What will you choose? Love or Career?

16 51
Avatar for dziefem
1 year ago
Topics: Fiction

Kayla and Anthony are aspiring actor and actress. They meet in a place where auditions are being held. One time when they both didn’t get a chance to get the role, they happened to bump into each other.

“Hey, you again? I’m Anthony by the way.” Anthony said.

“Oh yeah, we met in an audition a month ago. Right? I’m Kayla.

“Can we have a coffee after this audition?” Anthony asked.

Kayla agreed and went inside the audition hall. Again, they didn’t get the role. But they just cheered each other up to keep on trying and headed to the coffee shop. Upon talking, Anthony asked if Kayla is single.

“Yes, I am,” Kayla replied.

A wide smile flashes to Anthony’s face before responding to Kayla.

“Oh, nice. Can we have another date then?” -Anthony

“Haha. Sure.” Kayla replied and sipped her coffee.

They exchanged social media accounts and then often seeing each other. They are now going together to the audition and support each other. Until one day, finally, Anthony got the role so he jumped because of happiness but the director said that he must be single. Anthony gets upset and rejects the offer.

But he didn’t tell Kayla what happened instead he just said that he didn’t get the role. So, Kayla cheered him up and told him that he can try again next time. 

Months ago, when Kayla got the role, same scenario with Anthony but she accepted it. She told Anthony that they need to break up because that is one of the requirements to get the role. Anthony can’t believe what Kayla said and he just remembered what he did before just to not break Kayla’s heart.

Kayla told Anthony to wait until the project was finished.

“No! You know what, months ago I got the role I wanted but I didn’t accept it because I don’t want to break up with you!” -Anthony

“Whaaat?! You should have just told me! I will understand that.” -Kayla

“I told you, I don’t want to hurt you!” -Anthony

"No, Anthony, I will support you and wait for you until the project is finished. We need to trust each other." -Kayla

"I don't know anymore, Kayla. Good luck." - Anthony

Then he walked away.

"Come on, Anthony, please let's talk." -Kayla

Anthony didn't stop even looking back.

After the project, Kayla immediately went to Anthony’s house but when she got there, Anthony’s mother told her that he already moved out as he got married.

Kayla says goodbye to Anthony’s mother and starts to cry.

The end.

What is your take? Would you do the same like Kayla or Anthony? Is Kayla made the right decision? If you were Anthony, would you understand your partner or not?


I saw this on my laptop. I think it was a month ago when I wrote this. This is supposed to be published that day but I guess I forgot haha. Maybe I'm thinking of a twist but didn't come up with it so I planned to continue but it became forgotten. XD oh well, upload ko nalang haha.

15
$ 5.97
$ 5.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Sponsors of dziefem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dziefem
1 year ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments

Galing2 nyo nag sulat ng stories. Ako naman, parang na wala na yung creativity kos ganyna ehhh. Magbabalik loob na ata ako sa wattpad nito hahaha. Well, para sa akin, career pipiliin ko hahaha. Practical na tayo ngayon bbmars hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lakas maka-Watty feels pero bakit the end kaagadddd? 🤧 Bet ko 'yung magagalit muna si guy tapos sisikat si girl tapos magkikita ukit sila tapos ahhhh. Yah know, galawang Wattpad tumatakbo sa utak ko, ahehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, Anthony loves kyla so much that he didn't accept the role but I think dapat sinabi nya kay kyla about dun. Anyways, I'll choose career sis that's what I need to provide the needs of my family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm if I were on the same shoes as kyla, I will do the same, career over love haha, I mean her mindset is great and mature in some other way, they can just wait for each other and be a support not just choose love haha. Can love put foods on their table haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I mean what, nakahanap agad ng kapalit si Anthony kay Kyla 😅 ambot. But anyways, as for me, I'll choose career over love. Mas mahalaga ang trabaho para mabuhay. What if yon ang makakapag bangon sakin sa hirap diba hahaha. Practical akong tao. So arat 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe Anthony is so inlove with Kayla that time kaya mas pinili nkya relationship over career pero pwede naman kasi both eh then sekreto lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat go sa career and stay in a relationship parin uyyy haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm, Anthony should have just understood Kayla, he should have understood that love alone cannot foot the bills, Anthony should have voiced out to Kayla, and told her the truth.

And also, maybe the way Kayla communicated the message to him wasn't cool. Don't really know, but now and always I'll always choose career first before love. Whoever I'm dating should be able to understand that "I love you,I love you too" can't pay house rents, take care of the kids, buy foodstuffs amongst all others. So for me ooh

It will always be career.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap, pareho silang may reason sa mga naging desisyon nila. Pero siguro si Anthony eh naging masyado sensitive sa naging desisyon ni Kayla..

Gano ba katagal yun project at nag asawa agad si. anthony, after matapos ng proj ni kayla

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well first, this is a good story. Second, both are equally important but in this instant I would choose love that's if the love is real. Roles will come in the future

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Putting the two situation into hard. Sometimes its hard for us to choose between the two kaya nkakalito nmnn tlga, sobrang challenging pag pinapili kna tlga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Two important things and obviously it's too difficult to choose one. If it were me, I will go for a career before love. When love is real it waits for the right time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede naman love my career :D :D

It's really a challenge to balance things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's hard to choose when love is in the choices, but forme career will be my answer. Because if ever i will prioritize love, what about my career? What about !y future, love waits, and in my career i found love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap naman ng ganito dzi. Pero para sakin career talaga pipiliin ko kasi kung mahal ako ng tao mawiwait niya ako. Ipakita ko talaga sa kanya na sila lang at kailangan maghintay ma achieve lang yung career if di siya makahintay it means di niya talaga ako mahal kasi kung pipiliin ko yung para din yun sa amin para may magandang future. Sa akin lang to dzi pero di ko talaga totally alam kasi wala din ako sa sitwasyon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's very difficult very difficult which one but if think, we can choose both of those. For me it depends which one will come first either Career or love. Better if career just like the story happens.

$ 0.00
1 year ago