Sowing again.

61 63
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Greetings fellow readers, my apologies because I have not been able to come and read or post so often, but I’m not very focused on work at the moment but on personal things.

So I have dedicated these days to sowing and transplanting, it’s my passion and my best relaxation therapy apart from prayer of course.

I bought some new succulent plants and a cactus. These I have never had so for the first time I found out about them, their care, multiplication and flowering.

Yesterday I transplanted some of them and today I continued with the same, as I had no desire to write stories, tales or stories.

While I was transplanting I decided to photograph my plants and bring them to share with cactus and succulent lovers.

This one you see here is a Sedun Adolphii plant:

It’s a succulent from Mexico, although it is nowadays distributed in several continents.

Its leaves as you can see grow in the form of a rosette, and are elongated and thick. This plant has been cultivated in the shade, hence its long stem and very separate leaves. In addition when we place it in the sun its green color changes a little becoming a little reddish and darker green.

It grows in a bushy form, with erect stem and also depending on its multiplication it can hang from its pot.

I am eager for it to multiply and flower, and that is when I will post about it again.

This is another succulent and its name is Gasteria Pillansii:

This succulent is from South Africa. It has a lot of resemblance to the aloes and in fact has a kinship with them.

This plant forms its leaves one in front of the other and they are arranged in the shape of a tongue. The leaves are thick and fleshy, with green color and white dots.

Soon I will remove the son that is seen approaching the side of the plant. It reproduces abundantly like the Aloes.

And this one you see here is a Mammillaria Wrightii:

From unsplash

This is the first time I have obtained this species. I saw the mother plant from which this one grew and it behaves in the same way as mammillarias in general with abundant offspring around it.

It is a very prickly cactus but it can be taken by hand with care. The flower on the mother plant is a soft red color and I expect my plant to be full of its beautiful small flowers very soon.

I also planted and transplanted my Graptopétallum and Graptoverias. These are the oldest in my garden, I hope one day to get my flowers from them. Because after so many years they still do not bloom for the first time.

I bought a plant that I don't know the name of yet. I saw the mother plant she came from and liked her for the starry green flowers she had.

I looked it up in my plant identifier and could not find the name of it, so I am still looking. It must be an exotic plant, it looks like a carnivorous plant because of the shape of the flower, but don't worry, it is not. It will not eat anyone.

 My dear friends this is all I brought today for my work with my plants. A hug and love to all of you.

31
$ 7.38
$ 6.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @JuanyChelme
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 20
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

I think it's been a month since I think of buying a cactus but always been delayed because I'm not sure if I can take care of it myself. As I'm reading, I'm not quite sure but I'm thinking that those aren't ordinary cactus for they came from different countries. I bet they're pricey but still gave good in the eyes

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My dear friend, these are cacti that originate from different countries and even continents, but the commercialization has become so wide that they are now being cultivated in tropical countries, even in your country they are available. They are not expensive here they are bought for a dollar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The garden is growing very fast isn't it? LOL I'm back, I hope I don't have more confusion hahaha. A big hug

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's a good thing you've been released. Hehehehe. I'm not very lively lately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have a lot of work at the moment, in fact, now I'm "resting" LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you're awake. I am trying to read some posts because there are too many. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite one was the Mammillaria Wrightii because of its thorn that makes it look more beautiful

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ok. Thank you. That's cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowwww cactus! This one is quite gorgeous and expensive one. Love to see your photos maam gertu.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

beautiful varieties of cactus, I think I love the mammilia wrightii more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very weel. I think I like them all. I'll take them all hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a great and relaxing activity. I love succulent plants very much. I have one they say brings money. 😊 I think it's called a Japanese tree. Looks like Sedun Adolphii from your photo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There is a great variety of sedum. Maybe it is the plant jade. They say it is lucky to have it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you are an expert you know more about plants than good please what plant can I use to cure sugar levels my mom usually complain of that

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The fig plant is good for fighting blood sugar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cactus is my favorite one I have it in my room hahaha I just put it in thebwindoe so it can somehow have a sunlight. You have such a wonderful plants madam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're like my Mom Gertu, she love planting now. Since pandemic and when she and my Father decided to stop raising goats. Now, most of the time, if leave our house she came back with a new plant. Sometimes, she would chat me to buy some plant that she wants.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your mother is smart. She learned how important it is for health to be able to grow and harvest our own vegetables and spice seasonings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, my mother was indeed smart Gertu, I have witnessed all she did just to raise us. That is why we are always trying our best to give want and what makes her happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very nice to read. It is good to reward and honor parents. God bless you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks Gertu, may God bless you too and stay safe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are some people often ask me why they plant flowers but they can't grow and thrive they just wither and die. This is probably a problem that I often ask my mother and she says that their hands are not suitable for planting, I am also really confused but it turns out that many people are like that too. but you have a good image to sow friends just watch this flower grow beautifully and attractively. My yard also has lots of flowers but yours is very unique and rarely owned.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like to plant everything in my garden. I reproduce my plants, not wither them. I like to see the flowers on their plant not in bunches of flowers from a florist. The pleasure that gardening gives is not given by any other activity. Every thought flows into giving more life when in the garden.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the cactus :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love my cactis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love seeing the photos with your different cacti ma'am gertu. They are really beautiful. Plants can give us happiness maam that's why my mom really fond on collecting plants too. I'm really happy when I saw her in garden too like you maam gertu.🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my dear Ramona. You always have beautiful words to say. God bless your life always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ma'am.🥰 God bless you too always.🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your succulents are so pretty! thinking of collecting them again :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Have a very successful collection for your new collection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow i love all the succulents tiny but the beauty has a great impact

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love the cactuses.. I'm excited to see our garden hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like your plants and I love how you make them look presentable

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Succulents bloom beautifully, too. I have several species as well. It's great that you love plants.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have been selling plants in my garage for many years. Many people love to come and buy my cactus and succulent plants as well as the others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, you're doing what you love to do, which is income-generating! That's great! 👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How great it is to have a garden of Succulents and cacti. In the past I had many plants but gave them away. The graptopetalum paraguayense are beautiful when they grow.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I have many succulents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good evening ma, I really like the fact that you love nature this much as much as I do and also the fact that you do things here in quality which is the reason why I've followed you in order to learn more from you. I just registered only yesterday ma. Thank you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad you like nature. I look forward to reading what you bring to this platform. Welcome and success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm looking forward to having a plant when I have my own space.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is very healthy to have a plant

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This are beautiful flowers, you have really done a great job sowing these flowers. Keep up the good work

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always love seeing your plants! They're beautiful and I like how well you're taking care of them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank You for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your last 2 articles appeal not only to the mind but also to the eye, thank you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have not been feeling well these days. I am thinking of all the friends and family members infected with covid and can only pray for them. What I am doing is going to the garden to plant to breathe air and eliminate bad thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are nice and I'm familiar with some of them. Nature is good❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very weel!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess calling you the woman of nazture won't be a bad idea hehehe, cos your love for nature is almost out of this world. Welcome back and how is your cat?😂😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like to sow, my friend. It is comforting and productive. Copito is doing great. We saved his life with our care and now he wants to go back to the street. Thanks for asking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like someone is a lover of plants!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, i love my plants.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good you are having are sowing and transplanting some succulent plant, hoping they grow and multiply.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The mammilaria is beautiful, I love it , I'll check more and learn more about it.. Thanks for sharing and a hug and love from me to you too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, you're very nice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago