The Perfect Gift Challenge: It's My Turn

17 40
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Last December 07, I was out because my laptop was undergoing some craziness. Haha, XD. On the afternoon of that very same day, I already have an idea on what to write next. But, circumstances happened ey.

Then, how about today (December 08)? I was determined to write this topic in my mind but as I've seen so many articles about this writing prompt (more like a challenge) circulating here in read.cash and even in noise.cash. It's the The Perfect Gift Challenge of @CoquiCoin.

So, I'mma gonna set aside that topic first and participate here.


Gifts .....

Even without the means of giving its meaning based from many dictionaries out there, we already know what does this word means. As well as what is it for and its essence to us.

When can we give gifts? We usually give such gifts during special occasions like birthdays, anniversaries, graduations, when we had our victories, especially during special Holidays like Christmas. Name it, we can have it all. However, are we just able to give items to other people during this times? Of course, no. If we can give send gifts during occasions, can we do it most of the time? Like, "Nah. I just want to give him/her some presents."

Personally, I can't track when was the last time that I received some gifts. Maybe that was during the last Christmas party that I attended way back in High School? Ah! I really can't remember. When I graduated in SHS? My previous birthdays? Na-da. As in, none. No one had given me such material things as a gift. We don't usually do this at home ey. And, my friends? Just the same. It's not that I am expecting but I just can't help but to imagine how it feels. Uhoooo! When kaya? :D

Neither ways, I seldom receive gifts but it's the other way around. I am the one who's fond of giving gifts. Well, not most of the time but still. I still do this even though I sometimes lack with financial matter. Why? Coz I believe that it feels more greater to given than to receive, which is so true. I've shared so many times in both platforms that I am planning to throw a simple Christmas gift giving in our family. And, yeah! I'm on the process, by now. <3

You can check this articles where I shared my plans and progress: For Myself: Plans For Holiday Gifts and Added To Cart.

Okay, enough with so much intro. Haha, it's taking too much time na ih. Let's now focus on the main point of the prompt.

I have so many close users in read.cash especially to noise.cash and since that Christmas will arrive soonest, lemme share my imaginative virtual gifts to my Ate and Kuya, younger sibs, and friends here in this two amazing platforms. But since you're so many and can't include all (as I'm afraid to reach a 30-minutes reading time. LOL!), I'll just choose some. 💓

Let's begin .... in 3, 2, 1 !

First, here's the gifts that I wanna give two some of my Ate here:

Piano for Ate @Jeaneth

Photo not mine. Credits to the rightful owner.

Hello there, Ate! :) Yah know that I am one of the abangers of your piano covers, right? Since the day that I first watched your cover, I subscribed on your channel immediately. I'm also fond of playing piano but I don't know how to, hehe. I know that you already have your own piano but I still want to gift one to you. Actually, I am torn between piano or stuffs for your baby Sunny. But, yeah. Let's go for pianoooo! It's costly pala talaga but who knows? Maybe, soon. *wink wink*

Skirts for Ate Jane

Hi to my sooooo family-oriented Ate here! And, to a breadwinner like me, too. :) How are you there?

Anyways, I know that you're into something this past few days or maybe until now. And upon thinking on what to give to you? The first thing that popped into my mind is an airplane. Yah, airplane. Hehez! So when you want to go home here in the Philippines, there will be a more higher possibility that you can do it anytime. But, it cost an arm and leg. So, saka na lang. Will find a man that owns an airline muna, char. XD

So, instead of an airplane? Let's go for skirts. Will you believe me when I say that I already knows your like in terms of skirts? It should be long, flowy, has kulambo (net), and light in color. Don't know if I'm right coz it was just based on my observations. 😁

Photos not mine. Credits to the rightful owner. Collage is made by me! <3

Upon scrolling in Shopee, here's the skirts that catches my attention. Do you like it, Ate? I hope, you are. :)

Angel's Burger for Ate @Ruffa

Okay, let's get down with my ever soooo green Ate. Hihi! I know that you're into blue-eyed man but of course, before I gift them to you, they should be mine first. Kiddingggg! I don't want to be disowned by you, so okay. They're yours na. * deep sigh then crossed arms*

And, because you were so proud of shouting to the whole noise.cash world that you're a food lover? Especially that yummy footlong? Okay, I'll just franchise an Angel's Burger for you with boxes of junkfoods pa.

Photos not mine. Credits to the rightful owner. Collage is made by me! <3

No other customers to accommodate, it's just for you. ONLY! And, it's for free. Then, Valerian and Knight will prepare your orders. Yieeee, kilig 'yarn? 🤪 Also, like what Ate Pachuchay had said in her article, "You don't have to think of a snack every afternoon." For sure, happy 'yannnn. :D

Sari-sari Store for Ate @Pachuchay

Last month, you shared in one of your articles that you're aiming to have your sari-sari store again that was ruined by the Typhoon Yolanda when it hits our country. So, I'll just shoulder the capital for the products you want to sell and then we'll renovate your old store. How does that sounds, Ate? :)

Photo not mine. Credits to the rightful owner.

Also, it's one of my goals to offer scholarships to my younger cousins when they reach in college. Not a full scholarship and even not really a scholarship, basta. :D Just some assistance. Maybe, I can also pull some strings for your daughter. Who knows? Maybe, I can make it turn into reality. Soon! <3

Box of coffee, coffee maker, and mug Ate @bmjc98

Actually, I don't really know what to give to you, Ate. What's only in my mind is that gaming chair but you have it already eh. I also considered a puppy but Ate Pachuchay will do the same thing na. It's not to replace the spot left by Kiara but to somehow help upon lifting up the mood because of her loss.

But, since you're a night person who's fond of working starting by night to dawn or even morning. Tadaaaa! Maybe, this items will be good. I know that you can afford this but yeah.

The coffee maker is portable and so, you can bring it with you while working. So, what do you think. Ate? :)

Binders and journals for Mareng @CrazyRichFilipina

Hola to my Archi friend here! How are you doing? I miss having a loooong chikahan with you in noise.cash. But, we're both busy with our respective academic responsibilities ih. So, will wait for our vacay na lang.

Anyways, I have so many things in mind that I wanna give to you. Like architectural stuffs, laptop, and yah. Binders and journal stuffs. But, I'm not that familiar with the things that you used in your course, so ekis na. Then, I am aware of how much you want to have your own laptop. Remember the time that you want to buy na but BCH price dump few hours after we talked? Then, it happened again. So, plans gone wrong it is. Apparently, I can't afford that.

(Me to myself: Wow! Can't afford a laptop but can franchise an Angel's Burger? Are you joking? HAHAHA!)

Photos not mine. Credits to the rightful owner. Collage is made by me! <3

So, last option? Binders and journals. You're so fond of this things ey. So, I am sure that your eyes will go heart-heart when you got this things. Well, am I right? :)

Sling bags for Mareng @ExpertWritter

I remember that there's an article where you shared that you're starting to get fond of sling bags and that you don't want those sling bags with chains coz they easily get rusted. Well, that's true. That's what exactly happened to those sling bags that I last bought ey. So, no no to chains na si ako sa susunod. 😁 And, in that? I know that we have the same interest now. Hihi! So, lemme grant it, mamshhh! Okay, just imagine it na lang. Hehe!

And, here's some of what I saw in Shopee. Can't afford those authentic bags pa, so kay Shopee na lang muna. XD

This are the sling bags in my cart that I'm planning to purchase. And maybe, you'll like it too, mareee! <3

Oooops! This are just a virtual gifts, okiee? Saka na 'yung tunay talaga, hihi.


And, that's it for today. I just really tried to participate in the writing challenge, #ThePerfectGiftChallenge2021. Then, tadaaaa! Here's my entry for @CoquiCoin's writing prompt about Gifts.

"The #ThePerfectGiftChallenge is about giving virtual gifts to your selected Read.cash users."

You must say why you choose the gift and why you think the other person would like it.

  • The virtual gift should be an item of a minimum of 5$ cost and the maximum, the sky is the limit. But be creative with your virtual gift.

  • Include a picture of the virtual gift if possible.

  • I will value the response from the recipient of the gift in the comments as well. If he/she likes or dislikes the gift and why.

  • The deadline to enter the challenge is Thursday, December 9th. After that date, you can still write the prompt about the perfect gift but not participate in the challenge.

To be eligible for the challenge your post must fulfill also the following requirements:


For more articles, just visit me here in read.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst

And, we can also have a chitchat in noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst



LOVE LOTSSS!

Published by December 08, 2021

8
$ 10.60
$ 10.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

this is sooo cute, ruffa chan surely love that gift, next challenge sana makasali meeee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for joining the challenge and I'm sure your friends love their virtual gifts ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you too for initiating a prompt like this. I'm happy that my friends like my virtual gifts for them, so much. ❤❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee, it's the thought that counts. The fact that you remembered me makes me feel valued already. I'm thinking of upgrading my keyboard soon though. Hehe. This would be perfect. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy that you liked my virtual gift, Ate. Thank you for appreciating it. ❤❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice ang gaganda naman ng sling bags ko marecakes HAHA 😍💚 Dami nyan ah. Salamat sa virtual gift

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naksss, pasok 'yung taste ko sa like mo, mareee! <3 Ur welcome uy. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, sarao magregalo virtually bhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, Ate pero mas masaya sana kung totoo. Chars, hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, kaso wla tayong budget🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, Ateee. Gawat tayo ngayon, hihi. Ayaw pang tumaas ni BCH eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi beh! Thanks for the gift, should I send you my address now, hahaha. I will accept this gift wholeheartedly, virtually, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, Ateee! :) Haha saka na 'yung tunay. Ha-hustle pa muna ako nang bonggang-bongga. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, yes na yes ako jan sa franchise ng Angel's Burger aasahan ko yan hihintayin ko na mangyari yan. And with Valerian ngaaa 🤤🤤🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha when kaya, hanooo? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang same kay lovely.. Skirt din 🥰. I love it dai. Salamat..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieee. Bet ko nga din 'yung isa, Ate eh. 'Yung parang short-skirt. Pero cute size kasi ay ih. 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago