Marvelous March

Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago
Topics: Journey, Goals, Experiences, 2021, Life, ...

Wow, the 3rd month of this year ended already. And here I am, compiling the events in my whole month of March. As you can see in the title, I used an adjective “marvelous”. Why? Because in 31 days, a lot of things happened. Adventures, realizations, and achievements never slipped away last month. It is why I am writing about it once again, just like what I did in the previous months. Are you ready? Then, let’s get it started.


We are survivors of Mt. Pimmayong.

First week of March was an adventure. We climbed Mt. Pimmayong which is so far the highest mountain in our town. I never had the chance to make an article about it in details, so I will be sharing a little here for now because I am saving the rest for the best. The experience was great. It was my first time climbing a higher mountain. I climbed with my boyfriend, one of my closest friends @illustrious , and some acquaintances.

I am so grateful with these people I am with that day because they never let anyone left behind. It was a fun experience and worth it.

As we reached the summit, the feeling was priceless. Facing the breath-taking view of God’s creation was undeniably amazing. We ate lunch and took some pictures. We shared laughter and conversations while having some rest. And we waited for the sunset.

That moment, I remember saying “it’s worth the sweats and frowns”. The sunset and city lights made me forget how tired I was while climbing. We are survivors of Mt. Pimmayong.


Bucket-list Checked

One of the things on my bucket-list is experience an overnight at the beach. And yes, after surviving Mt. Pimmayong, we had another moment with nature, but this time at the beach. We planned about it for maybe three days. I thought it won’t happen but luckily it did. I am with my friend and my boyfriend again. Yes, we always have her, @illustrious , as the third wheeler. She’s with someone that time too, but I will not mention it here.

So, we went at the beach with foods and drinks. As soon as we saw the perfect spot, we set up our tent and secured our things. We went for a quick swim and then decided to watch the sunset. Took some pictures and had small conversations.

When the darkness dropped, I already mentioned that we brought drinks. Yes, drinks as in liquors. We have two bottles of it for that night. Conversations, music, and the waves give us the chill vibe.


My Skills Were Challenged

Are you curious about this one? So, this is one of the best parts of my March. My skills were challenged. How, and why? My friend asked me if I want to take photos for her cousin who is turning seven. I said yes and asked her when. We set the date for the photoshoot. I was a little bit nervous that time because I do not want to disappoint them. I was recommended by a friend, so I have to make it worth the recommendation. Though, I am quite confident that I can show them good results, I cannot deny the fact that there is a chance that I might disappoint them.

In the day of the photoshoot, I charged my phone that I will using (iPhone 6S) and my other phone for backup. As we arrived at the place of the shoot, I examined the possible area where we could get a perfect shot. I started taking photos of the kiddo and I am happy because she is an obedient model. She was doing the pose that I asked her to do, and make gestures like I told her. If you want to see the shots I took, scroll down.

I am also the one who edited her birthday invitation and souvenir. My heart was so happy upon reading compliments from her Mom and Dad. I was also invited in her birthday and I’m happy that when her Mom was giving thanks to all the people who put effort in preparation for her birthday, I was one of the people that she mentioned.

In that same week, my close friend asked me if I could make an invitation for her son’s christening, and also for the souvenirs. Since she is my friend, I said yes and the baby boy was my Godson too. Here are my finished projects for this one.

I will cut it out here. The continuation will be on my next article. Keep in touch.


Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty

If you still have time, here are some of my latest articles that you might want to read:


🔔 TIP FOR A CAUSE 🔔


🔔 ADVERTISEMENT 🔔

I am accepting ACADEMIC COMMISSIONS.

If you know someone who might need some help or if you are a student who needs an assistance/backup on your school requirements, feel free to check on me through my Twitter and noisecash.


🔔 REMINDER 🔔



6
$ 16.00
$ 15.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 5
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago
Topics: Journey, Goals, Experiences, 2021, Life, ...
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Dami niyong ganap ni Ate illustrious. Sana all, kami hanggang tao bahay lang kaya wala akong nasulat na journey eh ahahaha skl. By the way, nabasa ko na rin yung article nung kaibigan mo at medyo naamaze ako sa friendship niyo. Sana all strong. By the way, stay strong sa niyong tatlo at sana all drawerist. Good job po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much! Hahaha. Oo nga, panay kami gala. Nasa iisang bayan lang kasi kami kaya ganun. Nauna siyang mag-publish ng article & halos magkapareho kami kasi halos magkasama kami buong buwan yata 😂😁. By the way, thank you sa upvote & God bless you more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah okay friendship mo pala si Illustrious! I think I have checked on her articles once or twice. I envy you on your climb, haaayyy i love adventures pero ngaun pandemic ewan ko zero talaga! Wonderful photos as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, friends na kami since Junior High. Nasa iisang bayan lang kasi kami kaya lagi kaming magkasama. At isa pa, napapaligiran kami ng mga bundok dito sa province namin 😂 pwede naman at pinapayagan naman kaming umakyat since mga taga dito lang din kami. Thank you sa upvote & sa compliment. God bless! 💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi naman kayo lagi magkasama ni illusemeeme ano? hahahha Nauna ko nabasa article niya so parang ito e continuation or more like different POV lol. As in, lahat ata! hahahaha Anyway, I had such fun time reading this. Napakahusay naman, photographerist na tapos editorist pa! Tapos si baby Ban Ryu, was he named after Ban Ryu from Hwarang? Just asking. hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Oo nga, lagi kaming magkasama. Hindi yata matatapos ang buwan na wala kaming gala na magkasama. 😂 Anyway, yes po, Ban Ryu from Hwarang nakuha yung name. Favorite character ng asawa ng kaibigan ko yun. And the moment na narinig niya raw yung name, gusto niyang yun ang ipangalan sa magiging anak nya kapag naging boy. So, yung kaibigan ko naman na KDrama addict din, hahahahaha, umagree rin. Kaya ayan, Ban Ryu name ni baby nila

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naols madaming gala! hahahaha. both kdrama addict pala ih. good luck nalang sa future babies pa, baka iname din after sa mga kdramas or korean artists haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Kaya nga eh. Jusko, sa susunod naman na sana nila sundan. Palakihin muna nila. Hahaha. Thanks sa upvote & sa pagcomment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dami ganap nito

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Sorry na po! 😂 Magala lang hehehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago