Let's Talk About Crushes!

13 44
Avatar for CarlosAndJane
2 years ago

Well, today, I feel like going back to my teenage days when I used to still have crushes. But now, I do not anymore because my heart is already loyal to my one and only love. Aweeeee.. 🥰🥰

They say, it is normal to have a crush and if you do not have a crush, you are abnormal. Do you believe that? 😂


When did I start having crushes?

1. Kindergarten Crush

Believe me or not, I started having a crush when I was in kindergarten. He used to be my play mate and he always share his snacks with me. To me, he looks really handsome. At the time, that was the only thing why I could say I have a crush on him. He was my crush from kindergarten until 4th year high school.

Yes, he is my long-time crush. I had a super-duper crush on him that even if I am far away, I would know he's there because I could smell his perfume even from far away. 😂😂

When I was in high school, I could always pass by their house whenever I would walk home from school. Sometimes, he won't be there but most of the time, he will be there at their balcony or sometimes playing basketball outside. Whenever I see him, my knees would really start to tremble that I could hardly walk! 😂😂😂

He is also a churchmate of my cousins and yeah, him and my cousins were close and sometimes, I would really ask my cousin that we'll go to my crush's house together to get sugar cane! Well, yes, I do love sugar cane but that's not the main reason why I wanted to go there. I just wanted to go there to see him. 😂😂

He didn't know I had a crush on him until my cousins spilled the tea to him. 😂

We ended up becoming text mates when I was in high school but he never got to be my boyfriend. He courted my best friend instead. And yeah, that really hurt. I could still remember how I cried that time. But, oh well, past is past. I am happy now. 😂


2. College Crush

It was the first day of school during my first year in college when I started to notice him. When he introduced himself to the class, I really got attracted to how long his nose is. He is also very witty and he keeps on raising his hand in class during oral recitations. Yes, he was my classmate.

Whenever I have a crush on someone, I really do not tell them because I am not that kind of person. If you meet me in person, I am just that one person who just sits at the back and someone who is very shy. I am just talkative when it comes to writing because I could express my thoughts better.

Held his hand at the path walk

So, yes, I could remember, I would be all following wherever he goes (not being obvious though). When he goes to the canteen, I will go there too. When he go from classroom to the next, I would like to always be walking behind him. 😂😂 Until one day, we were walking on the path walk going to our next classroom. So, the path walk was elevated and when you fall there, it'll be really a bit hard to go back up.

While we were walking, he was goofing around with one of my other classmate (and yes, a girl) and then the girl pushed him that made him fall from the path walk. Since I was walking behind him, he held my leg and he was all like,


"Hey, help me please!"

He reached his hand towards me and I held it to help pull him up. And, that was the time when I could say,

"My always walking behind him worked."



When I was in front of him, I was so calm like, really calm as if nothing happened but after that, I ran to the rest room and was holding and smelling my hand like crazy. HAHAHA 😂😂😂

Keeping his quiz papers

Since we are classmates, I have the perks of being able to check his papers during quizzes (not all the time though). When I get lucky and I check his papers, gosh! I get embarrassed about myself because usually, he'd get one of the highest scores and I am the total opposite. Then, after our quizzes, the teacher will then call on our names and would ask for the scores and then asks us to return the papers to the owners. But, I never return his. 😂 Instead, I put them on my diary. Lol 😂😂

Keeping things from him

This is probably the craziest I have done. Well one time, we were outside eating hot cakes and he was there, too. He was eating hot cakes too. And then, when he finished, he asked me to throw his garbage away since I was near the garbage bin but guess what? I didn't throw it away! I kept it. 😂😂

Also, one time, he left his handkerchief on his desk in the classroom so, I took it and kept it.

(I used to have them before but now, not anymore. I threw away my old diary because my sister keeps on reading them. lol 😂)

I get the happiest when he gets to be my partner

One time during our P.E. class, our teacher paired us up for our dancing activity. Well, dancing really is not my thing and I hate dancing. I am one of those girls who doesn't have a male partner since there are more girls in our class than guys and the ones who sure do have guy partner are those girls with last names starting with A-K but my last name starts with "P". So, yeah.

I was just sitting in one corner of the room since I didn't even want to do the dance either but, he approached me and asked me to dance with him.

I wasn't supposed to dance but, I took his hand when he asked me to dance with him. And, oh my gosh! I was the happiest at that time. Our teacher even said

"You both look good together."

And he just didn't know how my heart was beating super fast that I was even praying he wouldn't hear it.

So yeah, we danced waltz together.

He was one of the guys I really had a super duper crush on. I even made a lot of poems about him. But, nope, we didn't end up being in a relationship. He didn't even know I had a crush on him even until now. 😂


3. Internship Crush

So, this guy was not my classmate but, we were together during our internship days since we were assigned at the same school. Well, yes, he is good looking.

But, the time I started having a crush on him was at the time when I got a blood stain on my skirt because I had red days and I didn't notice (because I barely have red days. It would even take like 3 months before I would get the next one so, I wouldn't really know when it'd come since it ain't regular). We were in the classroom full of students and it was so embarrassing having to walk with a blood stain on the skirt. He probably noticed I was uncomfortable so he asked me if I was okay.

I told him what happened and he then asked one of the students to get my bag at the office. He let me borrow his jacket to cover up and when it was time to go home, he walked behind me just to make sure the blood stain won't be seen.

I just felt like he is such a gentleman and yeah, that was when I started having a crush on him.

We have gotten really close that we'd go together mostly every time, eat lunch together and walk out of school to go home together and even the students thought we were in a relationship and was all teasing us. 😂😂

But, he had a super crush on my college best friend.

One time, when we were eating lunch together, he asked me,

"Why did you just come to my life just now? If you have gotten into my life first, I should've fallen for you more because you're very easy to love."

But seriously, I guess I have a curse that my crushes would have a crush on my best friend. Good thing the second guy didn't. 😂😂

This guy was able to figure out I had a crush on him since he was stalking me on social media platforms and he saw the online diary where I was writing on that's why he figured it out.

But, after our internship ended, we never get to communicate anymore since we were all busy for graduation. And the feelings just went away.

He didn't end up with my best friend since he is such a coward. He doesn't know how to tell his feelings for her. 😂😂


Well, I could only remember three guys I had a crush on. 😂😂 Finishing this blog with a smile since I had a great time reminiscing those moments and I am just laughing at myself that I was so crazy and stupid like that before. 😂😂

Have you also experienced any of these? If so, let me know. 😂



Before I end this blog, I just want to thank my sponsors for inspiring me to write. I would've really stopped writing here if not because of your motivation and support:

@ARTicLEE @Momentswithmatti @Bloghound @TengoLoTodo

Sponsors of CarlosAndJane
empty
empty
empty

Check them out if you haven't yet. They're all great writers here, too.



And that would be all from me today guys. Once again, thank you so much!

Love lots,

Jane 🌻🌻

0
$ 5.83
$ 5.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Sponsors of CarlosAndJane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CarlosAndJane
2 years ago

Comments

Iba din talaga pag may nagpapakilig sa isang tao :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy heyyy! Andito ka na pala o. Long time no see. Artgirl here. :)

Also had that kinder crush when I was younger. Haha. Makes me think maybe I will write about my crushes back then too? Hahaha. Maybe. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy, hala! Hello sayo!!! 😊 Long time no see but now see now. Hahahaha 🤣🤣

Matagal ka na dito sis? You should!!! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung July lang ako nag-active dito. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hoi grabeha sa gitaguan nimo ang test paper pati ang basura nya..hahahaha makatawa man sad ta uy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes jud dai. In-ana ko ka shunga shunga sauna. Hahahaha 🤣😂 Crush pa more! 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lols..kabasa ba si carlos ani? hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had crush on my teacher 😂 those were the days 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Seriously? OMG! did she knew you had a crush on her?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes... And she scolded me badly lol 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uh oh. But how did she know? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was trying to impress her lol the dumb ass me..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! :D That was funny. :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago