Let's handle our Negative thoughts in a Positive Way!

72 133
Avatar for carisdaneym2
2 years ago

Dealing with our negative thoughts is not easy as a piece of cake. Sometimes having negative thoughts can lead us to anxiety and depression and it is not good for our mental health. Do you know how many thoughts we are processing in our brain each day? According to research, we can process 50,000 to 70,000 thoughts in our brain each day, and there is more because 80% of them are negative, we can easily attract negative thoughts in our mind compared to positive ones.

Dictionary states that thought is the activity of thinking, especially deeply, carefully, and even logically. A person's thoughts are on their mind or all the ideas in their mind when they are concentrating on one particular thing. Each and every one of us has these negative thoughts and we may not know how to handle them in a positive way so I come up with this article that can somehow help us to in a little way.

"Once you replace negative thoughts with positive ones, you'll start having positive results" - Willie Nelson

There are certain moments in my life where I am being eaten by my negative thoughts like I always ask myself "why life is unfair?" "why they can't see my worth?" " why they keep on ignoring me and pushing me away?" and I was so sick of it remembering how hard to live with so much negativity in my life. I tried focusing on loving myself and ignore what people think about me. I know myself better than anyone else so even when they judge me, I always remind myself about who is the real me.

In this article, let me share some tips on how can we handle our negative thoughts in a positive way.

https://www.pinterest.ph/pin/470555861059167145/ or you can just tap the image to go directly to the site.

[] Be conscious of your thoughts

Let's be mindful as long as we can. Just like what we said above, we produce more negative thoughts than positive one so if ever you find yourself thinking negative, try to replace them in a positive way.

For example:

Negative thinking: "Why they are receiving huge upvotes from the bot? My article is much better than their works!"

Positive thinking: "Oh that's awesome that they can receive that huge amount from the bot, maybe I will try to be more active and engage with them, I know the bot rewarding a random user so maybe he will visit me soon, for now, let me enjoy the platform with them and don't think too much about the tip"

In that example, we just turned the negative one into a positive, we just have to be more conscious with our thoughts so that it won't be able to ruin our day.

[] Keep yourself busy

I can divert my thoughts by keeping myself busy, I always go to the farm and practice photography, sometimes paper crafting as my stress reliever and even household chores. Just try to make yourself busy and it will help you not to think about negativity.

"Being busy means that you don't have time to sit and think about how unfair life is. Busyness directs your attention away from yourself, your aches and pains." - Dr. Jane Prince

[] Avoid Triggers

Negative thinking can also happen because of the environment you are working and too much toxicity can be the reason why! I remember myself being trigger in one post on noise.cash that makes my head burned into dark red haha. I mean, it really triggers me, maybe that time I wasn't in a good mood then it happened to read that post. What I did to handle this one was I refrain myself not to reply, I took a deep breath, Inhale and exhale for 3 minutes. I highly suggest this method in view of a fact that it really works on me.

Let's just avoid triggers, log out on your social media accounts, drink water and do something that can divert your thoughts.

[] Sufficient Rest and Sleep

If you have spare time to sleep, go on! I wish I can be a kid again when your parents are forcing you to have more sleep. Well, if you are adulting and working already you always wish to have enough sleep right? If you are a student who struggles a lot with your homework and project plus your thing in your house you probably need a rest because being exhausted can change our mood instantly and might affect how we think. We might be able to produce impulsive decisions that are not a good idea at all.

Lack of sleep is also one of the major causes of negative thinking, we feel irritated and anxious at the same time so having sufficient rest and sleep is good for our mental health.

[] Music

Listening to pieces of music is one of my favorites, I love it when my parents sang a lullaby when I was a child. I love streaming lots of music every day as I listen to a song every night before I sleep, I listen to music while washing the dishes and even while I am taking a bath! haha, It is just so good to lift your mood while washing away the toxins in your body. Listening to music can help us to handle our negative thoughts that can have a positive effect on our health.

[] Exercise

The people who love to exercise can also divert their thoughts in a positive one. The chemical dopamine which is associated with pleasure and happiness is released in the brain every time you exercise and it will be harder for negative thoughts to enter your mind. Meditation and a Proper diet can also help in handling our negative thought in a positive way.

The reason why I want to share what are the things that I'm doing to avoid these negative thoughts to enter our minds is for us to look at 20% positive thought that is being processed in our brain if we tend to focus in negative, we may failed to be successful in life. As I wanted to be optimistic, open-minded and filled my mind with lots of positives, I want to get rid of all the negativity that is coming into my life. Instead of saying how unfair life is, let's be thankful that we are still breathing in the planet earth, we still have some foods on our plate, we have someone to guide us and there are lots of people who are full of positivities. You may ignore those unessential and look forward to a better future.

Reference:


Author's Note:

Article #77 (July 15, 2021)

Hi! I wanted to take this opportunity to humbly say how thankful I am that I have 300 subscribers already! yay! thank you so much for always supporting me. Thank you also that you read this article of mine today. There might be grammatical errors and unusual use of punctuation marks and I wanted to apologize for that. You can correct me by leaving a comment below and if you have some feedback on my topic today just don't be shy to speak your mind! I will be glad to appreciate your efforts for being with me this time :)

In case you want to be connected with my life, you can also find me in the following social media account that I have.

24
$ 9.25
$ 8.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
+ 16
Sponsors of carisdaneym2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for carisdaneym2
2 years ago

Comments

Ang busy lng ng utak noh? Haha. Dun ako sa music. Di nkakapagod. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of this are indeed true. Kasi diba if puro tayo ka-negahan, paano natin mabibigyan ng solutions 'yung problems natin? Mapupuno lang ng mga tanong 'yung isip natin na di naman mabigyan ng mga kasagutan. Imbis na mabawasan 'yung mga problema natin, hindi at madadagdagan pa. Kaya, always be on the positive side. 'Wag maging fan ni negativities, kasi wala silang magandang maidudulot sa atin. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. Shifting your focus will surely make you realize a lot of things. It's human nature to focus on our problems but remember also that there are those who suffer way greater than us and if you see it in a bigger picture, we are more blessed. Yes, we all have problems but some have bigger ones.

Rest is the most neglected one. We want to do a lot of things that we forget how to breathe. We are busy but we need breaks too.

Indeed we need proper exercise and diet. PROPER is the key there and also DISCIPLINE.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed! Let's just be thankful for everything we have, look for positivity in life. In that case, we can avoid negative thinking ๐ŸŒผโ˜•

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's a daily struggle. There are moments that things get to us. For me, it comes in full force. I say it's okay to feel it but don't let it control you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

50,000 to 70,000 thoughts in our brain each day, and there is more because 80% of them are negative, grabe naman tong info na to.

Listening to music is of my ways to lessen the negativity I had in my mind. Pag nastress ako grabe yung negativity but at the end of the day, I choose to be more optimistic. Ang hirap kasi kung papairalin natin pagiging nega natin. Tayo din magsasuffer

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, let's just be positive but not in covid hehe๐ŸŒผ

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako mas nilalamon ako ng negativity pero since iโ€™m used to it, kaya ko rin naman na e handle at tell myself to not worry about a thing. And nagiging positive, papansin kasi tong negative thoughts kooo

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True napaka papansin lang talaga ng negative thoughts natin hahah sana si crush nalang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako kalahating positive kalahating negative .. Nanenegative thinking ako sa mga taong gusto ko makakulitan pero hindi ko na magawa , nalulungkot kasi ako para bang naiisip ko may sama ng loob sakin ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿ˜” ngunit nagpapasalamat ako sakanya dahil tinulungan niya ako. Positive thinking kuntento na ako kung anong makuha ko, Music isa sa nakakatulong sakin para maging positive thinking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huwag mo nalang isipin na may sama siya ng loob sayo, baka busy lang talaga or may mga bagay na minsan hindi niya lang napapansin agad. Cheer up bb caroline! ๐Ÿ˜š๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan ako, negative thinker din ako eh pero I am trying my best to shift it into positive kasi mahirap magpalamon sa negative thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo ito ate eyb kaya lalo lang tayo ma stress at ang malala, nakak dami sila ng pimples sa mukha hhaa kaya iwasan nalang natin. :) ๐ŸŒผ Thanks for dropping by! โ˜•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"we can process 50,000 to 70,000 thoughts in our brain each day then 80% negative thoughts" meaning I'm a nega person whaha xD The tips looks great. Nagagawa ko anamn pero yung keep busy and sleep ay magcompliment talaag sa akin. Nagiging busy ako para mawala yung negative thoughts pero minsan nasosobrahan ay nagiging result ng lack of sleep.

Sana mawala ang negative thoughts mo palagi, Lost Sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan ikaw kasi sa halip na natutulog ka, may kakatok sa pinto mo para magpaayos ng computer or ng flash drive๐Ÿคฃ sabi ko lagay kay note sa pinto eh.

And masiyado ka namang na overworked pansin ko din po, sleep ka pag may time, okay lang naman na mag NO sa mga nag a-ask ng favor sayo paminsan minsan. :)

Kung hindi mawawala, huwag nalang sila pansinin haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lost sis, sinunod ko utos na maglagay ng note pero di natalab especially if emergency yun T_T

Not sure of overworked or not, parang sa time ng work ko at nocturnal plus may insomnia po ako. Then I will say "NO" to you? ahahah

Pero may times na di siya mawawala at minsna din mo siya pansinin, Hirap kaya di pansinin siya xD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayunn lang haha ang bait naman po kasi ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’œ haha

Oo mag NO KA SAKIN, kahit nag- puppy eyes na ako sayo๐Ÿ˜œ

Kaya nga ang hirap hindi pansinin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di ako mabait po, nakakaintindi lang :)

Mag no No na ako biglang may puppy eyes pa na nilagay XD

yun nga po - meaning di nya pinapansin? :P

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Favorite movie ko na nag-eexplain ng conflicting emotions natin yung Inside Out. And I agree with you, wag tayong magpalunod sa negative and destructive emotions. Ang hirap maging grumpy at complaining palagi. Kawawa rin ang mga tao sa paligid natin kung sila ang magiging victim ng lashing out natin hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the fave! Sobrang naiyaky ako sa last part nung si sadness na yung nag control hehe ang ganda po ng movie na iyan. And yes po, kasi naman kung magpapatianod tayo sa mga nega, talagang maapektuhan din yung mga nakakasalamuha natin :) Salamat po sa pagbabasa ๐ŸŒผ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First congratulation for your achievement .. Negative is like devils who come when we have nothing to do .. last weeks i continuously worked till late night around 2 am here but now a days i sleep early and bad thing happen with me shit .. Lol do not take it on negative way as it also a example!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! And thanks for dropping by again here ๐Ÿ˜š๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this awesome article caris. It's one of the things that I hate about myself, yung palagi nalang negative thoughts pumapasok tas if ever I think something positive then any seconds mapapalitan na naman ng negative. Sobrang negative thinker ko talaga, puro nalang what if's pumapasok sa isipan, kaya whenever I think something negative, nag sa sound trip nalang ako para mawala na sa isipan o di kaya I keep myself busy ๐Ÿคง

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome jinifer! Haha cute talaga ng name๐Ÿคฃ music talaga yung isa sa mga nagpapaganda ng mood ko everyday.

Salamat at ikaw ay napadaan sa aking munting tahanan! ๐Ÿ˜š๐ŸŒผ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly I was a negative thinker before and Im glad I overcome it coz it really sucks , your just hurting you own feeling thinking those negative thing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so happy for you that you have overcome it! Thanks for dropping by and for sharing your experience:) ๐ŸŒผ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung pagiging negative thinker kasi ng tao yun yung nag lead talaga sa atin para ma down ehh hehe. Sabi pa nga , negative thoughts will kill us gradually. It is a silent killer of a person. Kaya dapat maiwasan talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po eh, ang masama yung iba hindi nila kinakaya at ang malala, nagiging dahilan ng kung ano ano at maglelead sa kanila sa depression. Nakakalungkot knag din isipin na yung iba nag co-commit ng suicide dahil hindi na talaga nila kaya ang mga negativity na nagdadown sa kanila pababa.

Salamat po sa pagbabasa!๐Ÿ˜š๐ŸŒผ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung number one. Hindi naman ako umabot sa point na sinabi kong mas maganda gwa ko kaysa sa knila. In fact, naginh inspiration ko pa nga yung mga nakaka receive ng tips kay rusty eh. Mas na challenge ako to do better and engage more. I know my time wll come. For now, ini enjoy ko nalang yung pagsusulat. Hihi anhihiya lanh ako minsan kasi hindi ko pa talaga maibabalik yung support na na rereceive ko ๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan si sequoia! Ang puno ay nanatiling matatag ๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿค“ ito cake, kain tayo ng sweetnesss๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang talaga ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry if you experienced this but I hope you will endure and survive.. ilang months kana sa read.cash?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag one month palang po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see, wala ka pa tip kay robot?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa po. Before po kasi itong sequoia. May 2 previous account na po ako na nagawa sa rc , hindi ko matuloy tuloy kasi di ko maintindhan tas nababagot ako kalaunan po. Nakalimutan ko na rin username at passwords ko dun. Matagal na din pp yun tas hanggang 2 days lamg activity ko dun sa 2 previous article ko po. Baka po yun yunh reason kaya di ako dinadalaw ni rusty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O kaya,

bakit di ako pinapansin ni kwash, siguro sila na ni kwash nya ๐Ÿคง. Ah, busy siguro si kwash sa pagpapayaman para sa future namin

Wahahaha, ay being delusional na ata yong sa positive thinking. Wahahahaha. Anyway, relate ako dun sa soundtrip while taking a shower, wahahaha. Naka full volume ung sakin, tapos pag narinig ni Mommy, anong language iyan?" Wahahahaha. See Carismatic, kaya mo pa ring alisin lahat ng negative thought mo, you have ways and that's good. Continue doing that, soon immune kanna sa lahat ๐Ÿ”ต๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿฐ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‚๐Ÿ‘ป

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahhahahaa ambot๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚ Oo nga tama naman iyan, hindi ko din iisipin na hindi niya ako ika-crushback bala nagiipon palang siya ng lakas ng loob at ng madaming BCH para sa future namin ehhhhh aaaachkkkk๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang umiba po yata ang lihis ate! Hahaha! (kilig naman ako) Sorry sa pagsabat, natawa lang po ako dito haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahaha, umiba ee nag iilusyon nalang, hanggang ilusyon ka nalang ba talaga irog ๐Ÿ˜’. Sana talaga di siya mapatae ๐Ÿคง๐Ÿคง๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Just stay positive! (Wag lang sa COVID HAHAHA) Though forced positivity is not good, finding the good in every bad is a healthy habit too. Love this one!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naman po, think positive but not in covid! hehe salamat po sa pagbabasa :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries! Ahehehe.. โ™ฅ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's normal for us to get jealous or for negative thoughts to arise in one's heart. The best thing to do is to channel these negative thoughts into motivation instead of jealousy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We feel jealousy but as long as we can manage to avoid it, we will avoid it so that it won't be a hindrance in our lives. Let's welcome the positivity!โ˜•โ˜•๐ŸŒผ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Number 1.. I've been in a situation na hindi ako pinapansin ni rusty. Tapos minsan matumal. But never ako nag rant about nyan. Instead naamaze ako sa iba na malaki ang kita. Pero sinsabi ko na namimiss ko na sya na generous but hindi dumating sa point na e compare ko ang gawa ko sa iba. Mahirap yun, ikaw lng din mahihirapan nun.

Nagawa ko na rin yang iba. Lalo na pag stress at umaatake anxiety ko. Minsan pag subra bigat na, sa simbahan ang punta ko tapos after nun wala na. โ˜บ๏ธ Okay nako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes naman, mam zhyne naman iyan! Hindi naman talaga natin maiiwasan na mag isip ng nega minsan but of course if we really wanted to get rid of it we tend to focus on those positive things that are coming to ou life. Instead of being insecure we still manage to be thankful for what we have. :)

Thanks for reading mam zhyne!๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nakakagaan talaga sa pakiramdam yung mag eexercise kapag may mga nega na naiisip. Pero minsan ko lang yun ginawa lol ngayon diko na nagagawa yon. Tanging music nalang ang comfort ko tsaka lagi kong sinasabi na, 'Okay lang yon, walang magagawa ang pagiisip ng nega sa buhay hihilain lang tayo niyan pababa.'

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako eh sadyang tamad talaga ako pag dating sa exercise eh kaya sa music and mostly indoor activities ang ginagawa ko para ma divert ko yung nasa isip ko minsan kape lang sapat na din hahhaaha๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚

Salamat sa pagbabasa! ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, form me I think I badly need rest and more sleep at the same an exercise. I somehow felt negative and utter some negative words from my negative mind. Maybe because of stress also. hehhee Thanks for this by the way, I somehow learned from this article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome po! Thanks for dropping by! ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐Ÿป

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Itโ€™s always a pleasure reading articles like this ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music din ang nagpapakalma sa'kin. Hindi naman maiwasan ang maging nega minsan. Pero dapat wag tayong magpadala sa mga negatibong bagay. Lagi nating tatandaan na nakakachaka ang maging nega.๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay totoo po ito haha, nakaka dami din ng pimples and wrinkles agad agad! Salamat po sa pagbabasa ๐ŸŒผ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya dapat happy lang. Nakakaganda at nakakabata daw kapag palangiti ang isang tao. Welcome๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could attest to that. I also suffered anxieties last year but as I enter this year 2021 I change my mindset so as my goals. And it resulted positive things. I could say mind has great power towards our overall being. If we think positive then positive things comes in us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry to hear that, I hope you're fine now. Yes, I do agree with you, if we can be more focused on positivity than the negative ones, we can live in a positive vibe. :) Thank you for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am fine now car. Thanks for the concern. Indeed it is. And I am happy that I change my mind. Though not all things that happened to me right now were positive but i just see positive side of it over negative things it brought.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article is really informative. Yes I can relate with the music sometimes I watch kdramas since most of it are inspirational stories. Yes don't let yourself down with a negative thoughts but fly high with a positive look in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omooo watching KDRAMA is really fun can really divert our thoughts. But when I start watching I literally forgot everything ๐Ÿคฃ I am so addictive at watching so I limit myself now haha. Thanks for dropping by!๐Ÿ˜šโ˜•๐ŸŒผ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe ... Yes sometimes.๐Ÿ˜Š It turns out to be an addiction so we should have a limit. You're always welcome...โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you are right, if someone is not getting sucess even after hard work he will start feeling bad about himself. Keep-up ourself busy can work but you know its very difficult to control over the mind. Yes it required some time but one can easily overcome from negative thoughts through the tips you have shared.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hello! I am so happy that you find this article of mine as a good tip on how can we handle our negative thoughts. Thank you for dropping by! ๐ŸŒผ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good thoughts always get appreciations your article are so relevant with real life, I am new here and found your article are very prectical in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! ๐ŸŒผ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keeping oneself busy has always solved so many things and another good cure to many things is Music. With these and a few others you have stated, we can keep our minds off some negativity.

By the way, congratulations on your 300 subscribers. Let's cut the cake shall we? Lol๐Ÿคญ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agreee with you also! And thank you! Lemme slice a cake for yah, ZP! ๐ŸŽ‚๐Ÿฐ๐Ÿฅง๐Ÿฅ›โ˜•๐Ÿต๐Ÿน๐Ÿธ๐Ÿท๐Ÿป I added some beverages haha drink what you want. Let's start the party๐Ÿ˜š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Drums rolling๐Ÿคญ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun. Nasabi mo na lahat.. Need ko ata more sleep at rest para hndi maging nega minsan ๐Ÿคฃ Meditation at exercise waley dn. Daebak.. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sleep sleep din po pag may time, health is wealth! ๐ŸŒผ๐Ÿ’œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman ate, pinopost ko lahat ng mga sama ng loob ko sa tita kong backstabber para mawala lahat ng sama ng loob ko. Then as I expected, BCH pays my sama ng loob. Akala niya walang mabuting idudulot ang walang prenong bibig niya ahahahahhaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago