Public Or Low-key Relationship?

28 428
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

The amazing thing about love is the relationship that is built with two hearts that unites. We are all dreaming of a perfect relationship, like those we can watch in fairy tales, Disney movies, dramas, and even social media.

We have different ideas and preferences on what a perfect relationship could be. Some couples prefer to have their relationship in public. They let the whole world see that they are burning with love and affection when social media interacts. They love to posts their pictures, and the best thing that excites them is when people tend to comment and react.

Everyone was being updated on the events and happenings from the two of you. And everyone is capable of criticizing you whenever you have your downfalls and breakdowns. And everyone manages to look and find who’s to blame for the flaws and faults when everything falls into pieces. It feels like you are obliged to explain the reasons why and how. The toxicity of pressures will suffocate your atmosphere, and it will lead you to a stressful situation.

These are somehow the reasons why others choose to stay low-key in a relationship. It is not about denying that they’re in a relationship, but they tend to keep it silent. No posting about their relationship, and prefer to celebrate special events and occasions with their own.

It is to keep themselves away from dramas and negativities that occur in social media. Feel free from all the disturbing nosy people that added fire to a situation. It keeps them from expecting too much from one another that rarely happens in a couple on social media. It will give them more quality time possible and respect each other’s space and boundaries.


But this is not to dictate what kind of relationship you tend to choose or criticize your preferred kind of relationship. But to remind you that everything that matters in a relationship is the two hearts that care. Being silent and choosing yourself against the world is the most important thing in a relationship. Even in the hardest time or challenges of your life, the trust between you is what matters the most.

Do not let others mend what’s best that you think in your relationship. Do not let others commend what you should do things to satisfy their nosiness. It is just to remind you that the only person who will help solve your problems and conquer all your hardships is you and your partner, nothing more and nothing less. Everything is just between you two.

Your faith and your love are the things that must go first. Understanding and accepting all their flaws and adjust to the things in every change makes everything worth it. So whatever you want in your relationship, choose your privacy and prioritize your loved ones against everyone and everything surrounding you. Stay in love and choose to love that make someone believe that there is still a forever in love.




Author's Remarque:

Rest assured that this article went through plagiarism detection for everyone's peace of mind. It is for the readers and users who take plagiarism as a big deal since they are working to improve the platform. The detection made will serve as my contribution to the said purpose. I am one of you, and I am starting it with my article.

If you have any hesitation and doubts, you can check it yourself through these three plagiarism detectors I used.


If you still have time, here are some of my latest articles that you might want to read:


Crypto-related Articles:



Date Published: August 18, 2021

19
$ 7.78
$ 7.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
+ 11
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

cash, tatanong ko kung ano mas prefer mo. Anyhow, ako dahil sanay na ako sa low-key, doon ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Siguro kung hindi kita kilala dito at sa noise.cash, tatanong ko kung ano mas prefer mo. Anyhow, ako dahil sanay na ako sa low-key, doon ako. Kasi wala din namang ipopost at hindi legal sa magulang. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also prefer low key relationship not to be judged or questioned by many.., hence, have been in a relationship without anyone knowing it.., I did not know the main reason why he did not post anything about us or even introduced me to someone was because he has someone else known by his family and friends 😥😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer to be in a low key relationship because there’s no need to tell the world that your in love. The most important is you love each other and the trust is there to build a strong relationship day by day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would prefer a lowkey relationship if ever. Even if you love each orher so much, there would still be a risk of breaking up, and when that hapoens for real, it would be somehow embarrassing because all the people around you are updated with your relationship (if it's public and more open) . I don't know, LOL, I might be overthinking like that kr so negative, but at the end of the day, it's me and my lover alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a person who is inlove with someone for 4 years already, I always choose to stay low-key than showing off to public our relationship. It's not because we are not both proud to have each other but because we want to make it private and protect our relationship from those toxic people. As long as the love, loyalty and respect are there, then there would be no problem with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! You guys are in long-term. 🥰 Stay inlove and I will take those advices you mentioned. Being in a low-key relationship has less issues, comments, and toxicity. That's how I see it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dont regret being in a low key relationship for almost 5 years 🥰 . Love this💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. That's good. Low-key relationships are sometimes the longer than those who make their relationship seen by the public, indeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your absolutely right, the feeling is mutual🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relationships are meant for two people and must be kept that way. When the public becomes part of a relationship, it could bring disaster to it. This is why we have the spate of divorce and broken home going viral around the world today.

For me, it takes two to tango. So, relationships should be on a low key.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. I love how you mentioned current issues regarding family matters nowadays. I agree with everything that you have said. If the public began to react or make a comment to the relationship, then the disaster happens. Too many eyes looking and mouth talking could start misunderstandings on couples.

I prefer low-key relationships too. Hey, do you have a wife or a girlfriend then? You got the best insights about relationships huh. Just curious 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love low-key relationships because it just gives you the peace of mind most times. What is important is the understanding between the people involved. Of course, sometimes I want to be flexed on socmed as well just because it feels nice but like lowkey flex as well. As in some vague flex HAHA because I hate having a lot of attention on me or what I do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. I agree with you. Low-key relationships encounter less issues, lol. But like what you have said, I want my partner to flex me but not too much. Just flexing once in a while will do, lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For me I want the kind of relationship that "private but not a secret". Because I am a kind of person that are not showy or not showing what's happening in my life. I want everything to be private especially in relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep. I am not showy too, especially in social media where there are too many eyes lol. I prefer a low-key one too, but does not deny. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah sa true po 😁😂 hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would really prefer a lowkey relationship. My private life is mine alone and not of the whole world. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely, ate. Also, I told my boyfriend to greet me or congratulate me through private message and not on social media. I'm selfish, and I want his message to be read by me only.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before I always wanted to have a public relationship, but as I mature I rather choose lowkey relationship. As what you've said, it is away from toxicity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Sometimes public relationships mostly deal with a lot of issues. And recently, I realized that being in a low-key relationship gives us peace of mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would prefer to have a low key relationship 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too. I'd love to be low-key and not minding everyone's comments and reactions. It should be between the two people in love only. But wait, are you in a relationship though?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lowkey is the key to a happy relationship 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just said it! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is true, staying low key is the best way to keep relationship safe. i know someone that all happenings to them is reported on facebook. i adviced them to stop it. not people in social media are concerned to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Yeah, seriously ate. Couples must learn how to put boundaries when it comes to their relationship. It should be between just the two of them & nothing more. Social media do not have a say about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago