Tips on an Interviews - Common Questions on an Interview

19 49
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

September 23, 2021

Hello readcash people!

Humpy Thursday it is! How was your day? Mine was a bit of a productive day today. I went to a computer shop to reformat my desktop, did a general cleaning in our house, bought some groceries and made sure that my dogs are well groomed (fresh from bath, cut their nails, etc.). See? how productive it is lol. Anyhow, I'm writing this article now while waiting for my Final interview (multi-tasking it is) and just to share with you as well how I normally answered questions in an interview. 

Free image from Unsplash

Disclaimer: The information that I'll be providing is not a hundred percent guaranteed that you will be hired if you are going to apply this. This is just based on my experience. It is still within you, yourself and how you will express yourself during the interview.

These are the common questions during an initial/final interview:

*  Tell me more about yourself

This question doesn't mean you will provide what's on your resume/biodata but rather explain more on it. Normally, they will mention "Walk me through on your resume". Good example of this is to use the "PPF" formula which stands for PresentPast and Future.

  •  Present - meaning to say, tell your interviewer a little bit of insight of what you are doing or your recent accomplishments that you have even though it is not work related. 

  • Past - Tell your interviewer your past roles in your previous works. The accomplishments that you established are related to the position you are applying for. 

  • Future - Tell your interviewer what will be the contribution you can give to that company. Personally, what I always tell them is I will give 100% of my attendance. Skills can be learned but will is not

* Why did you apply to this company or What brought you to this company?

This is a tough question, in all honesty. Your answer normally depends on your interviewer's pace/mood. But me, I always answered them "I can see that there's a work-life balance in this company. In which they will make sure that both employers and employees have a good connection and communication with each other. There's respect, work ethics and integrity applies to this company". At least a safe and short answer lol.

* Why did you leave your previous company?

Another tough question. Make sure to answer it in a short and precisely positive. Compensation could be a good answer but if there's another answer that you can think, that would be perfect and please do not provide any negative or badmouth your previous companies, it's a big No for that. Instead try this one "I'm looking for a greener pasture, expand my skills and capabilities which where I can excel and use it both professionally and personally."

* Why should we hire you?

Such as simple question right? We should answered it promptly "Of course, you're company is hiring!" haha. Just kidding guys. If an interviewer will ask me this question, this will be my answer "With my (number of years) experienced and with my skills, I can guarantee that I will be a great contributor to this company. I will provide 100% attendance to this company and make sure to apply all the action plans provided to me." It may sound arrogantly but you need to showcase yourself on this question.  

These are some common questions in an interview nowadays guys and allow me to share this with you all, I passed with the interview today and I'll be having my Job contract tomorrow, 6pm :). I always thank our god Almighty for always answering my prayers and to you all who wishes best of luck for me most especially to you guys @Carewind @Bloghound @BreadChamp @Niazi420 @ARTicLEE @LykeLyca @CoquiCoin @King_Gozie :)

Thank you again for dropping by everyone. I hope this might help you a little bit. Still, the KEY for that is your Self Confidence. You need to believe in yourself that you can make it, aim high! Until next time everyone.

All original content by yours truly and credit from Unsplash for the free image.

Ciao,

Recent Articles:

Plants vs Undead – Steps on how to set it up

What happened to Monday?

Toughest Decisions I made this year – 2021

Calls for a Celebration

Let’s get vaccinated. Let’s not be an inFLUencer

My Summer and Franco

11
$ 5.01
$ 4.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 8
Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

Comments

In fact, I have never been interviewed for a job. So I don't know what the matter is. Or what kind of common questions are asked here. It was good to see your writing. Because I was able to gain some light knowledge about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg! Is that you in the end? Definitely will fall in love. ❤️ Ok, back to the point, these are the actual questions asked in an interview and the answers do make an impact along with the qualifications. Well written.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Luci ❤️. It is still self confidence is the most important thing on an interview 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

UwU I will save thia for future references, baka mag apply din ako for work maganda na ung may kunting alam ba hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako ginagawa ko talaga sis, nag se search ako mga videos about interviews. At least prepared ba hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on being hired! Enjoy your journey on your job and all the best! Glad you shared them here and may be of great help to others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Luckily, na tangap din ako. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice information sis.... minsan sinasamahan din ng swerte kapag na hired ka... hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Oo nga talaga. Swerte natangap talaga ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for.the tips, first job seekers need this tips,

$ 0.00
User's avatar Amz
2 years ago

"Of course, you're company is hiring!" Hahahahaha ka payter uy. God bless sa imo new journey sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. Kung pwede lang talaga yan isagot sis sa hehe. Salamat, nag freenlancing lang ko karon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck with your new job!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May pa red horse to panigurado haha, naol nalang ako,.!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. Tara len!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nun sis, ako nagtatanong sa interviewer 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha. Lodi ko talaga ikaw sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe sabi ko, mam is there anything else you would like to ask me before I go? lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago