A gift of gardening.

63 81
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Greetings my dear readers of the great read.cash family. Today I want to give you a tour of my beautiful plants, I have really spent some time transplanting and planting.

I don't know if I already told you that I bought a new cactus, its name is Opuntia Orbiculata, this cactus is full of thin spiny filaments that look like senile hairs. It’s beautiful, I bought it and I am reproducing it at once. In a few weeks you will hear news of new germinations sprouting on them or at least that is what I hope. My idea is to buy it and then reproduce them for sale.

My beautiful Zephiranthes Candida is also radiant with beautiful flowers with such white petals contrasting with its beautiful yellow pistils and green stems. The plant itself is not very showy, only when it blooms and has these beautiful flowers on the tops of its flowering stem, then it really catches the eye.

The Kalanchoe Blossferdiana also wanted to give me its flowers after a break of more than a year, enough time to reproduce it enough to hope that they can all bloom now.

My Sedun Adolphii is also sprouting its offspring, it’s a new succulent in my garden and I propagated it by cutting off the mother plant and planting three parts of the plant, plus I took several of its leaves and each one is showing its germinating bud. Soon I will have many Adolphii.

The Zameoculca is getting bushier and bushier, I have it in my living room before going indoors. There it is growing in luxuriance and size, I took some bulbs from this plant several months ago and planted them and they are now happily sprouting and brightening up my life with their presence.

Euphorbia plants in all colors are starting to multiply their colorful bouquets. They brighten up my garden with their different shapes, arrangements and colors. It has been a long time since I have seen them bloom as they are doing now, although it is a plant that remains sprouting flowers throughout the year, it was having them in small quantities.

This plant that I’ll show you now is a small acquisition that I made just a month ago. I have already reproduced it successfully, I have two daughter plants and I like its tiny leaves that hang in the pot, now I must try to grow it in a basket to make its abundance even more beautiful.

All are photographs of my property.

The beautiful yellow flowers of the Turnera Ulmifolia are very splendorous, they are thus calling for the presence of butterflies to come and lay their eggs on her and after that she will die completely eaten by the caterpillars of these butterflies, and then start a new life cycle.

Also in my garden the paprika plants are blooming, the papaya and banana plants and the fig tree are also blooming, they all have their fruits which are very much appreciated.

I hope you like my plants, but today I wanted to refresh my eyes with these photos and show you the fruits of my passion for plants.

Greetings to all my dear readers, voters and commentators, I thank you for your virtual presence in my life.

I am also grateful for the continuous renewals of sponsorship, this time it was the turn of my dear @LykeLyca God bless you beautiful friend.

Before I finish I apologize to my dear friends for just dropping by to leave my tips on their posts. I am in good health but sometimes difficulties appear without warning. Soon I will be completely at your disposal, God willing.

23
$ 5.11
$ 4.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 19
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

I really like to capture photos of flowers, so I really enjoyed your publication, in your photos the details are well appreciated, you have a beautiful garden.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Thank you, I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice my dear you are God and gift is so amazing I really liked your article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have lovely flowers so surely you have a lovely garden to cheer you up! I love your Zephiranthes Candida above all.

I can't wait to see our flowers bloom again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, flowers cheer up so much in the garden.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are gifts to you indeed and I love all the flowers. Í think there is much profit when you reproduce those flowers to be sold back and it would take much time nurturing them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I give them all the love and time I can but they give me more. Their aromas, colors, fruits, it's an excellent combination.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I adore the love you have for this green buddies. I couldn't imagine the kind of happiness you are filled with on seeing your garden bloom the way you wish.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You will only know this when you practice it yourself. That is, when you have your garden and they give you their products.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quite disappointing that i don't have the space to start a garden. But i hope to have one in the future

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have the gift of green thumb :) Every plant looks well taken care of. Good luck with your plan of selling. Since pandemic hit, collecting indoor plants and other potted plants have become a popular hobby.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, in my place many people also do this selling in their homes the plants. I was the only one around here and now there are a lot of people selling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is lovely. I love flowers but I love vegetables more. Way back at home, during planting season in farm I usually set some Portion apart to plant my tomatoes, onions pepper and they produce very well

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is excellent. I'm glad you're doing it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I love the awesome pictures you share about your garden I wish I have a garden

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Too bad you don't have a garden.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love all the plants you have, it all so pretty and beautiful to see, especially that yellow flower one, it really catches my eyes by the way you are a good on taking care of plants madam ha😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's my first time seeing a kind of cactus like that. At first, I really thought it was a fur lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It looks like a wig. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love your photos, and the plants themselves, of course.! Very relaxing, I am sure.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you friend, yes, it is very nice to be in my garden.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the plants you have maam gertu. All of it are beautiful especially the white one. I love it so much. The Euphorbia plants we have that in our house ma'am gertu at the mini-terrace and in the garden too. It's mom's favorite maam gertu.🥰❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How nice. Although it has many thorns it is very pretty with its flowers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am gertu that's true. It's really pretty ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Garden make relieve our stress most especially when there are many plants 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is very refreshing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know you're a plant lover, one of my dreams in life is to have a wide garden with different flowers and plants. For now it's hard because of the boundaries we're living, it is not our own land.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope you can fulfill your dreams. I have always loved my plants. When I lived in places rented by me I learned to plant in pots. When I moved I ran around with my plants too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mother have few plants and I am glad they are growing healthy. Maybe one day we can have our own, I didn't like renting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I traveled all over my country and rented houses in many places. I bought my pots and planted there. Then I moved from region to region and brought all my plants with me in the pots.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love all especially you new baby that you just brought up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank You.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your plants 😁. Those can make you calm as well..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, they are therapeutic. It relaxes me to be in my garden and breathe in the intoxicating aroma they give me all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the gifts of being in the garden is relaxation alone, looking at those pictures of flowers that captivate us. Stay safe Ms. Gertu.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, dear. Yes, every flower or fruit in my garden is a great personal satisfaction that gives me peace and a sense of fulfillment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee I love all plants you had. I remember the euphorbia since elementary. It was known before during those days because my teacher wanted us to brought an euphorbia in school.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's why you know the name hehehe what a tremendous person you are.lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like your plants, I would love to have the one with small leaves to put in my pictures. the other time I brought one from colonia tovar but then it got huge.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have one with leaves that measure 1 cm and this one with leaves that measure only 3 mm. It is very small.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Valentines day is near and your article is full of beautiful flower. I love the candida flower. It's simple yet has beauty and when you lol at it, will bring peace.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

All these plants give their scents and colors to my life, how much peace in my heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like Opuntia Orbiculata gertu. It's like a white hair. Anyways, I so love the beauty of Zephiranthes Candida.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love them all hehehe. Every flower that is born for me is a beautiful gift. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have beautiful flowers, especially the yellow one, it's cool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank You! I agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful plants you have got ma'am. Its the Z.candida for me. It looks like a white dress. Infact it reminds me of an old beautiful dress mine. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad it looks like a dress of yours, hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have gotten a real nice selection of beautiful flowers on display here. The first flower looks like a woman's wig hehehehe... The second flower is known to me cos i've seen it here in Nigeria many times. The third flower, when we were kids, we used to suckle the nectar in it hahahaha As for the fourth flower, it looks like an aloe vera flower and we used to grind its tentacles for making cream which seems very very medicinal to the human skin. I really love all of them here on display

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pleasant your appreciations. The fourth is a succulent but it is not aloe. It is not medicinal but ornamental. It only measures about 3 cm each of its leaves. I am glad that you are already writing, I think you are in better health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma, I am thanks a lot. I just made a post not quite long ma'am. Thanks a lot I really do appreciate your concern so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have already read it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, sis, that are beautiful collections of plants. I love the Euphorbia, and seeing it makes me remember the one in the school. They are somewhat forming a bouquet

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love all flowers but on the plants, I never like to cut them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, your flowers are so beautiful! Your garden must have a fragrant smell

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, its aroma is very pleasant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This flowers are beautiful and I believe they have much economical values

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They are not expensive. At least at my garage sale they cost a dollar. At other places I don't know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your plants , will love to have a garden too .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How you guys know the names of all these plants is surprising and impressive. They are beautiful

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Because I have studied many plants since I was young and I still keep them from generation to generation. And the new plants that I buy I always look up the name to learn how I should take care of them and transplant them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago