My Christmas Events Are Officially Over Now!

48 77
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas, Events

We are almost close to saying goodbye to 2021 and while everyone is probably writing about their 2022 New Year's resolution, plans they look forward to, or just recalling significant events this year, here I am, still stuck in my Christmas events. The good news is, all three of my events are officially and finally over now! Yahoo!

Before anything else, I would like to thank every one of you for supporting me and most of all, for taking the time to participate. Without you all, I wouldn't be writing this article now, so thank you very much for everything. I hope to see you again at my next events shortly.

But before I officially close this and move on with other things, let me just give you a quick recap of the events we did in the past few weeks.

Club1BCH's Christmas Cards Competition

This competition was one of the many Christmas events initiated by Club1BCH. I may be the host but the majority of the fundings here was sponsored by PVM. I did, however, get to share a tiny bit for the 4th and 5th placers and an extra 2 more as a promise I made for those who didn't get to win.

Originally, there would only be 5 winners to receive the prizes and the other 5 to receive $0.50 each from me as consolation prizes; however, PVM decided to make everyone a winner. After all, Christmas is all about sharing and making people smile so why not.

Here's one of the many entries we received and the one that captured the heart of PVM and me. This handmade card was created by our dearest @MizLhaine with the help of her artistic kiddos. Thanks to them, we finally got to see something different and a non-digitalized Christmas card.

If you want to see the other entries, feel free to check them out here. Also, for those who participated, please be sure to comment on my short post so I can easily tip you your reward.

Give Love - Give BCH On Christmas Day

This second event of mine was all about sharing blessings with all my readers. The event was pretty simple. All you had to do was to leave a meaningful comment with at least 3 sentences, and that was it!

Those who were qualified would have their names listed on the Wheel of Names and, of course, a raffle draw had to be made to choose the lucky users. The prize pool was $2 worth of super upvotes for 11 days and $3 on the final day. Of course, those who were not lucky enough to be picked still got upvoted with our normal tipping amount, ranging from $0.03-$0.05.

Forty-seven users were able to benefit from the said event. Out of 47, 23 of them got super upvoted several times. Now, allow me to highlight the Top 5 of them:

Now, meet our one and the only lucky user who got to receive the grand upvote worth of $3:

Be A BCH Santa Just For A Day Challenge

This challenge was inspired by @CoquiCoin's #ThePerfectGift2021 and decided to make it a reality. So instead of just giving virtual gifts, this event here was a challenge to anyone to become a BCH Santa and upvote someone of their choice with $5. Aside from that, the BCH Santa was also required to write an article, explaining why that person deserved that special upvote.

Initially, there was no reward involved in it. I just thought involving rewards could only ruin the purpose of sharing without expecting something in return. But you know me, I always have second thoughts about everything so instead of just sticking to my rules, I decided to give a little reward to those who gifted someone of their choice with $5 and wrote about it.

Meet our BCH Santas who will receive $2 each for participating in my event.

No offense, though. I know there are a lot of Santas here lurking around, making other writers happy in their own way, especially those who have helped me accumulate enough BCH for my fundraising campaign. Unfortunately, I don't have enough funds to share now, so I have to stick to those who actually wrote an article about it and left the link to my article. I hope you all understand.

Let me flex again the mugs that I spent with the $5 I received from my BCH Santa. I love it!

Writing For A Cause: Helping The Affected AxieBCH Scholars Of Typhoon Odette

Although this is not part of my Christmas events, I still want to include this here because just like the three I mentioned above, the recent fundraising is also over! Thanks to everyone who supported this fundraising in every way, I was able to accumulate more than $900 for my fellow scholars who were affected by typhoon Odette. Thanks to them, all 18 affected scholars have received $53.31 each.

You can find the list of generous writers here who supported this campaign.

Thank you

Then another surprise came in when I saw my notification that @Pantera also upvoted that article with $10. Thanks to him and another anonymous giver, our newly accepted scholar, Starnight, has also received $13 this morning. She's one of the many whose house was wrecked by the typhoon.

Closing thoughts

Christmas events may be over but there's more coming soon from the club, so stay tuned!

As for me, I'm not sure if I can do more surprises next year because I will be focusing on saving BCH for the house. We will start the construction again next month so I need to earn more to be able to finish the house as soon as possible.

I just hope BCH will start mooning soon. My read.cash earnings from October until now are still pending and I can't be able to withdraw them not unless the price will go up to $900. Hopefully, it will soon.

Anyway, that's all for today. Again, thank you all for making my events successful and for making me happy as well for the entries you shared and comments you left to my articles.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to each and all!


28
$ 9.63
$ 8.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 12
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas, Events

Comments

Congratulations on the successful events! Mahilig lang talaga kasi ako gumawa ng handmade cards, yon nakuha din nga mga kids ko ang hilig ko. The kids are happy indeed from the day we created the card and until the time we won, they were excited. Prize will added to their funds once received. Congratulations to all the winners. Ang ganda ng mugs mo, great choice for the gift you received.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I tagged you sis sa short post ko. Dun ko lang ibibigay yung rewards para di ako malito. Sensya na. And congrats ulit, sis and to your kids!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done Miss, you and your members (club 1Bch) have made the platforms lively. May God bless you more than you deserve.

Anne also congrats to all the participants, for taking part in the Challenge, and Big congrats to the winners.

Happy New year in addy, wishing you all the good things in life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank again ate❣️ Hindi talaga ako napilit ni wheel of names for the last time😂 Hapoy New Year ate🎉❣️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sige lang, bawi na lang next time. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to all the lucky winner and participants. I hope you will organise more events and will love to ensure my entry It is the great opportunity for the creative content creator and artist to show their art

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's for sure. Watch out for the January event. We might have something new for all of you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank You so Much Ate MJ. I really enjoy saimuhang Patabo this Year. Godbless You more❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Glad you enjoyed it. Sa susunod na pud and thank you for being one of the few na consistent. I'm thinking of doing it regularly pero small amount lang kay di carry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede Kaayo Ate, Small amount is Great for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis and to the whole Club1BCH team for organizing these kind of events . Grabehan ang effort nyo sis at ng iba pang members, hindi matatawaran ang dedication nyo talaga..Kudos sa inyo!..

First time ko manalo sa mga ganitong pa-event..mailap sa akin ang tadhana ng mga raffle ever since.. In fact, for my more than 13 years ko sa IT industry, never akong nanalo sa mga raffle draws..kaya naman super thankful ako..hindi ko inexpect na mapipili ako.. Nung una, akala ko baka nagkamali ka lang ng pag upvote kaya nagsearch ako ng most recent na post mo para sana itanong sayo but then to my surprise, intentional pala yun..Thank you so much!..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Love love ka daw ni Wheel of names. Hehe. Muntik pa ako magkamali kasi di ko na update yung excel. Buti nakita ko agad. Haha. Congrats, sis! Deserve mo to. Sa susunod ulit sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat sis. It's not the amount but the memory actually.Additional collection ng aking first times..hahaha..first time manalo sa draw lots :)...nakakatuwa na dito pa talaga ako nanalo :D...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag join ka din sa Twitter dahil mas maraming nakakatuwa din dun. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sige sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow Well-done you have really done well this year, prompting BCH, club1bch and smartbch. You be so influential and I hope 2022 will be much more better than this year.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, sis. I hope the same for you too. Let's end this year with a bang and start the year right! Advance happy new year, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners 🎉🎉 That hand made card is really cute 🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is, indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to the winners I really want to join these club , I want to participate in the up coming challenges

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Just stay tuned for more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayayy! Di ko talaga inexpect na masasali ako dun hihiji but thank you as always sis. More blessings pa sayo para sa house mo. Sana nga mag mooning na si bch. Pero nagamit ko na pala ipon ko sa pinagawa kong house haha. Saka na pala mag moon pagka nakaisang BCH ulit ako 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha. Pa moon mo muna sis. Tas dip ulit para back to ipon ulit. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are very nice, congratulations to the winners

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to all the winners, ang cute ng Christmas card❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Deserved talaga niya manalo. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, very creative tlga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations everyone, and advance happy new year 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Advance happy new year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas MJ. I am sorry for not joining in any of your Christmas events. I have not been so active in read.cash early this December and the more when the typhoon strikes.

Congratulations to all the winners. What a great way to start the year 2022!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's okay. I totally understand. By the way, how are you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still no electricity. Internet through mobile data as our internet connections are still not repaired. Other than that, we are okay. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners👏Merry christmas and happy new year everyone.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And I saw you participated on my event so thank you so much for that. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the events from you and club1bch were pure fun, and you guys made so many of us happy with bch. My prayers are with you for the construction of your house, I hope it can build soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The house is already up but has no flooring yet and a few more so hopefully, we can finally finish it. But most of all, hopefully, BCH will rise again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

New year is coming. I hope you will be setting up new goals. Dear you have helped enough people. Best wishes for that.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have new goals ready for 2022. Anyway, thanks for joining.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners..Kanindot sa card ni MizLhaine, creative kaayo siya...God bless you more sis. Happy New Year in Advance

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, that's why she deserved to win. A for effort kaayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A job well done mam... Congratulations to everyone who joined your events as no one was left with no tip. More bch blessings for the new year

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Congrats to all! And thanks for joining as well. You might not know it pero you were one of the 47. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And for that I must thank you all the more... Sorry lng tlga ksi d aq aware ksi d q matapos tapos ang more than 2 days na notification kya d q tlga alam☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay, sis. We have our life outside this platform so it's really understandable. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the tip..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago