The Things My Friends Learned From Me

8 51
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Sometimes we learn something from people who surround us. We have deep conversations or experiences with them that turned into lessons. We have our family, partners, and friends who give unending realizations to us. Admit it or not, there are moments where you applied the ideas and things you learned from your friends into your life.

Every time I am with my friends, we will always talk about certain topics about life. It is either we talk about happiness, rejections, or disappointments. But what I always remember when I am talking to them is when they say what they learned from me. Let me write an article about them and see if you heard or learned those things from your friends once too.


Some of my friends are thankful for the things that they learned from me. I am a woman who is full of wisdom, life lessons, and excellent perspective in life. They mentioned that they apply those words they got from me in their lives. I am overwhelmed and, at the same time, proud of myself. Why? Because I am simply giving my suggestions, opinions, and ideas towards a specific topic, I am making a change in someone's life and decision-making.

I will never forget the things that my friends told me they learned upon talking with me. Maybe you said or heard about these things, but I still want to share them with everyone. Let's get it started.


Consistency and open communication are essential to have a healthy and long-lasting relationship. 

Since we are getting older, we often talk about our toxic personalities and failed relationships. One day, my friend told me that she would consider what I suggested in a relationship. I will never feel tired of reminding them of these things until they find the right person.

Do not let someone brought out your past and use it against you. 

We always hear the phrase "past is past," and I am a fan of it. I know that everyone came through the worst days and dark past. And I say, do not let people around you use your past as a weapon to bring you down. It is best to prove them wrong and show them that you are better now.

Your educational attainment will not define our friendship.

One of my friends thanked me for having this mindset that I shared with him. He was afraid that he might not pass his board exams after graduation. Also, he told me that he was afraid of judgment and disappointment. The moment I told him that I will still be his friend even if he passes the board exam or not, he smiled at me.

I saw the happiness and relief in his eyes. I told him that I don't care about his educational attainment because I will stay as his friend no matter what. He is a good man, and I only consider how good he is rather than looking at his academic achievements in the future. After that conversation, he always reminds me of how those words relieved him and took away his insecurities.

"I don't care with what people might say" doesn't always work.

Yes, we always believe that we should not consider the opinion of others and live the life we want. I also have that kind of mindset but only work in certain situations. It is one of the best pieces of advice I gave so far, I think. I say that in some cases, we must consider other's opinions and say about us.

One night, I had a conversation with my female friends. We are talking about our ideas on drinking with guys or men. I told them that there is nothing wrong with drinking with them as long as you know the limitations. Would you mind not talking like they can disrespect you and not make gestures that could cause misinterpretation?

Also, if there are adults or people older than you, act accordingly and consider those critique eyes looking at you. Do not make excuses such as "I don't care what they think of me" because you are putting shame on your name, and they will remember that.

Avoid putting specks of dirt on your name.

Most of my friends remember this line from me. I always tell them to avoid making decisions and actions that can put dirt on their name. You should work on your reputation and make less negative noise when they hear your name.

Think twice before you do something that you might regret. It would be best if you focused on making people talk about your achievements. Try to avoid people asking about your parents because they think you are not raised well.

I have not yet listed down everything, and I think I might publish a Part 2. By the way, these were the most memorable things that my friends learned from me. It was according to them.



Author's Remarque:

Rest assured that this article went through plagiarism detection for everyone's peace of mind. It is for the readers and users who take plagiarism as a big deal since they are working to improve the platform. The detection made will serve as my contribution to the said purpose. I am one of you, and I am starting it with my article.

If you have any hesitation and doubts, you can check it yourself through these three plagiarism detectors I used.


If you still have time, here are some of my latest articles that you might want to read:


Crypto-related Articles:



Date Published: August 15, 2021

14
$ 8.12
$ 7.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Crackers
+ 7
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

Toxic personalities. I think as a person matures, hindi na talaga pinag-uusapan yun lalo sa magkakaibigan. Syempre you guys have been friends for so many years and dapat alam na alam niyo na kung ano at sino kayo.

Relate sa past is past. Laging nauungkat yung past ko sa last flirtationship ko. Hindi na nakaalis sa issue na yun.

As always, very well said charmingcherry08. On point lahat. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am that kind of person who have the mindset of not giving any care to how others see .e but I truly agree that somehow we should still be considerate of our actions. Fair enough, we shouldn't let any mishaps that could ruin or taint our name. For me, I learned something important for the day.

Indeed, we learn from the people that surrounds us. Continue being a good friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. We should not let our actions put a dirt on our name. I suggest protecting someone's reputation always. I hope you learned something from my article! :)

I will also take you advice on being a good friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been reading your articles for a while now and I would really agree with what yoi have said. You are indeed a woman of wisdom and I can sense that are good in communicating with other people too. Making small changes to someone's life through your suggestions and advices is really flattering 🤗.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for such a great impression to me. Also, I really appreciate you reading my articles :)

I love how I can make a change to someone's life through my words as well. I appreciate how my friends listen and learn something from me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo same po tayo, ganyan din po ako sa mga friends ko lagi ako ang hinihingian nila ng advice at suggestions kahit na hindi po ako yung pinaka matanda sa amin, sabi kasi nila matured daw po ako mag isip lalo na sa mga seryosong bagay. Kaya happy din po ako na naaapreciate nila ako at ako pa yung nilalapitan nila kahit na may mas matatanda pa kaming kaibigan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Ako lagi ang sinasabihan na marami raw baon na wisdom at advice palagi. Hahaha. Sobrang saya ko kapag may impact ako sa mga friends ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po ang sarap sa feeling pag may naniniwala sa mga opinions and advice mo po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago