Fundraising For AxieBCH Scholars Update

32 98
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Recently, I published an article entitled Writing For A Cause: Helping The Affected AxieBCH Scholars Of Typhoon Odette, wherein I shared with you the devastating results of typhoon Odette to some of our fellow scholars in AxieBCH Dojo. I even showed some of the photos they shared in our Discord channel and many of you have shown sympathy to them.

The fundraising campaign was initiated by sis @nheng1118, a fellow scholar and a Club1BCH fam, who just mentioned it to me the moment I came back to life after being MIA since the typhoon hit our area. As someone who had done a charity event for several months on noise.cash before and an AxieBCH scholar, I knew I needed to help them initiate this.

That moment on, I started writing a draft for that. I also asked for their help by sending me more photos of the damages and get me a full list of the beneficiaries and after a few hours, I managed to finish my 7-min reading article. To be honest, I'm not satisfied with my article. I felt like it was lucking something. If only I was a good writer, I could have done better. But what can I do, my English words are quite limited.

Anyway, after publishing the article, I started seeing people viewing it. Then hours passed by and the upvotes came in like typhoon Odette. From 0.10 initial upvote, the amount has gone crazy since then. Now, we have $122.46, thanks to everyone who shared their blessings for my friends through upvoting my fundraising article.

Aside from the upvotes, I also edited an existing Bitcoin.com wallet for the said fundraising campaign. From $1 donation from a good samaritan, I started receiving more. Also, one of our scholars has also shared 0.10 sbch, which I immediately sent to my Bitcoin.com wallet to make sure I won't miss anything. Thanks to him, we were able to add extra $43.48 to our fundraising wallet.

So in this article, allow me to thank each and everyone of you for the huge support to make this fundraising campaign a success. I checked my notification and listed those who have upvoted my recent article to let them know that we are grateful to all of them.

Read.cash

Thank you so much...

Also, thanks to...

And, of course, to our #1 supporter...

@TheRandomRewarder

Fundraising wallet

Thanks to the good samaritans for donating us some BCH directly to our wallet. To the senders of $1, $0.76, $20, $2.18, $0.40, $2, $30, and $10, THANK YOU SO MUCH! I may not be able to mention you here but God sees your good deeds.

Of course, to @JiroXShin , who chose to donate his birthday gift worth of $22 from Club1BCH and his noise earnings to the fundraising wallet instead of just withdrawing it for his personal needs. Thank you, Jiro, for always being one of the most generous people I've known from this platform. May you have more blessings to come as you have been such a blessing to many.

Minus $200 (read below to know why)

To @Eybyoung, for writing Helping AxieBCH Scholars Who Are Affected By Typhoon Odette! and added $27 to our Fundraising wallet as well as @nheng1118's Raffle For A Cause: My sBCH Tokens To Your Simple Pledge of Help. and @charmingcherry08's PLEASE HELP: The Affectees of Typhoon Odette. That's another huge blessings from these Club1BCH and AxieBCH ladies. Thank you so much!

Metamask wallet

As I've said, one of our fellow scholars sent 0.10 sBCH or $43.48 to our Metamask wallet. Thank you, @Cryptoholic03 for this huge help to our fellow AxieBCH scholars.

Aside from this, I have another huge surprise to all of you! Guess what? I also received $200 worth of sBCH again. Not sure who sent this or when but all I know is that I got this from Twitter. I had made a tweet and mentioned the link to the article and the wallet address. Yes, including my smartBCH addy. Yay!

Update: It was not a donation but it was from the PUNK I sold recently. Just realized that it was a personal sbch when one NFT was missing.

Also, thanks to sis nheng's post, the one and only @TheEmpress saw her post and donated 10 KONRA and 1B NARATH.

AxieBCH community

Although Gramps has been very busy lately due to our upcoming events in AxieBCH Dojo, he made sure that he will help us with the campaign. Just as the other day, he published an article on the site and announced a few plans to help our fellow scholars cope up with this current situation. One of the highlights is replacing a better team for affected scholars, including @Jersy, just to help them earn better SLP.

Because of his article, we received more blessings from the AxieBCH community. We have received:

  • 0.24BCH from anonymous

  • 200 LAW from IcyEmilie on Telegram

  • 0.01BCH from Saurabh Arjaria, an AxieBCH holder

I am also proud to say that the AxieBCH community are doing their share to add more BCH to our fundraising wallet. Some of them are making noise while others chose to write an article about the campaign, shared it on noise.cash and even tweeted it on Twitter. Of course, we also have those who help me spread the tweet by retweeting it.

If you'd like to donate more, you have 3 ways to do that:

So there you have it, the huge blessings I received from these good samaritans. Once again, thank you for the support and for choosing to help my AxieBCH friends even though most of you don't even know about their existence.

This amount may not be able to solve their problem instantly, but it will surely put a smile on their face and a reason not to lose hope. On behalf of the AxieBCH Dojo fam, THANK YOU!

Closing thoughts

We still have until tomorrow before I can finally distribute this amount to all the affected AxieBCH scholars. I hope we can still have more BCH to add to our wallet.

Anyway, I will keep you all posted once everything is settled. Again, thank you, thank you, and Merry Christmas to all!


23
$ 8.90
$ 7.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Olasquare
$ 0.20 from @Kushyzee
+ 12
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Laki ng fund ate, marami talagang good Samaritan dito na mga user. Godbless them and you also ate. Sana makabangon agad sila dahil magpapasko na.

$ 0.28
2 years ago

Late reply. Yun nga e nagpasko sila ng walang ilaw at yung iba, lalo na sa Cebu, mahirap ang tubig dun. Sad nga e. Ewan ko ba tong mga bagyo, sa december talaga nag lalakasan. Sana sa summer na lang para kahit papano, di masyadong mainit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Appreciate all the effort on helping my fellow Cebuanos, MJ. Thanks to you, guys and to the rest of the club1BCH members for organizing this and to those who helped. Have a merry christmas to all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to see that the fundraising is going well a d a lot of people are donating to the cause. The BCH community is one of the most supportive on the internet. Good job MJ, it's a very good thing you're doing for the axieBCH fam

$ 0.28
2 years ago

I also noticed that. I'm so proud to be a part of this community where everyone is there to support you and help you in times of need. And thank you, I'm just trying to do my share to help my fellow scholars as most of them are my friends in both real life and virtually. Late greetings but Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see that you're doing a lot for the AxieBCH community... keep it up.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Just doing my part to help my fellow scholars. :) Merry Christmas. I know it's late but better late than never, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good to help others if someone really needed. A good task and a good work for Humanity. More power to You dude.

$ 0.28
2 years ago

You have done really well so far, if no take over this cause, it wouldn't have gone this far, thanks for the support, I hope more are coming that will suffice the need of the victims

$ 0.28
2 years ago

We were able to send $53 each. So happy for the success of this fundraising. I didn't expect people would support me for this cause. Merry Christmas btw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why won't they? We are all human , it's only matters of understanding and besides you have been supportive as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to see the way people are giving to help the ones who were effected by typhoon, special thanks to you and all the others who have started it. I wish more blessings till tomorrow.

$ 0.28
2 years ago

It's really amazing to see how people unite when it comes to situations like this. Regardless of differences, we still unite as one. Sorry for the late reply, btw. I'm not sure if you celebrate Christmas but Merry Christmas! Kinda late though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More blessings po

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks to all the givers. May you never lack. And weldone ate @bmjc98

$ 0.03
2 years ago

congrats ate😊 It indicates that kahit anong nationality or places tayo galing helping has no boundaries.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa. It also indicates na marami pa rin ang willing tumulong sa mga taong nangangailangan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinoud jud ate😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laki na fund sana maka tulong lahat sa nasalanta at least mapangiti man lang natin sila.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Mamaya coconvert ko na lahat ng tokens para bukas mas madali na isend sa kanila mga to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though I wanted to help sis, i don't have enough, as I have already sent some of my earnings to my family, they also need my help as they are also affected by the typhoon Odette.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sis, no worries. Focus on your family first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The power of bch community! And I salute you sis, despite the fact that you're also affected by the typhoon, you still manage to help others. God bless you.

I gave some to nheng's article..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, sis. And eto lang kaya kong tulong for them kasi di ko naman afford mag donate ng malaki. Pero thank you sa inyo dahil nag share kayo ng blessings kahit alam naman nating lahat nag need para sa pasko at personal bills.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the least that we could do sis to help them get through with everything..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay na read jan sa pinas?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Madam sorry now lang naka reply. Nag attempt ako kahapon sa pag reply pero ibang browser pala gamit ko. Nag use lang ako ng duckduckgo na browser.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope they can improve the situation. It is not easy what they have had to live these days. Hope and strength. Everything will be fine.

$ 0.28
2 years ago

I hope they will too. Sad that some of them had to celebrate Christmas without electricity and even enough clean water to drink. But I'm sure they will improve their situation soon eventually. Anyway, Merry Christmas and sorry for the late reply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas my dear friend. 🎊. Everything is going to be find. πŸ™ Thanks for the upvote. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already converted my earnings into fiat and sent it to Tohkii last night, Ate. And now, I just sent $3.80 to the BCH Wallet you provided. πŸ’š

$ 0.28
2 years ago

Thank you, cherry. Sesend din yan sakin ni tohkii baka later or bukas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago