How I Handled After-Break-Up Scenarios

15 51
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago
Topics: Stories, Life, Thoughts, Random, Journey, ...

In my recent articles, I mentioned that I have been in two long-term relationships. Meaning to say, I have been through break-ups, not just once but twice. There some scenarios that usually happens every after break-up of couples, and I know some of you will be familiar with them.

This time, let me share with how I handled them. I will mention the scenarios or situations that happened to me, and then the way I handled it. Continue scrolling!

There are different scenarios after you broke up with your partner. It might be with your friends, family, and more. Let me start!


You woke up the next day and you are already single.

This is somehow weird. For example, you broke up with your partner last night, and you woke up the next day knowing you are already single. It was like, you are used to greeting your partner a "good morning", but you cannot do it anymore.

What I did was ignore the weird feeling I have deep down. Also, the moment I said "I am done", I already blocked the person, so he could not message me early in the morning.


How are you going to tell your family that you broke up with your partner?

If you have introduced your partner to your family and he or she became close to them, it will be hard to think of a better way to tell them that you two broke up. This is another scenario back then. Me recent ex-boyfriend was close to my brother, niece, and nephews. I did not know how to tell them that we aren't together anymore.

I thought of an idea which is to say it behind jokes. Until one day, my Mama asked me directly since she is already having hints. I told her about it, and she asked me why but I did not gave her any answers. I cannot answer it myself.


Telling your friends you are already single.

This scenario was easy to handle. I did not directly told them that I am single, but they asked me about it. They already knew something was up, and they messaged me about it. In my recent break-up, it was already the start of strict Community Quarantines. That is why we only talked through social media.

I told them that I broke up with my boyfriend and when they asked why, I only answered that it would be best if we will going to talk about it in person.


The interrogation of your friends when you are already talking about the reason of why you guys broken up.

When me and my friends already got a chance to meet in person, they did not forget to ask me about the break-up. They asked me the reasons and how it happened. I answered them honestly, because I know that my friends are openminded and they can understand me better than anyone.


The guilt you are feeling because you're the one who ended the relationship.

I have been through this two times. In my two ex-boyfriends, I was always the one who ended the relationship. It was hard because I know that some people will point the blame on me. I felt guilty, but I did not focus on that. I focused on the things and reasons why I had to do it, or why I had to end it.

I don't care if they blame me, or look at me as a bad person. What matters is I prioritized my peace, happiness, and freedom.


Your ex-boyfriend begging for you to come back.

This is a lot to take. Honestly, my two exes knelt down in front me. They begged and asked for second chance. They tried it a hundred times, but I am ready to answer NO a thousand times more. Once I already said I am done, I mean it and I will not eat my words.

When my exes were begging for me to come back, I explained to them why am I not coming back anymore. I told them to find another girl, because I was already done with them. I don't use sugar-coated words, or motivational statements to them, but rather harsh words that will open their eyes. I will not cry in front of them, or even show them that I am weak.

What I am going to show them is the strong me, and the girl who can continue her life without them.


Author's Message:

These were some of the scenarios that we somehow face after breaking up with our partner. Maybe I will make a part two, which depends on my mood.


Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty

If you still have time, here are some of my latest articles that you might want to read:


Crypto-related Articles:


๐Ÿ’ธย TIP FOR A CAUSEย ๐Ÿ™

  1. Art 1: Tip For A Cause

  2. Tip For A Cause: Gift Pack

  3. Tip For A Cause: First Wave Successful!


๐Ÿ””ย ADVERTISEMENTย ๐Ÿ””

I am accepting ACADEMIC COMMISSIONS.

If you know someone who might need some help or if you are a student who needs an assistance/backup on your school requirements, feel free to check on me through myย Telegram,ย Twitter, andย noisecash.


โ˜‘๏ธ REMINDER โ˜‘๏ธ




Date Published: May 28, 2021

Author: charmingcherry08

13
$ 29.53
$ 29.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago
Topics: Stories, Life, Thoughts, Random, Journey, ...

Comments

Ako na hindi pa nagkajowa for real pero marupok pagdating kay crush๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคญ๐Ÿ™ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're the definition of a strong woman ๐Ÿ’ฏ. Naol di marupok diba at kayang panindigan ang mga sinasabi nya hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman walang naging karelationship. Buti talaga di ako prone sa ganyan. In terms of relationship, dapat talaga pinag-iisipan at di lang yung temporary na vision na hanggang doon lang kayo. Just like what others said, liligawan at sasagutin mo siya kasi gusto mo siyang mapakasalan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan. Pero ako kasi, I don't really take relationships seriously though pang-long term talaga ako. Parang kapag ayaw ko na, ayaw ko na. Ganun. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaspam ba me? Haha, anyways, buti na lang wala akong pake sa ganyan. Dagdag stress lang hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong naka-spam?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tapang naman this girl, umabot ka sa point na nagkalegalan ๐Ÿ˜… and u be strong to reject those exes. i still have my second thoughts. even with my last one that wanted to come back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ate, kailangan i-legal kasi nag-iisa akong babae at matatapang mga Kuya ko. ๐Ÿคฃ And yes, I can reject talaga. Kapag ayaw ko na kasi ate, wala nang balikan yun. Maybe that's the problem with me. Isang beses lang akong makikipaghiwalay, tapos yun na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahh kaya pala,samin kasi puro tago so idk how introduction happens. at least you know your kuyas care talaga idk there's a sense of comfort kasi in the old pace even if you know na wala nang magbabago or something so mapapaisip ka din minsan if it would be nice na makipagbalikan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha buti pa tu o, ako puro illegal karelasyon kaya wala masabihan ahahahaha. Pero ako din, pag nakipag hiwalay na un na talaga. Wala ng balikan dahil di na maibabalik ang datint tamis ng nakaraan. Halakaaaa panisss ahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panis talaga ate. Hahahaha. Oo nga, ganun din ako eh. Kapag hiwalay, hiwalay na talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha, kaya nga nakipag hiwalay ee kasi wala na nga. Alangang pilitin natin ang self natun diba ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True ate. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hndi ko naman sinabi sa parents ko mga naging karelasyon ko ๐Ÿคฃ at wala dn paki friends ko ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Mga chikadora kasi friends ko ate eh. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago