When I Was A Teenager

110 153
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences

These past few weeks, we've seen, read, and participated in random challenges. These challenges allow us to share something personal with our readers. One of these challenges is my "Getting To Know You More Challenge: When I Was A Kid" article. So far, it has been participated by more than 50 writers here.

Now, it's time for us to reminisce about our teenage days. I'm sure many of you had some unforgettable, embarrassing, funny memories about your teenage days. I had quite a few, too. Without any further ado, let's get into our sharing session.

As usual, if you find this challenge interesting, feel free to write yours. This time, no more rewards. Just share your story and if you feel like tagging a friend, then go ahead.

My heart stopped for a few seconds

This happened when I was on my way to school. I was on the school bus and just staring outside the window when I accidentally had eye contact with my crush, who lived next to our school. My heart stopped for a few seconds, and when I got back to my senses, I smiled so big that I couldn't wait to share that moment with my friend. That was my first and last experience though.

I could easily be persuaded

This is one of my downsides. Whenever someone would offer to take me to school instead of waiting for a tricycle, I end up saying yes after saying no twice. It happened quite a lot, but good thing I was unharmed or something. This happened when I stopped taking the school bus in my sophomore up to senior.

Red days were my worst days

During my freshman days, I always got blood-stained whenever I had my period. The period was so heavy that I had to wear an XL diaper yet still got stained. Those were the worst days of my teenage life. I even wished I was a boy, so I don't have to experience any of these. Whenever blood-stained occurred, I would wash the back area of my skirt and switch the front to the back.

I was serious with my studies

I was never a consistent honor student during my grade school years. I never bothered about grades until high school. During my freshman days, I aspired to make a difference by studying harder. I wanted to make my parents, especially my dad, proud by providing them good grades. Although I was studious, I never got part of the achievers. Things have changed during my sophomore days. I became better at school though I was not smart enough.

I was a victim of bullying

No, they didn't tease me for my disability, but one of my classmates would boss me around, telling me to write his notes before I write mine. So every day, I would write his notes in almost every subject, and I could only do mine after his. He would also pinch my cheeks hard that I would get teary-eyed. Before we graduated, he then confessed he had a crush on me that's why he liked to do that.

Anime male characters were my ultimate crushes

I had crushes in school, but animes were my ultimate crushes. I would go home early after class to make sure I won't miss anything. I would daydream about Tamahome of Fushigi Yuugi, Rokawa of Slam dunk, and a few others.

Meteor Garden was life

Most of you were probably a baby or a sperm at this time when Meteor Garden was a huge hit in the country. I got crazy over this Taiwanese TV series that missing one episode was already a big deal to me. So I made sure that I would get home on time to watch this. I would also imagine myself as San Chai, the main female character in the series, and loved by Dao Ming Zhie.

Hang out with friends until dawn

Every Friday, my friends and I would hang out outside our house. We stayed outside until dawn. Most of my friends were boys and just 2 of us girls. We would spend hours jamming, drinking, and sharing about random and even the darkest stuff. No, I don't drink at that time, but I would enjoy myself with the snacks.

Sometimes, at dawn, when we were hungry, my brother would butcher one of my mom's chicken, and they would cook it. Of course, we would start bringing leftovers and enjoy the food outside.

My dad was mad at me for the first time

I was in senior year when I went home late for the first. I was home around 7 pm because my classmate and I were busy doing our project. Since we don't have our own computer at that time, we would go to an internet cafe and do all the research there.

When my mom noticed I wasn't home at 5:30 pm, she went to school. When she didn't find me, she got panic. I came home before they got back. After a few hours, my mom came back and was so mad. She then told my dad when he got home from work and was so mad about me. He told me not to do it again.

I graduated as a Salutatorian

Yeah, I know I was not smart enough, but I managed to surpass some of the smartest in the class. This made me realized that you don't need to be the best in everything to excel. You need to have that passion to learn, go the extra mile, and be consistent to achieve something beyond your capacity.

Closing thoughts

Well, you can tell how boring my teenage life was back then. The only fun I did was when I hang out with my friends aka neighbors. I am an introvert, so that didn't bother me at all.

Now, it's your time to share yours. Feel free to tag me.

This article is 100% plagiarism-free. It has been checked and double-checked on Grammarly.


35
$ 13.70
$ 12.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 18
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences

Comments

meteor garden ftw! grabe ung addiction ko dito .. pati mga boys sa classroom and the entire school idol na idol si dao, they'd grow their hair and put on a tie...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sa'kin sis is parang nagslow motion yung paligid ko nung ngumiti ang crush ko.😅 First time and last ko yun naexperience. At yung crush ko was also my first boyfriend.。◕‿◕。

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naexcite nanaman ako may new challenge nanaman HAHAHAHA, ready ang memories from teenage days HAHAHA

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry, ngayon lang nakapag reply. :) Iniisa isa ko na icheck notif ko. Mejo ang haba nga lang ng pila kaya baka matagalan ako bago ko makita post mo. But thank you dahil bet mo tong new challenge na to. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat rin po sa challenge ateeee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, this kind of challenges is makikilala talaga ntin un isa't isa and ang sarap lang balikan yun kabataan mo.. I will write a article about this too sis...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay na account mo, sis. :)

Yes, at hindi masakit sa utak mga ganitong topic. Chill lang. :) Thanks, sis. Sana mabasa ko agad post mo. Mejo ang haba ng pila sa notif e. And happy to see your account back to norm na. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually this ia my new. My first two articles eh naviait na ni bot but the rest is di pa ulit.. Pero okay na din at least di nakahide comment ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have a lot in common. Or I guess, almost everyone of us were bullied as a kid. I broke my arm when I fell from my bike and I was skinny as a kid. That's what my classmates call me, singkaw and tikling.🤣

But, I laughed at it now. There's no way for me to be upset about that because those are true.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sabi nga nila, own it so no one can use that against you. Dami ko ring bully kaya habang tumagal, di na ako affected. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na immune na sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to hear about your life as a teenager. So your favourite activity was to going out with friends.But I am sad to hear that you were a victim of bullying by a person who forced you to write his notes first.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. And I, as a kid who was so afraid to confront him, had no choice but to follow his orders. :) But I'm fine now, and we are still friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good you are fine now and he is your friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

metero gardine is life talga sis. kakaadik yan nuon ne. hehe. yung ng mamadali umuwi para lang mapanuod.hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ilang taon ka na ba, sis? Oo, yun yung life ko dati. Excited umuwi ng maaga para jan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

28 na ko sis. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ui. Bata pa rin. :) HEHE.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

matanda na nga daw ako sis at mag asawa na daw. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe 'yung guy na nagka-crush sa'yo, Ate ah. Pwede na yatang pang-Wattpad iyorn. Hihi. Pero galing mo, Ate ah. You just proved (even more) that despite that you have disability is kaya mo pa din na gawin 'yung mga bagay na ginagawa ng maraming tao. Kudos to you, Atekulayyy! :)

Gagawa din ako ng article ko for this. Grabe dami ko ng drafts. Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha yung sakin din. Daming title, pero walang laman. Hahaha. Salamat. Ganun talaga. Kung lagi kang sad dahil hindi ka same ng karamihan, walang mangyayari talaga sayo. It's either you accept it with open arms or you die hating yourself. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko yata kayang i-hate 'yung sarili ko. I ain't perfect too but I'm willing to embrace and improve it to be more better. :) Continue to inspire, Ate.

'Di ko na alam kung anong article uunahin ko. Ngayon nga may mga nadagdag na naman eh, pero puro title langs. Hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least marami kang backup. :) Just prioritize lang yung bet mo sa araw mo. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, ang ginagawa ko din is kung anong topic 'yung marami akong ideas for that day. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gandang twist ate yung bully. Yan yung mga cliche na nakikita ko sa mga post ng mga fictional story ng kaklase ko haha. Anyway, teen pa rin naman ako pero parang walang nangyaring espesyal haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo. Yung bully na kulang na lang isumpa mo. Crush ka lang pala. Sinabi niya sana para jowa na agad. Hahaha.

Baka need mo na mag explore kasi. Para mag enjoy ka din. Ako wala ring na enjoy dati pero okay naman. Life as an introvert. Happy na sa mga simpleng bagay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun o, smart pala, salutatorian. Hehehe. Very nice. Who won the rewards for the challenge on the kid version? :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wala pa. Maya pa ako pa raffle. Napagod pa ako kakasulat kahapon and due to sleepless nights, nag moment muna kami ni bed. Mamaya announce ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha orayt. Onga kakapagod din pag puro sulat. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ung original meteor garden tlgang sobrang hooked ako dun, nagwowork na ako nun, bago pumasok tinatapos ko un, minsan nalalate ako sa shuttle service namin dahil dun, kaya commute papasok sa company😀🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Ako din pag me activity sa school, nakaka sad. Minsan kasi na tatagalan sa pag uwi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dao Ming Xi! Xan Chai! I miss those days 😍 you are bringing me back to my childhood day too haha nakakamiss sobraaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I kinda regret not enjoying much of my teenage years, I'll be 20 next year and I think I did not make the most of my teenage years because I was busy staying at home sleeping or reading books. Although I have a lot of interactions with other people, but most if the time, I was alone. But It's never too late pa naman hehe. I'm into animes too ate by the way 😊

$ 0.02
User's avatar Ze
2 years ago

You're still young. There's more time for you to enjoy things. Kaya go na. Just know your limitations din coz some people tend to do all out things for the sake of the YOLO. I'm no longer into Animes na. Pero dati, that was one of my addictions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are one studious girl and it paid off :D I like going out with friends too but only when I have money :D I used to sleep over a lot with some of my friends until I was grounded for my mom came for a visit then and they couldn't located me. Back then there were no phones and no means of communicating. I live in a dorm then. From then on, I had to tell our dean where I will be going.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. I was so studious that I would slept late and woke up early to study. 😅😅 Shocks, I forgot to mention how I suffered severe migraine because of that. Going to school looking haggard because of the migraine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, Meteor Garden days. I am not a fan of it but I can't deny it's phenomenal. Kahit saan talaga puro Meteor Garden.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo. Halos lahat adik jan. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss din yung panahon na yun no? Parang simple lang lahat. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga e. Yung chill lang tayo dati. Ngayon, daming inaaalala. Buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These challenges seemed interesting. As I'm still looking for a niche to write about, I might start with one of these challenges.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, better start with something light and easy to write. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, my beautiful friend, thank you for allowing us to know you better, to know your past self, I find it interesting how was your life as a teenager.

You were a mature girl despite everything, you knew what you wanted in a certain way, you made an effort, you fulfilled that goal of graduating and did some other mischief, however, all that you went through, all that you lived, influenced a lot in your character, in your way of being and in the great woman you are today, that is admirable, my respects, however, I have a question: If you could change something of these situations or experiences you had at that stage of your life, ¿What would it be and why?.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Would you believe if I tell you I won't change anything at all. Yes, I had misfortunes before but that was needed to make me who I am today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I certainly believe you, I'm glad to read that about you, my respects beautiful lady

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagka bagtik sa eye contact with crush sis. Hahaha and the meteor garden? Kinsa kahay wala gikilig anang salidaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Mu lang. Didto ra ko ka experience na nihunong akong kalibutan kadiyot. 😍😍 Ug hello, meteor garden fever. Halos tanan nabuang jud anang salidaha. Ambot na lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha kanus a kaha nako na mafeel? 🥴🤣 Perp truth gyud ang meteor garden, tungod sa kanindot ug demand daghan na kaayog remake. Dili makapuol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero mas bet naku ang original. Hehe. Ayaw kabalaka, imung destiny is on his way na. Basin nag uban sila sa akong destiny pud. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha basin nag duwa duwa pa ron sila. Age doesnt matter daw e. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHHAHAH kanahan. Di sad ko ui. HAHAHHA. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww hahahaha di diay. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My own thought after reading this is that did you actually accept his confession?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nope. He only confessed. He didn't say he wants me to be his girlfriend. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That meteor garden thing ate inabutan ko din yan. 😂 si hua ze li ang kauna unahang naging crush ko sa drama

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Ako talaga di Patrick Garcia pinaka una pero nung HS, aside sa Anime, si Dao King Zhie talaga after ko ni let go si Lei. 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate with having bloodstain and reversing my skirt hays but i didn't try to wear diaper just a long and big sanitary napkin and I consumed 2-3 a day. Also i love hanging out with friends until evening. Thanks for sharing your teenage days :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gawa ka rin nito. Share your teenage days na rin. Curious din ako sa mga millenials dito ano trip nila ngayon as a teenager.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Working on it po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me remember one funny moment when I was a teenager and I promise to write about it soon. You made me laugh reading this 😅😅😅

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Ayeii. I can't wait to read yours. Please tag me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright, I will 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LMAO! I CAN’T DO THIS 🤣🤣🤣 I HATE THOSE EMBARRASSING MEMORIES, BUT I’LL GIVE THIS A SHOT. 😌😂😂😂

BTW, I feel sorry for you being bullied, it was sad and not funny at all. I also can relate to anime crushes, that’s a FACT!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That was part of growing up, but I managed it eventually.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not sure if I could give proper entry about it. My teenage life was kinda boring, at least to me. LOL

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mas boring pa sa shinare ko dito? Hehe. Kasi wala na atang mas boboring sa version ko. 😅 Ayaw talaga magpatalo noh. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puro aral kain tulog lang ako non eh. Wala ngang lovelife 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano yung love life? 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice write-up. Can you please assist me as to how to get my posts verified into this community? Thanks in advance.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Verified or EXC? Or approved in the community? Sorry, I am a bit confused.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's say approved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once you publish your article, it will automatically be approved. But if you publish your article on a certain community and that community is not auto-approved, then you need to have your article be approved by an admin or mod from that community. If you want, you can join a community that auto-approves the articles.

I hope this is the answer you are looking for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Thank you for the time😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Thank you for the time😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam mga asawa ko yan! Tamahome of Fushigi Yuugi, Rokawa of Slam dunk! Pero the best talaga Meteor Garden tandang tanda ko yan 1st year high school ako. At yan din dahilan kaya bumili akong cellphone nung nagkawork ako para lang panuorin ulit ang meteor garden!!!! Ayie! Kay Lei talaga ako kinilig non e. Hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Apir! Tamahome, Rokawa at yung isang mabait sa slum dunk, crush na crush ko. Haha. Sila lang, sapat na. At team Lei ka pala. Ako Team Lei din pag una pero nung tumagal, nag shift na ako kay Dao King Zhie. 😍 Sarap balikan ulit to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami ko kwento sis. Hehehe pero sa mga nakaw na sandali lang usually nagagawa magsulat dito. Gawin ko to bukas, hopefully. Exciting to. Good night!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gawa ka sis. I'm sure marami kang mga kwento about dito. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember those days when we went to one of our family members to butcher a pig and some chicken. Unfortunately we are not allowed to do it ever again, because of the EU. Those were the time when we had good food. All home made. I miss that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow. That's so strict. May I know why? Here, we are still allowed that. Since we have a small poultry, whenever we want fresh chicken, mom would just pick one and butcher it. And home made food is always the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The EU said that is no longer allowed in EU countries, because of food hygiene reasons. I stronly disagree with it. Now we can only buy meat in the shop which is mass produced and half of it is water. They pump the chicken up with water to look bigger and become heavier so it is more expensive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how they cheat people. They make you believe that what you're doing is wrong and theirs is the only way. Oh well, glad we don't have that here. At least here, we can do the traditional way. Fresh chicken from the poultry. Fresh and no chemicals veggies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every adult have a story to tell of their naught ness, stubbornness during their teenage time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Care to share yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a Teenager, ma try nga to hehhee

Pero iba tayo sa crush sis ahh, pag crush parang maraming drums sa puso natin ang lakas ng kabog hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo. Iba talaga yung feeling magka crush dati. Yung kilig na kilig ka. At makita mo lang siya, complete na araw mo. Hehe. Share mo din version mo, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, parang mga shunga lang tayo noon hahahha bat kasi nauso ang crush2 na yan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice naman din kasi me crush. Nakaka inspire.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga naman lalo na sa teenage days natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very fun interesting read. I really love how it felt like a journey through your teenage year. I can relate with some of your experiences. It really was entertaining. Thank you for sharing your experiences.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And thank you for reading. You should write something like this too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahilig din ako sa meteor garden dati ma'am kaya lang hindi masyadong nasubaybayan kasi sa neighbor lang kami nakikinuod at yung neigbhor na yun hindi niya bet ang meteor garden kaya swertehan lang kung makakapanuod kami. Good thing po may cellphone na ngayon pwede ng panoorin sa youtube.hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think meron yan dati sa Netflix. Nakakamiss talaga yun. Dami kong kilig moments dun. Feel ko yun yung isa sa mga nakakakilig ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May bayad na kasi sa neftlix ma'am eh hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being teenager you shared good experience of life. You have a crush during school life that is amazing. Congrats to every participant. We have pile of these moments but the moments that have sharp memory are of course bullying by some one, road accident,an eye catch up etc. Welcome to your mature life lol 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Welcome to a little serious side of me. 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe yung eye contact kay crush HAHAHA and yung meteor garden bahala na di muna gawin yung utos basta makanuod lang dati nung palabas🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Relate ka sa Meteor Garden? HAHAH. Yun kahit isang segundo ayaw mong umalis sa harap ng TV. Lol. At si crush talaga. Pucha gwapo e. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi po kasi pinapanuod ng tita ko kaya pati ako nakinuod eh maganda naman HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilang taon ka ba nun?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

8 years old po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bata pa pala. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo po HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find this challenge really cool and I have always known that you are an intelligent person even before you mentioned it here.

We really don't have things in common but I was a victim of bully which I ended up getting into a dirty fight to get back my freedom. I wouldn't say much, I will just share my story in a post as well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't forget to tag me. :) And no, I still don't really consider myself intelligent. I was just studious at that time. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You need more than that to confuse me that you ain't intelligent 🤣, I will remember to tag you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Looking forward to that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago