't taken a photo of the PHP 300 coz we immediately spent it for merienda, hehe~

I may not received a lot of gifts or money, I am still satisfied and happy with this Holiday. How's my alone time goes?

I had spent quality time for myself, regain the sleepless nights that I've been through this past few days (weeks or months, rather. Haha!). And of course, eat and eat and eat. Hihi~

How about you? How did you spent your Christmas? I bet that you had received some gifts to, whether it be expected or unexpected ones. ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ„


That's all for this article. Hoping that you enjoyed reading this one.

Christmas is over here in the Philippines, but the spirit was still here. Apparently, countries have different time frame. So, lemme still drop my greetings for those people from other countries who are just celebrating the Christmas today ...

"MERRY CHRISTMAS AND MAY WE ALL HAVE A PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR!" ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ‡


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst:ย https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst:ย https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

Published by December 26, 2021

6
$ 3.15
$ 2.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 4
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

Sana all naging Santa Claus hehe ako naman pera lang binigay ko haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow napaka bait naman ng santa claus na ito.๐Ÿฅฒ ako'y di na nagbigay ng regalo. Akin na kasi handa na share dito sa bahay at grocery e. Anyways, buti naman at nagustuhan nila mga regalo mo mare. For sure madami pang darating na blessings sayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bait naman. Ang.gands ng feelings nung nkakapagbigay kna ng gift sa iba, lalo na't student ka plng ๐Ÿ˜. Sipag na bata. Pagpapalain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super satisfying po, Ate. 'Yung kahit na ang daming bayarin na dapat isipin is naisingit ko pa din 'yung para sa mga gifts. ๐ŸŒป๐Ÿ’ซ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun dn feeling ko nung unang xmas ko na may work na ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Next year kaya? Sana naman mas maluwag na budget ko that time. Haha~ blue bills, wer r u? ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy holiday ate hehe. Naalala ko rin yung friend ko, born again rin ate pero di ko siya crush. Parang kapatid turing ko don haha. Anyway, peace of mind lang ang wish ko ngayon sayo this holiday season

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Holiday din, ading! Haha, hirap din pala kapag magkaiba kayo ng religion ni crush. May pagkakaiba sa paniniwala pero keri lang, hehe. Ayorrnnn! Si Ate Jeanette naman is love daw. โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May drama kemerut pa ang parents mo nun noche buena ha, hehe..

Kami din eh, kain tulog lang ginawa kahapon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Araw-araw kasing may sumpong si Papa ay. ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ Sarap buhay tayo kahapon, Ate. Tapos busy-busyhan na naman today. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nku parang asaw ko dati eh, buti nagbago na ngayon.. Heheh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana si Papa din. Hehe, can't waittt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo beh, magbabago din yan, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait, Ate. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great gifts and delicious food happy birthday dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago