That One Ex-Crush Who Left Without A Trace

71 101
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Story

This article is inspired by @CarlosAndJane's Let's Talk About Crushes!. So allow me to share with you a story about my ex-crush.

So I had this crush I met somewhere out there. When I first laid my eyes on him, there was something about him that I couldn't explain. We then became friends, and later on, we began talking a lot. However, there were also those moments when he would ignore me, and as aΒ "dalagang Pilipina," I just go with the flow. You ignored me, fine! I'd do the same then!

As time went by, we realized we had several things in common. Even our minds would sync in. Seriously, I have never encountered something like that before. That kind of connection we had was special. Despite the feelings I had for him, I chose to stay quiet. Of course, I had to hide my feelings because I don't want to get hurt.

But I guess the more you hide, the more your feelings grow. So one time, the in love me finally decided to confess. Lol. I'm a dalagang Pilipina, but when I liked someone, after a few tries of ignoring the feeling, I'd still confessed. After that, he was gone for days without a trace.

Luckily, he managed to come back in one piece. We were back to being friends again as if nothing happened. Then he later admitted that he also liked me. Oh yeah! I felt like I won the lotto. So I was like, "OMG!" We then became MU instantly. Everything went well until one day, he left again. As usual, he left without a trace. I tried to contact him, and luckily, I was able to talk to him after a week.

He then told me the reasons why he left. So I told him that if he needed someone to talk to, he could always count on me. Although we didn't get to talk a lot since problems occurred, he would still find time to update me. I didn't want to annoy him so I chose not to bother him much. I waited because I didn't want to be a nuisance. One day, he said he would come back soon. He made that promise; a promise that was meant to be broken.

He never came back. I messaged again, but he ignored my message. Of course, I was hurt, but I knew he made a decision and that I had to respect him. So I stopped bothering him again and gave him all the space he wanted. After that, I tried to be back to being my normal self, enjoy what's left in me, and forget those who made me feel unwanted. Until I heard Taylor Swift's song:Β Mr. Perfectly Fine

This song was exactly how I felt for him. I cried when I first heard it. After that, I got back to being my happy self again. I also blocked him everywhere, though, just to help me move on. But now, I'm totally okay and no more achy-breaky heart for me.

To my ex-crush, I hope you are perfectly fine now. Whatever you do, stay safe always.

Closing thoughts

As Taylor Swift says, "Heartbreak is the national anthem, we sing it proudly." Or Selena Gomez's, "This is a modern fairytale. No happy endings. No wind in our sails. But I can't imagine a life without. Breathless moments."

I guess I'm just bored enough to write this. Lol.

This article is 100% plagiarism-free.Β It has been checked and double-checked on both plagiarismdetector and duplichecker.


26
$ 11.16
$ 10.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 18
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Story

Comments

I know what you meant, I have a girl whom I loved deeply in my heart. Even though she is not with me eventually but she will have a place in my heart no matter where I go.

Most days I think that I may have been okay, but occasionally I am thinking about her especially late at night with all the what it may have been.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. What happened to you and your girl? Sorry for asking. Just curious tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ayaw ko sa mga crush crush na yan eh 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana all. Sana all ikaw ang kinacrush. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala nga rin po eh kaya it's a tie haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kilala ko? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Namention ko na siya. Yung before sa ngayon. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

na ghosting sis? naexperience ko yan .haha. btw, ganda nung beat nung song so I'm gonna dowload it. hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganda noh? Bet na bet ko talaga yang kanta na yan. Pag na broken ako, yan ulit papakinggan ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana wag kna mabroken at amgtutuloy tuloy na sa aisle. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Everything went well until one day, he left again"

parang ex ko ah AAHAHAHAHA. isang araw okay lahattas isang araw bigla ulit sya nawala un pala nasaiba na HAAHHAA

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Dumaan lang pala sayo para paibigin ka. Pucha talaga mga ganyan. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naghost ka pala sis, but good thing is nakamove on k na,hehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo. Advance halloween daw kasi. No need for halloween costumes na daw. Hehe. But yes, okay na okay akoooooooo. 😭😭😭 Tissue, please. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Joke lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yan sis, let go mo sya, he doesn't deserve you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My heart is aching inside, ganun naman sila talaga sis walang pinagkaiba lahat.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun nga. Akala mo totoo na. Sana di na lang tayo pinakilig kung di naman tayo seseryosohin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad that it was already EX-crush. I just can remember what happened to John Lloyd and Angelica where Lloyd just disappear without leaving a trace. Kahit naman okay sila.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di ko alam yan. Si Gerald lang at Bea ang alam ko. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw ganun? Parang parehas lang sila sa nangyari kay bea at gerald hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ghoster naman po pala Yung crush nyo eh hahaha. I had also crush before Kase sobrang bait niya sakin pero at the end siya at yung best friend ko ang naging end game hahaba.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ginawa ka palang bridge. Hehe. Oo, ghoster siya. Excited ata sa halloween e. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe talaga ate no. May mga lalaki talagang ang hilig mang ghost πŸ₯²πŸ’”

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Dami nilang ghosts. Si Gerald Anderson talaga me pakana nito. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe Tawa ko dito ate HAHAHA nadamay na pati si Gerald eh 🀣 yung crush ko nga ate tinanong lang ako if pwede akong maging girlfriend tas wala na dina nag effort πŸ™„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate with this sa mga college days ko. May mga crush crush, MU thing, pero nakaka achy breaky heart pa din.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In high school I also had a crush but I never told him since were so closed I'm afraid he will distant himself if he knew.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo, minsan kasi mas okay ng tayo lang ang nakakaalam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga much better hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nigerians now refer to heartbreak as breakfast and it will be served to everyone. I don't mind me, I have seen this in movies and not in reality.

I can't do that, I still talk to my ex because we don't quarrel. We tell ourselves the situation of things and if there is no way out, both sides moves on.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. I don't stalk. I prefer not to know much. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello. it happens many times. confusing love with a passing enthusiasm. I'm glad you got over it and are living your own happiness again. Those episodes are part of life, the important thing is to let them pass and open yourself to new adventures. Thank you for sharing. Greetings.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. Those are part of growing up. At least, it gave me a valuable lesson. Anyway, thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my beautiful friend, how are you?

Thank you for telling us this so sad about what you had to go through, you know, I am very bothered by people who play with hearts, that they love to fill their mouths with lies and are excited, I think there is nothing more beautiful in life than being honest, than being direct and talking bluntly.

The best thing you could do is forget this boy, block it and move on, who lost was him, he lost a beautiful and incredible woman who could become his life partner and give him a unique love, life goes on, this boy was just one more experience for you, take care, I send you a big hug

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I already blocked him, and I'm okay now. This happened a few months back and what we had was just part of the past. I know he has his reasons, but I just wish he was brave enough to tell it straight to me about leaving. I would have had understood everything but instead, he chose to leave without being honest. Nevertheless, the past is past, and I'm okay now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nganu sige mana sya AWOL uy.hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tinood ui. Asa naman ning tarong tarong ui.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ex means former, and old age that's where they belong, sometimes i remember my exs too and i wish she's here so we can enjoy this moment together, but her covetousness and impatience led to the split

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sounds like you're better off without her. Sometimes, things happen because we deserve better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too bad to hear, but it sounds like this guy was not right for you if he kept leaving like that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I saw the red flags, but I ignored it. It was only then when I realized that there was something really odd going on before he left. But I'm all good now so it doesn't matter now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear glad you moved on

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm so glad too. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜ŒπŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that you've moved on and you're all good now. I heard that song too and I loved it!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Glad you loved the song. It is one of my faves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm that hurts but ganun talaga ang life. I had something like that too..And I still got some what ifs lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganun talaga. People just come and go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and its hurt sometimes ahe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Crushes. I miss all of them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not all of them for me. Just this guy. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagsulat na ako nang ganito dati eh, the crush I never had hahaha!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAHA. Daming relate sa crush dito. Ako pang ilang article ko na ata to about sa mga crushes ko. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my crush ako pero never ko pong inamin halata naman sa mga kaklase ko pero todo deny parin ako ngayong nabasa ko po ito naalala ko siya hehe

The more you hide the more your feelings grow hehe relate po ako dito hehe .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Relate din ako sa ganyan. Kinorner ako ng crush ko kasi gusto niya akong paaminin. Pero dineny ko talaga. HAHAH. At yung sa work ko din dati. Tinanong ako kung me chance ba magkacrush ako sa kanya, as usual todo deny rin. Sana pala nag joke na lang ako ng why not. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhahaha oo ngapo wede po para di direkta ang sagot hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I made an article about my crush too, title Naalala ko siya. Ngayon ko lang narinig yun song ni Taylor, bagay nga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aw, mejo marami na akong articles about crush ko. HAHAH. And yes, super bagay talaga. Eto yung kantang bagay sa mga bagong iniwanan. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awit!!! Mabigay nga yan sa opismayt ko hehe, broken hearted kasi yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taken na. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ex crushes ko mga taken na 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAHA. Yun lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dahil na inspire ako, ma try nga magsulat about sa crush ko but which one? HAHAHA ang dami ko pa naman crush dati

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello, dzai! Glad to see you here. :) Kanang isulat mo na lang silang lahat or yung crushes lang na talagang iba yung impact sayo. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, I already have someone in mind and nagstart nako ug suwat sa draft kay gibati ug kakugi HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAH. Sana all, abtik ug kugihan. Sige enjoy sa draft. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah salamat. Maayu lage unta ug permi ingon ani

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it lods! And thank you for bringing up that TS Song. I am going to listen to that too Heheheh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Are you a fan of TS?

$ 0.00
2 years ago