Canal irrigation

43 75
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Good evening ladies and gentle men! What was your favorite memory when you were just a kid? Those times when there's still a soldier coming up and down from your nose? Kidding!

I was just enjoying my peace yesterday but then a friend from here miss @ThisisGrace21tagged me to do a challenge. (Thanks miss Grace because you awaken my almost asleep will to write.) It was the challenge of @bmjc98 in connection to her upcoming anniversary. You can read her article as well. Here's the link: https://read.cash/@bmjc98/getting-to-know-you-more-challenge-when-i-was-a-kid-6c5daa12

In this challenge, she will randomly choose lucky winners through a random generator. Those who will be chosen shall receive a reward man! Let's get it on.

So today's article will be my entry. The challenge was, Getting To Know You More Challenge: When I Was A Kid.

To join, please follow the rules:

Tag Miss @bmjc98 in your article.

Link the article of Miss bmjc98 to your work about "Getting To Know You More Challenge: When I was a kid".

Comment down your article link to hers. Just click the link below: πŸ‘‡

https://read.cash/@bmjc98/16-days-before-my-1st-year-anniversary-on-my-first-bch-platform-ever-52fd13ce

Enjoy if you want to be happy! 😁

Let's do a major flashback

When I was a kid:

I thought I was a kid

Of course. Since I thought I was a kid, I will not listen to my mom whenever she asked me to buy something from the nearest store. I would rather say "Mom! I was a kid. Why would you let me walk along the street?"

I know mom was pissed but then I am just a kid. Sorry mom! And after that, I will cross the street to buy my favorite ice cream.

I was once bullied because of my head

Way back, I am so skinny which I also wondered why. I eat a lot everyday but my body does not cooperate. What's growing is just my head. So I wish I was just a head then so I could grow too.

Yeah, my friends even called me Mr. Bean. They never know I was Megamind.

Of course I did not allowed myself to get bullied with those who deserve a bully too. Whenever they called me, "John, the great head of heads", I will also talk back and say, "At least I have a head unlike you who looks like my foot".

I used to eat my nails my fingernails

Yes, because I was too bored in class. I don't want to be rude and just sleep in front of my teacher so I would bite and eat my fingernails to escape sleeping. I wonder how my stomach digested all those. Lol.

I used to believe that the moon is following me

I know you also believe this one too when you were just a kid. Haha! I used to asked my mom why the moon is always there wherever I go. Then my mom would say, "The moon just wants an adventure because he's too bored above".

That's why I believe maybe the moon has a crush on me or something. She liked to follow me every night.

I believe I can be a famous actor

I honestly like to be celebrity not for the popularity but because of their earnings. I grow up not so poor but very poor so I dream of become a famous actor so I can earn huge amount of money by acting or just by having a lip sync in a stage.

But then I realized I don't want to cry because I just don't like crying. I don't want to look like my little brother. Not ever.

I used to scare scare crows

Believe it or not, I did this when I was a kid. I was just so curious of everything and I thought scare crows are humans. So I thought that, if scare crows scare crows, who would scare the scare crows?

Because of that, I went near the scare scrows. As I am near to them, the farmer noticed me and called me in an angry voice. So instead of scaring the scare crows, I was the one who got scared.

I tried to cut my hair

As I said, I was so curious back then that it came to a point that I can't sleep not until I can cut my hair. When mom was not around, I guess she was out for groceries. I looked for the scissors and and tried cutting my hair from back to front. After that, I realized that it was the biggest mistake of my life.

I looked like I got an irrigation canal in my head. 🀦

There are a lot going on my mind but I don't want you to lose yours just because of this article.

Good night, everything! πŸ˜…

Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. πŸ˜‰ Let's get connected!

https://images.app.goo.gl/QB2Uu2X8MWVpgX8x

Lead image

The rest of the photos are mine otherwise stated.

|07242021|

@gwapojohn

15
$ 5.97
$ 5.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bmjc98
$ 0.15 from @LucyStephanie
+ 12
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

hahahaha most of the things I did too!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Same as with bmjc98!! Natawa ako sa part ng moon kasi relate na relate ako. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha parang lahat ata tayo nabaliw din sa moon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako ha. Hahaha. But seriously, ako din nung bata, I also thought that the moon was following me. Lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm happy to know that po. Hehe! Kaya nga eh no, nakakamiss talaga maging bata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha this is the best When I Was A Kid article I have ever read! πŸ˜‚ I laughed a lot because of your growing head. πŸ˜‚ I don't know why I did not become a funny kid at all. πŸ˜‚

By the way if you are looking for writing tips maybe you can check the two that I wrote in Filipino. I dunno if it will help you too but feel free to read.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks there friend. this was written out of boredom and i don't know if i am doing it right. you can still be funny even if you're not a kid. lol oh really? i would be glad to have the link. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe am still not funny as an adult. And of course you did it right. You can check the latest articles on my profile. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yes, i will for sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are smart talker lol! Good thing your mom didn't whip the hell out of you if you talked back :D

Fingers and nails? Yum lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She actually already did before hahaha! And that's the time i stopped talking back.

hahaha yes yummy, i don't know if they taste the same now

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can always try again and let us know haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i will do it! for sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also did believe then that the moon was following me then and it got to a point, I was enjoying the fun and whenever the moon is moving, I will also be following it and I couldn't but go with the flow. Lol

Many times I have eaten my nails too and I still do that unconsciously today πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad that you were not tripped by something when you were following the moon 🀣 oh really? on what times do you mostly eat your nails? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still eat my fingernails whenever I get upset or worried.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

same here sir. but i wany to get rid of this 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Childhood was fun no doubt, so many funny memories, your article help bring them alive once more. LovelyπŸ’ͺ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah, great things happened at childhood. Thanks! You can try this too 😊 many here are doing this challenge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks, kulit ahhh haha super tawa ako nito na paniniwalaan ko ba or joke ra haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

tinoon mn na, ako mn na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everytime I read articles like these, I got reminded of not writing my own taje to the challemge yet! LOL! I had fun reading this, by the way. Happy to know more about ypur childhod. ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i found it so heart welming when i make someone happy reading my article. i was not thinking of it while writing but when i read the after product, i just realized my life is really funny. hey write please!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha, glad I made you somehow smile. Hehehe. Made one already and I think you've read it already. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah, i already did. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also bite my fingernails before but I already got rid of it ..now .haha .nakakahiya na kasi..pudpod na mga kuko ..lol.And I really love cutting my hair before haha. This challenge is interesting btw.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

try try try! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusko dami Kong tawa.. 🀣🀣🀣 Mas na enjoy naku Ang Imuha entry kaysa akoa. Hala RIP sa mga koko nga na digest uyy.. kalooy pud 😁😁😁 As always you put a smile to your readers. Way mahay nga natag taka Keep writing 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha! wa koy laing maisip majo gani naa pay naisip 🀣 asa ra lge kaha tong mga kuko oy. salamat hahahaha I will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to bite and eat my nails too 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How do they taste though? haha btw, thanks for the sponsorship. really makes me going

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh they were mine, so tasted awesome of course πŸ˜‚ My pleasure on the sponsorship, it is great to meet someone else with a mad imagination !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha why did i even asked? nice to meet you too sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought the moon was following me when i was young tooπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I'd walk with my face looking up at the sky.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

and were you tripped by something then? haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinatakot mo talaga mga scare crows pga? Natakot ba sila? πŸ˜πŸ€”

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hindi nga eh naabutan ako ng farmer na tagabantay. malas na naman hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here when I was a kid .I thought that the moon was following me..and nacucurious ako kaya everytime na naglalakad ako .palagi ko tinitignan .ung moon.haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

just a beautiful memories of ours to cherish. haha! ewan ko lang mga bata ngayon ganyan din ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareho tayo pero ako mataba pagkabata kaya laging nabubully pero palaban rin ako ayun lamg biglang bumait, ngayon naman sumakto nalang dina tulad ng noon kasi super di bagay sa height ko 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

lahat ata tayo may experience jan sa bullying eh haha pero ngayon tatawanan lang natin. Okay lang yan at least awra pa rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awra sa kakyutan HAHAHA char

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo naman let's claim that haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago