Memories and recollections.

59 69
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Greetings reader friends, as always I hope you are feeling well to continue with the readings, today I bring you some thoughts to share, some of you have already read some points and other new users will read them for the first time.

I'm a woman over 60 years old, I still practice medicine which is my profession and I do it in the mornings in my private practice, next to my house. I also dedicate my afternoons to taking care of my plants because it is my passion.

I love planting, transplanting, harvesting and I also love selling my plants. I have a good collection of cacti and succulents that I have been able to acquire over the years.

Since the pandemic started I have not been able to leave my house, I have only been able to go to a few places because they have come to pick me up and bring me back, because I have to take care of myself.

I'm a colon cancer survivor. I was very weak and feeble when I had it and during the treatment I almost died, it just wasn't my time yet and I'm still here. That was some 12 or 13 years ago, I don't remember very well, although at the moment I am suffering from another type of cancer, skin cancer, this one has a better prognosis, it is more treatable and curable.

The fact is that I am very fair skinned and I exposed myself too much to the inclement sun for several years and now I have too many skin lesions, some good ones that are also treatable and some bad ones like cancer, but curable.

From unsplash

My life has been indoors since the isolation began, almost all my photos are of my plants and some are of the memories I keep from before the confinement.

Now I have the after-effects of cancer treatment and also because I smoked for several years while studying, my lungs now suffer from a continuous sensitivity.

Writing as an inspiration is a way to relax the mind and spirit. When we allow our mind to fly and all these lines come out the body feels free and inspired to soar the thoughts to the most remembered places.

I wish in my mind that all this evil would be released from the world and that I could go back out and do my adventures on the road that I used to do.

I know that my body is already different, I also know that in my country the security both in the city and on the road is not the same as before. I know that the transit roads are abandoned and that in the checkpoints that used to be points of support are now points of fear.

Even so, I want to be free again, to travel on the roads, to take pictures of the beautiful landscapes of my country, of the vegetation, of the fauna, of all those places that I visited and that made me feel free.

Because maybe we love things more when we lose them than when we have them in front of us. The separation, the absence, of all the common habits became distant and forgotten, today I appreciate them more.

From unsplash

Is that why we have been going through such difficult times? So that we continue to learn to value what we have in the present and not to miss what is in the past? I don't know, I just know that at this moment I would like to be walking free on my beaches, or to be in the countryside listening to the sound of the birds.

God will soon deliver us from these difficult times and I will return to write about my adventurous present without fear.

By God I am nostalgic to live again on the road driving hours to get to the cities where I left so many friends and memories. Where I enjoyed my stay so much, where I was given so much love.

There is a chirping tune of a little bird that when it passes by my garden and sings brings back memories of the lagoons and morichales that I visited in the plains regions of my country. You can't imagine how clearly those memories associated with the chirping of that little bird suddenly come to me. It is impressive how in a single hearing it makes me travel to the Venezuelan plains.

Do you have such fond memories when you hear or see something that takes you back to a happy past? If so, would you tell me? I'd like to read about it in the comments.

Thanks to all who have been able to read and comment on my thoughts today. Thanks to the sponsor renewers like @jane, and to those I don't remember please excuse me, sometimes I forget names, but to all of you I want to thank with my love.

29
$ 9.15
$ 8.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 23
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Oh friend Gertu, I have a gift for you since December, but I had not been very well or active here on read.cash, so if you can write me on my instagram francysmat or telegram @Arte_FM (I do not want to put the phone number here), so we can coordinate to meet and give you your gifts.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What I can imagine is that your father has sent me succulents or cacti. I'm already tachycardic. My number is 04121033163. Add me to WhatsApp and we can talk there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola amiga, usted todavía es una persona joven tiene una vida por delante, hay que seguir cumpliendo la medidas de bioseguridad, es bueno dejar que todo fluya que los malos recuerdos o cargan salgan de nuestro cuerpo o mente, debemos de hacernos una limpieza profunda liberar, perdonar y asi seguir nuestras vidas en Paz y como usted dice sentirse bien cuando escuchar el cantar de los pajaritos, al escuchar trae paz y tranquilidad. Esta muy bueno su Post.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much for the recommendations. As you will see my longings are for the good times I don't like to think about past and bad things because they don't make sense. Thank you for saying that I am still young and that is true because age is a state of mind. I hope everything gets better in the course of this year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my. Much of these information is quite new to me. As I was reading, my mind managed to put myself in your shoes and I could feel the emotions and even if I don't think I completely understand how you feel, I can say I have an idea. Especially during the lockdown when I had to be indoors. One day, I am sure you'll get to do all the things you want to, that you miss doing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your wishes for me. God bless You. A hug.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you survived thatncancer attack. My throw back memories come anytime I passes across a farm, seeing those plants make me remember how we used to go to farm way back at home. Cooking and eating together in the farm and work tirelessly till I and my siblings complain with jokes... farming was part of our brought up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And they no longer have the farm, I imagine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I also wish that I could go back travelling too without the inconvenience of swab tests, quarantine and all. This pandemic already limits much of our freedom.. Stay healthy, my friend, Idk that you're a cancer survivor, you're blessed!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes my friend, that's what I do, I almost never go out to avoid contagion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great plant lover ..we should also because they are also the creature desrve care about us ...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nature is the best investment at home. They give us so many benefits

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let all your dreams come true including your good health. I really has too many memories, the days I spent with my friends in school and college. May be years before. I know lost days are never got, but I really wish to....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

To evoke our best times is to live again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt emotional and have my tears when I read that you are cancer survivor ma'am gertu. 🥺 God is good all the time maam.🙏 God help you that time. God help you to be strong and surpassed those situations way back 12 years passed. God sent you an angel. I'm really that you are okay now maam. Thankful to God. Take care always ma'am gertu and always pray to God. 🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my beautiful Ramona for such nice words. God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome maam gertu. Always take care.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful memories may always be remembered, especially when you have to be in an atmosphere that you can't leave the house. maybe you can repeat it but already in a different state. keep the spirit even though you have to be in an unconvincing body condition, keep praying for healing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear friend. I continue to pray for all of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May God continue to heal you with his divine healing.. You are indeed still alive by his grace, may your story, wisdom and good advice continue to be a source of inspiration to the younger folks here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear Bili.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In fact, age does not matter in human life. Willpower is his main inspiration, you proved it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're such a strong woman having to surpassed that ordeal in your life sis..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I only know that I survived it but I have already forgotten the details. Thanks sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I could as strong as you for I am dealing with an autoimmune disease..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very nostalgic not being able to return to the beaches and hills to admire nature and its silence, insecurity keeps us locked up apart from the pandemic

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sometimes the memory is nostalgic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your really a strong woman that you really survived everything, as a matter of fact when I'm almost in 30's I started to take care of myself coz I don't want to suffer some disease in my body. Take care of yourself always sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

God bless you always and keep you from all evil diseases. Your beautiful babies need you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't wait to be free from anything that could harm anyone too. I hope for your speedy recovery my dear. I didn't know that you have illness before. I am happy that you choose to fight because your life is worth fighting for.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's true. I always fight because God gives me the opportunity to do so. Thank you 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those times that we are all still free to roam around. My Mom is like that, she really want to go somewhere just to breath and enjoy that little free time that we can have. I just wish that we can also freely roam around again without thinking that we might get something while having fun

$ 0.01
2 years ago

God will allow us to be able to enjoy again and be free from thoughts of sickness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel your longing. The line wherein you said that we want the things more when we haven't done it for a long time hits home to me. Indeed, we should really be enjoying the moment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We can enjoy the moment but homesickness comes at any time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my you still practicing medicine, woah that's cool, I'm fond of learning this things but life happens and I can't choose to continue studying med courses. Anyways I'm looking up for you madam a big salute to you, a fighter indeed🙌😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes things don't work out the way we want them to, but if you put yourself in God's hands, believe me that everything will turn out better than you expected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a strong woman, ate. It's great to reminisce good old days when we enjoy life outside with friends. I have this moment with my friends which I missed the most. It's been 3 years since we hang out and I just want to experience again being with them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it happens to all of us, we want to relive those old times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

. It was such a blessing when you survived colon cancer. Coz not all patients can survive from it..take care of your body coz you're getting younger anymore 🙂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha I like that about me getting younger 😃😃 thank you so much dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Difficult road leads to beautiful destination. Everything has its own purpose ma'am but whatever your life will be. I know God is within in you because you were not giving up, you've overcome many difficulties in life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Women are great fighters. God made us that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just my missed my life back to my childhood days😄Anyway ,congrats mam for being a strong woman,you inspires a lot of people here,stay safe always.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Take care of yourself too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm.. You are a very strong woman ma'am. Surviving too forms of cancer is no small feat. Sometimes we do not pay attention to how irreplaceable things are until we no longer have access to them. Sad reality.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sad but true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are indeed a strong woman sis. Those you have been through isn't easy at all but here you are standing strong and firm, inspiring us with your beautiful words. God bless you always.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank You my cool sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome my ever supportive sis. Take care always!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memories make us happy and remind us where we are coming from and how far we have come.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we still have a purpose mam, here on earth God still allows us to see the beauty of nature, God bless you more mam.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my goodness! All thanks to God that such a dangerous and cancerous disease never took your life away and good a thing you are still waxing very stronger

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Less and less strong but still alive. Thanks to God. Thank you for reading my post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a survivor,. May God continue to keep you and give you strength to still achieve your heart desires. Cheers to you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank You. Amen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago