Tip For A Cause: Gift Pack

27 111
Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago

This will be the second article about my “Tip For A Cause” idea that started a week ago. The article will serve as an update on my fundraising.

Do you still remember the reason why I started this? If you have read my first article entitled Art 1: Tip For A Cause, you will understand why. So, going back, I began raising funds through posting in noisecash, and I earned a decent amount from the users who supported my post through tipping. I also published an article here that caught the attention of most users. My heart is so happy with the first week of my fundraising idea.

Now, there are changes. In my recent article, I mentioned that I am not giving cash but rather buy school supplies for the kids. My Ate and I talked about it, and she told me that there are sponsors who already gave school supplies. I thought of something that they might need during these times, and I decided to provide them with a grocery pack. We agreed about it, so I already made a list of what to buy.

In a grocery pack, we usually see noodles, canned goods, and powdered milk. A while ago, I asked my boyfriend to come with me and buy some groceries for the kids. We went to Puregold and started roaming around. I checked the section where you can see items on sale and the “buy ten and get 1” promos. Sadly, the things were liquid soaps and detergents, nothing more. I told him to get a pushing cart since we will be going to buy a lot.

We first dropped off in the noodles section. There is a lot to choose from. Next is the canned goods. We decided on goods that were somehow familiar to them. We are budgeting the money, so I always calculate how much was on the cart already. We also put in some chocolate drinks. As we are checking out in the biscuit section, I knew that we already exceeded our budget limit, but I have some pocket money. We didn’t have the chance to buy some biscuits and will only buy some more next time.

When will the grocery pack be distributed?

My Ate’s schedule is going to school is this Friday. This is when we are going to give the gift pack. We have four days to get the pack ready. While waiting, I decided to start posting in noisecash to raise funds for more groceries to put in the pack. I will also publish this article, thinking maybe I could get decent tips from here again.

I am so happy with the support I’m getting from everyone here and in noise cash. I appreciate everyone, and I know that the kids who will receive the grocery pack will be happy too.


Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty


If you still have time, here are some of my latest articles that you might want to read:


🔔 ADVERTISEMENT 🔔

I am accepting ACADEMIC COMMISSIONS.

If you know someone who might need some help or if you are a student who needs an assistance/backup on your school requirements, feel free to check on me through my Telegram and Twitter.


👏 ACKNOWLEDGEMENT 👏

This section of my article will be about users who I acknowledged from my recent articles.

USERS WHO UPVOTED MY ARTICLES:

I thank all of you for encouraging me to write more. Upvotes, in any amount, are deeply appreciated.

I would also like to thank these
users below who helped me raise 
funds and supported my article.

— 📝: charmingcherry08


18
$ 8.51
$ 4.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.05 from @kli4d
$ 1.00 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 9
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago

Comments

I am sure those kids will be happy. I can't wait to read more stories about this campaign.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabe, God bless you po! Continue nyo lang po 'tong initiative nyo. I will try to donate as much as I can. More power!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your initiative to start this fundraising. I really can't wait to see the bright smiles that will come from the kids as they see the grocery packs that you will be giving them. What a good heart that you have there. May God bless you more for your kindness. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww. Sobrang nakaka-touch naman nitong comment hihi. Yes, ako rin hindi na makapaghintay na makitang hawak nila yung mga naipong tips galing sa inyo. Thank you sa upvote and sa support. 😍💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome! To more fundraising to help whoever who needs help with you. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes!!! Sana mas marami pang maka-appreciate ng ginagawa ko, maraming sumuporta, para mas maraming mabigyan ng blessing. Salamat sa inyo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! That is really awesome... I agree it is better to buy something for them than handing on the money. I do this during christmas, once a year would do. I dont have much earnings here though, but everyday is a charity day for me... God loves a cheerful giver! God bless you and your ate for doing that. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh. Thank you so much for the upvote. I really do appreciate it. 😍💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello po Ate. I like your chemistry of both of you and you shared your sweetness by helping the kids who are unfortunate enough to buy their needs. Tama lang po na di cash pinamigay niyo and just like what they said, tuloy niyo lang po yan at mas malaking blessings ang babalik sa inyo. Goodluck po

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you sa support! 😍💚 May ambag ka rin sa ibibigay ko sa kanila dahil sa tips mo. Salamat ng marami. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahhh, charmy charmy. I love your Kilay 🤩💚💚.

Anyway, napakaibait naman talaga ee. Tuloy mo lang yan ha. At ingat kau ni juwa mo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you po Ate. Ingat rin po kayo. Salamat sa upvote ate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure sure 👌😂, sana all nalang may juwa 🙄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Sana magkaroon ka na rin ng jowa ate 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bastos ka talaga charmy charmy 🤧🤧🤧 di na nga ako umaasang mamahalin ee 🤧🤧 CHARINGGGGG ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Malay mo naman ate diba.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala akong malay, assn ang malay ko 😱

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u po for mentioning me here po n i know na mtutuwa n mgpapasalamat po tlga sa inyo ung mga bnbgyan nyo po ng grocery packs po, keep it up po n God bless u po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you rin po sa upvote ninyo. Makakarating po sa kanila yun. God bless! 💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome po n salamat n God bless din po sa inyo, cnxa na po kng yan lng po naibgay q po sa inyo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont know why in the spam please help me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know too, sorry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So kind of you Miss, continue to help the helpless kid that has brighter future ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. But, I don't know why your comment is on spam. That's sad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy to see you guys helping less fortunate kids 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you po Ate. 💚😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago