Who Says Writing Is Just For Those Who Can Write In English?

88 126
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Writing

I have invited a lot of my friends to join the platform but most of them would refuse my proposal for two reasons: They are either not fond of writing, or they are not confident or can't write well in English.

Q10Being able to write well in full English has its advantages but that doesn't mean those who don't or can't has no right to write and earn extra. Luckily, there are platforms like read.cash that allows us to write in our own language, so even those who are struggling in English can still participate and earn BCH.

For those who are struggling, here are a few things you can do:

Write in your own language

As I've said, some platforms don't necessarily require their users to write in full English. If you're a Filipino, for instance, and you think you can't write an article in English, why not start with Tagalog articles first. Although Tagalog articles will only give you a limited audience, rest assured that you will still find readers on this platform, thanks to our Filipino writers here.

Use your bilingual skills

In the Philippines, we call it TagLish, where one uses both Tagalog and English at the same time. If you can do half in both, that would be better. However, if you can't, then just add a few English words in your article, and the majority is written in your preferred language. Again, your audience will be limited but as you go along the way, you will be able to improve your writing skills. Just continue and don't let the language barrier prevents you from earning BCH.

Write in your preferred language and convert it into English

Good thing some websites offer free translation in different languages. All you need to do is write an article in your preferred language and convert them into English. Although the translations may not be accurate, you can just read them and do some changes to make them readable enough for your readers.

You wouldn't believe me if I tell you I wrote this one here myself. This is one of a few Wikipedia content I wrote in Italian version in 2020. Click the link to see the original post.

I've already done this before when I was still working on a Wikipedia task. At that time, I had to write about existing English content and make an Italian version of it. So I wrote the content first in English and converted them into Italian. Some words might be a bit off when translated into Italian, but luckily for me, I have a Tunisian friend who can speak the language. In short, I was lucky enough to have an editor who can polish my work. When I showed it to my client for approval, it was accurate, and I was able to publish it.

Closing thoughts

There is always a solution for everything. You just need to explore the possibilities and try them for yourself. As time goes by, you'll be able to improve your English and eventually, you can write an article in full English without the need for a translator.

No idea what to write? Start with something personal like your interests, your struggles, your hopes and dreams, and you'll have more topics to write about as you continue.

As they say, practice makes perfect so keep writing, and you'll do good in the long run. I used to have issues in writing in English before but now, I think I have improved quite a bit.


39
$ 9.96
$ 9.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 18
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Writing

Comments

it's a relief that I saw your article, this is very good to hear that I can write my 1st article sooner or later with my own language because I am not confident enough with my grammar and my writing skills since this is my first time. pwede po mga about cooking ang ipublish? because that is my 1st preference since we sell "kakanin". hope to hear from you soon ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Es bueno dar a conocer la plataforma e incentivar a los posibles usuarios con consejos como este que nos das.

Tengo poco que entre a esta plataforma y no me atrevΓ­a a publicar por que no hablo ni escribo inglΓ©s.

Fue gracias a @SaraEscribe y a su #DinamicaenespaΓ±ol que fue que comencΓ© a publicar. Cosa que siempre le voy agradecer.

He hice como tu dice estoy contando mis propias historias, mientras que le agarro el ritmo a la escritura.

Historias de mi vida real, dirΓ‘n y que me importa lo que te pase, pero aquΓ­ de lo que se trata es de leer y cualquier tema es bueno para alguien que quiera leer.

Se supone que esta pΓ‘gina no es de escritores profesionales en su totalidad, si habrΓ‘n muchos que he tenido el placer de leer.

Por lo pronto espero conseguir lectores que lean mi contenido, para tener un incentivo de seguir escribiendo e ir creciendo.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tama ka sis, salamat sa encouragement ilang days na akong di na ulit naka published ng article dito sisikapin kung magsulat uli para sa 4th article ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Wag ka mag give up, sis. Tuloy tuloy lang. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bkessed tayo na may read.cash na nag aallow sa atin na kumita using our language..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang natutunan ko sayo ate is basta "Readable" lang. Di ko talaga yan makakalimutan na advise mo saken. β™₯️ Thank you!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HEHEH. Tama nga naman din kasi. As long as readable lang siya, okay na yan. Habang tumatagal, mag iimprove ka naman e. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung gusto may paraan talaga madam, ako nga kahit english carabao haha, basta andun ung thoughts ng article pede na yun haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

SAME. Sa akin naman, ako na nag effort mag sulat, yung nagbabasa, sila naman mag adjust umunawa. HEHEHE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, tama ka dyan madam, no choice ang reader kundi mag-adjust:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maeenhance ang english writing basta consistent gawin...wala din bawal dto na language.. Kht magbisaya pa 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gusto ko sana mag bisaya kaso yun lang kunti lang makakarelate. HAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Hirap pa itranslate yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the advantage read.cash has over other similar platforms.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Plus, I just realized they have that global icon where you can translate an article in any language you preferred.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The hardest part for me sis is how to start. But when I already had the start the next sentences and paragraphs are just easy for me. ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako minsan, sis, madali ang lahat pero pag dating sa title, nganga. HAHAH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy ako mga title yung nasa drafts ko.. pero mahirap lang umpisahan. Haha ewan ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If there's a will there's a way nmn talaga, dependi kasi sa tao yan if he likes to pursue writing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Me iba nga na marunong ng mag english, di lang talaga bet mag sulat. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga art din kasi ang pagsusulat kung pano mo sisimulan at tatapusin πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

English language is always a problem for me until now that’s why sometimes I can’t write a long article when I’m out of words but still I did write each day to enhance my writing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's one way to improve your English. The more you write, the better you'll become.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so true sis. At first, I was also hesitant to venture into this platform. But you guys in the club1bch inspired to do it. And luckily for me, English had always been like a part of me ever since I was a child. And I couldn't talk or write much in Tagalog to be honest haha I don't know why. Maybe because I didn't grew up in the Tagalog region of the country like my siblings did. Because I lived my whole life in our province(Negros Island) and our main language was Hiligaynon. I also had invited some friends over here and they also reason out the two you've stated. But one of my friends in particular was kind of skeptical about the whole crypto earnings idea. Haha so I had to leave it to her to decide whether or not she wants to join. And I haven't heard from her since. 🀣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ui. Saan sa negros? Taga negros parents ko. Dalawa lang kami ng kapatid ko na dito sa Leyte. Ako naman, nasanay na ako kaka english kasi mahilig ako mag chat chat dati at dami ko na nakakausap kaya yun. Pero sa comment, minsan ayoko mag english. Just like now. HAHAH. And yaan mo si friend mo, one day, ma shock na lang siya sayo. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cadiz City po sis hehe. San po sa negros ang family mo sis? Wow ang layo niyo po pala. Hehe ako simula bata natuto ako ng English sa panonood ng English movies haha. Haha wala na talaga ako balita kay friend. Iwan ko kung ano desisyon nun sa buhay hahah. Tayu nag iipon na eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka jan sis, kung gusto talaga maraming paraan pero kung ayaw marami din dahilan. Ako nga trying hard ang iportante masaya tau sa ginagawa. Ang isusulat ko lang kung anong nasa puso ko

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Apir, sis! Jan tayo nagkakapareho. Yung mga native English speakers, sila na mag adjust. HEHE. As long as naiintidihan nila, so okay pa rin. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is good for a newbie like me, at first i thought blogging is limited only for english, but i was wrong! This platform gives a lot of opportunities open for all,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is, indeed! This platform has helped so many, including me. So now that you're here, just be consistent lang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks bmjc, i will follow your advice because i will take it from the expert, from one of the top bch earner in read.cashπŸ˜€ congrats

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a good read lalo na sa mga baguhan at nagdadalawang isip na sumali. Kahit naman hindi perfect English pwede na, meron din naman kasi mga apps na pwede gamitin to check the grammar.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo. At saka, kunti lang naman judgmental dito. HAHAHA. Native English nga minsan dami pang mali mali. HEHE.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm one of those who are not confident in writing using English Language but I am trying my best to make my article readable.

Hindi ako nahasa sa pagsasalita at pagsulat gamit ang wikang Ingles ngunit ganoon paman alam ko paano intindihin ang bawat letrang bumubuo sa isang talata, at pinagmamalaki kong mas matatas ako sa pagsulat gamit ang Wikang Filipino, sa palagay ko hindi man ganoon karami ang bumabasa at babasa natitiyak kung sa susunod na panahon, makukuha ko rin 'yong tiwala nila.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, kung saan ka comfortable, okay naman yun. Mas okay na rin mag sulat ng tagalog kesa wala talaga. Nakaka earn pa rin naman, diba? Ako, mas madali lang sa akin ang English kasi kahit hindi ako ganun ka fluent, eto lang paraan para mahasa ako. So go lang ako sa English kahit na baluktot na mga sinusulat ko. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe some of us ay nahihiya kagaya ko. Pero ang sumali ako, nasabi ko sa sarilj ko na kaya ko naman palaπŸ’—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun lang din. Mahirap talaga pag nahihiya. Pero at least, ikaw na overcome mo yan. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's always a solution for everything but many people will not like to put in the work and will always come up with one excuse or the other. Some people are actually ignorant about how to go about it but even after someone has given them a solution, they will still cook up another excuse

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAHA. Exactly! Oh well, there are so many of them who are like that. Ugghhh. They're giving me headaches sometimes. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more. Minsan sa dami ng excuses ng iba, parang gusto yata nila easy money at spoonfeeding nalang e haha. Kailangan din talaga magtry para sa opportunities.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Effort effort din talaga. Minsan gusto lang nila na easy lahat. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said sis!

I remember when @jane wrote a story on Bella and John. She wrote it in the Philippines language but I read it all in English via the translator

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, there's a translator available here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Practice makes perfect :) Dati limited lang ang resources but now we have Grammarly, Google, etc. that can help us write better :) We just need to have the patience to learn and enhance our skills.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama! Yung grammarly oh, laking tulong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me must better to use our preferred languages so that we can easily write an articles. But in this platform the user is all over the world so we must better use the general language which English.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same. I prefer English because that's how I improve my writing skills and we have audiences from other sides of the world, so it's better to use the universal language.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas maganda naman talaga English kasi it can reach wider audience since it's the universal language. Pero pag feel natin mag taglish or something go lang hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo. Kaya nga ako, English talaga sakin. Once lang ako ng publish ng tagalog. Problema na ng iba kung basic yung English ko or daming mali mali. HAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha korek!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of the time ate, English ang ginagamit ko pong language rito kasi akala ko noon bawal ang TagLish haha. Di kasi ako sanay na puro mag-Tagalog. Kailangan talaga ate may English haha. Anyway, tanggapin na lang natin ate na hindi para sa kanila ang site na ito for those easy to give up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, tama ka naman jan. Yung mga daming excuses sa buhay, sila yung mga ayaw talaga mag try. Saka na sila mag tatry pag kumikita ka na ng maganda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since the rules do not state that only articles written in English are allowed, everyone should be free to write in any languages he prefers

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iyan din po ang rason minsan ng iba ate. Di po sila magaling sa english sinasabi po nila yan lagi saken sabi ko naman okay lang yon wala namang perpekto na articles dito eh minsan nagkakamali din po tayo sa pagsusulat. Ang mahalaga e understandable la din naman yung sinulat nila diba po?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama. At dapat wag silang mahiya kasi malay ba ng iba kung sino ka behind your username. Pwede ka naman maging anonymous dito. At pano ka matototo kung di mo itatry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My native language is Spanish. I really like English, and it favored me in a way, that from early in school I began to study it, I speak since elementary school, so I fell in love with it. I can speak it quite fluently, read almost perfectly without having to resort to an online translator except for some exceptions in words or phrases. Writing it, as I do very little, is where I help myself with online translators, then I check it with the plugin that even read.cash invites them to use it, it is for firefox, for grammar.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh, didn't know you're Spanish. In my case, I only love the language after I applied for customer service. I failed but that was the beginning of my changes. Since then, I started to converse in English with friends until I get to enhance my communication skills. Well, probably not as good as yours, but it's fine as long as it's understandable. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought English was your native language ahaha. What's your language? For my criteria and what little I know, it is perfect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the reasons why I did not join read.cash platform right away before was because I am not confident about writing in full English. I admit that I am not good at constructing a good sentence but I am trying my best. All I did since day one is to write from the heart. ❣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello, classmate! Dami nating "write from the heart". Mas madali naman kasi talaga. And sa tingin ko naman ang galing mo mag English.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank for encouraging us, ako din po ay nakakaramdam ng pagka alangan sa pag publish kase di ako masiyado magaling sa english. gusto kong mag publish once a day kaso minsan naiinis ako sa sarili ko, may nasusulat nako kaso binubura ko kase di ako confident. But, this time while I'm reading your article, it helps me alot and it gives me little bit of confidence.

Well, I just want to congratulate you. I saw your recent article that visited by one of the big person here in this platform. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat. Oo, na visit ako kahapon at nakaka amazed. Anyway, salamat at nakatulong tong article ko sayo. Gets ko naman talaga na mahirap mag english lalo na pag di tayo sanay. Tapos ang dami pang magagaling dito kaya kahit ako nga, dati nag aalangan ako. Pero feelingera din kasi ako minsan kaya iniisip ko, sila na bahala mag adjust sa English ko. HEHE.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right there practice makes perfect just like them i am lost first in using this platform glad i found articles that guides begginers. Hope they will embark here too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo. Practice practice lang talaga, sis. Mag iimprove naman pag tumagal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always review my English articles using some amazing website of translating. Some are so accurate that I almost rely on them completely. In my case poems are kinda hard to translate, but I feel very comfortable with DeepL, it is perfect for my writings!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

DeepL? Never heard of that. I might use that one, too. :) I think you don't need any translation as you are already good. Aren't you a native English speaker?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I wish I were but no my dear... But thanks for saying it cos it makes me feel sooo proud of me πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

..maraming paraan talaga para makasabay sa pagsusulat, may iba lang kasi eh gusto instant kaya kapag di nila bet yung kita sa umpisa ayaw na..maswerte yung nagpapatuloy kahit maliit palang yung umpisang kita nila..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama! Kahit nga sa noise na sobrang dali mag earn, pag 1st day or 1st week at hindi nag earn ng malaki, grabe na ang disappointment nila. Pano na lang kaya pag dito. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how we should inspire people not to give up. You just did it. Thanks a lot. I must show it to one of my cousin. Well done.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww, thank you, my friend. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo to Ma'am.. Ako nga eh, 4 months na ako dito sa platform, pero di pa rin talaga maiiwasan yun mga grammatical errors pagdating sa pagsusulat and even leaving comments in here.

Sa part ko naman, hindi naman din kasi excuse yung hindi fond of writing or hindi confident sa paggamit ng English. Kasi kung gusto mo talaga ang isang bagay, hahanap at hahanap ka talaga nang mga paraan na matutunan yun, kahit mahirap sa umpisa, at db, you tried your best bago mo maisipan na mag.give up nalang. Mag.regret ka man, at least sinubukan mo.. :)

Thank sa encouragement Ma'am.. :) <3

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mahirap talaga sa umpisa pag di ka sanay pero ganun naman talaga lahat. Pero pag tumagal, nag iimprove ka kaya ayun gagaling at gagaling ka talaga. Kaya try and try lang talaga tayo hanggang mag improve ng sobra.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nga Ma'am eh, 4 months na ako dito, panay-panay mali parin ang grammar haha..

Kaya kahit ganun, continue pa rin ako habang may libre pang opportunity kasi minsan lang to tas unexpected pa talaga siya na dumating sa'kin, sa'tin. Kaya I will continue and grind pa more.. Haha..

Gusto ko matutunan yung trading sa Binance eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this sis. Dagdag encouragement ito sa mga baguhan lalo na sa mga katulad ko na nagi-sruggle mag english. Natutuyuan palagi ang aking brain cells.

Isa sa mga reason kung bakit hindi ako naging active dito since nagregister ako eh dahil akala ko nung una, english lang ang pwede dito. Then may isang nagpost na user sa noise.cash nung August. Dun ko nalaman na pwede pala magtagalog :).

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HEHE. Oo, pwede mag tagalog talaga. Nag post na ako one time ng tagalog. Actually experiment ko lang yun kung magkano bigayan pag tagalog. HEHEH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe. ako nakadaming tagalog na.. Mahina mag english ang brain cells ko eh :D..pag english inaabot ako ng atleast 2 hrs bago makatapos. Pag tagalog mabilis lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anyone can join and write here in read.cash. kahit nmn ako, struggle din sakin ang English, pro sa kakabasa ko ng mga articles may mga bagong words akong natututunan, and I'm thankful kc feeling ko unti unti nag iimprove na ung English ko. And your right,mas madaling gumawa ng article pag base sa experience mo. Gaya ng mga articles ko.. mostly experience ko at base then sa mga obserbasyon ko. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice one, sis. Same tayo. Mas less stress pag experience natin sinusulat natin or yung mga bagay bagay na napapansin or nakikita natin. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis for boosting my confident, im not also fluent in english but I do try my best. One of the reason why I dont really write is to avoid critism and bully on my grammar but you makes me feel confident.

I hope I can make it☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sis, as long as it's constructive criticism, it's fine. That's how we improve when people point, which part needs improvement. As long as they point out in a neutral way. :) So don't be shy, sis. Practice makes perfect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh read cash and Noise cash staff themselves have this in rules that you can literally post in any language... as long as you are not plagiarizing... I think that is amazing to open up to world audience :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, that's the best thing about these platforms coz not everyone can converse in English. And sometimes, it's also nice to use your own language.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think Google translate works on this platform, it is a globe icon, I use it to read articles that are in different languages!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, I tried once but it didn't work for me. No idea why.

$ 0.00
2 years ago